skip to main content

Top Reviewed Resistance Training

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Terrific swim option

By KPM from Columbia, MD on 11/12/2020

Size: NA

We own a 7x9 pool for exercise work outs.This swim harness allows us to swim continuously just like a swim machine does in larger pools. Easily attaches to side eye hooks installed on each side by us. StrechCordz is a terrific option for a beneficial workout in a small pool area.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Easy on Easy Off

By D. Stew from Franklin, Ma on 2/4/2021

Size: NA

This product is strong and keeps your feet from moving. The goal is to make your arms work harder. It works.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Oh it works

By Don from Lost In Mid America on 5/20/2014

Size: TRUE

I bought this product to add an additional workout to my arms. I swim for enjoyment and to supplement my free weight program. I swim with gloves and using a drag line has started to help increase a specific arm muscle.
It take a bit of an adjustment to get used to the strap being around your feet but the product is worth it. I am up to a half a mile swimming with gloves and a tow line.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Paddles

StrechCordz with Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Better than I thought.

By Mikefox52 from Michigan on 2/11/2021

Size: NA

It had a loop and a strap to wedge on the top of a closed door. Easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz w/Handles

StrechCordz w/Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Solid Construction

By CC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/14/2020

Size: NA

Very well built. Just started using them but no concerns around durability.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Just Right

By D Amber B from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/1/2020

Size: NA

This light resistence was the perfect choice and resistence enough for my 50ish, swimmer's arms to strengthen them in my dry land routine.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

StrechCordz Long Belt w/Slider

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Saved my sanity during the quarantine!

By Debbie from Walnut Creek on 4/9/2020

Size: NA

We used this in our backyard pool and it is a great success!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Pulling Ankle Strap

Sporti Pulling Ankle Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Dakota D. from Cedarville, CA on 9/3/2016

I got these and read reviews that the size might be a little small so was a little worried but when I got them and tried them on they fit great and I had tons of room to spare with them so I can adjust how tight I want them. As most other reviews say they are for more advanced swimmers so take in mind your abilities before you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Sporti Heavy Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance cord

By Swim2Win from Clifton, NJ on 5/10/2020

Size: NA

Bought it for my son during the corona pandemic. No pool workouts so this is a great substitute for resistance workouts. He’s been using it 4 to 5 days a week and it’s great. Rubber is thick and sturdy. Handles are comfortable. Highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swim Parachute

FINIS Swim Parachute

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jayneissy from Salinas, Puerto Rico on 10/17/2018

Size: TRUE

Nice Item
Fast Shipping
Best store only for swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great band at a great price.

By Jason T. from Sauk Rapids on 12/17/2020

Size: NA

Not the fanciest item on the block and it doesn't come with a door anchor, but functionally the best bands for the price I've found.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Modular Set

StrechCordz Modular Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Durable Stretch cords

By J BoB from Indianapolis on 1/18/2021

Size: NA

Great for pre-workout stretching or a workout in itself. Great for workout in a small space.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Ankle Elastic

StrechCordz Ankle Elastic

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star FEEEEET TOGUETHER!

By Elizabeth from Bronx, NY on 1/24/2013

Easier said than done! as a new swimmer It was hard for me to keep my feet toguether. I had to sewed the elastic band to make it a little tighter so that it wouldn't come out of my feet but it DEFINETELY does the trick.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Parachute

Sporti Swim Parachute

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Simplymom from San Francisco, CA on 9/27/2019

Size: NA

Works as it suppose to. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Resistance Bands

By Athena P. from on 9/14/2020

Size: N/A

I love these resistance bands. I use them during a pilates workout. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Knee Elastic

StrechCordz Knee Elastic

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star a good practice gear

By lily from ca on 12/9/2012

this is a smart product to control your knee position when swimming breaststroke. my 8 yr old boy said this band is great for him to practice beaststroke.


More Reviews on this item

AquaJogger Aqua Hitch

AquaJogger Aqua Hitch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Hilarious

By JHMBfromTX from Houston, TX on 7/16/2016

It felt so odd running in place in the pool I was laughing too hard to exercise properly for the first few minutes but this is a very useful little thing. We don't have any hooks or rails eat the edge of our pool so I simply removed the skimmer basket, propped a piece of plastic pipe in the hole and put one end of the hitch through the skimmer drain, looped it around the pole and attached it to itself. This way the elastic wasn't rubbing at all on the flagstone at the edge of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Dryland Cord

FINIS Dryland Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Dryly did pull chord

By Dryland pull chord from Lancaster, PA on 3/29/2020

Size: NA

I used a set in practice and was impressed with the quality. So, I bought a set of my own. Little did I know we would all be shut of the pool. Great product at a reasonable price


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Kick Trainer

StrechCordz Kick Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love this product!

By Silverstatered from Los Alamos, NM on 10/17/2010

I purchased the blue cords and wear them with my short fins. My kick is my weakness and these are really helping strengthen my legs. I haven't tried these with my breaststroke fins yet, but I am looking forward to it.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Modular Replacement Tubing

StrechCordz Modular Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Quality

By Redrapscallion from New Haven, CT on 1/27/2016

We use these for upper body workouts. I probably should have ordered the lower resistance bands as these are very high resistance.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz with Leg Straps

StrechCordz with Leg Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Want To Get In Shape? Review of both RED AND BLUE Cordz

By Jeremy J. from WASHINGTON, UT on 9/5/2016

Tether to a lane tie or railing, and freestyle swim stroke your way to the body you've always wanted BACK! It's not rocket science, it's endurance and if you swim for about half an hour to forty-five minutes without stopping, you've burned almost a thousand calories or more. I swim constant for an hour or more and I'm cut like I was in high school - and I'm forty-two! It's discipline and there's no substitute. This is the best exercise you're going to get. Don't hesitate to get these swim cords. Choose the resistance according to your body type. I started out with RED and upgraded to BLUE.


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube

SPRI Xertube

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Erica S. from Pennsylvania on 3/23/2019

Size: TRUE

My first bodysuit ever and I’d order over and over again if my size was available in all color options! I’m 103lb, 5ft, and to top off my difficulty in finding clothes that make me feel like a sexy tiny dancer (instead of just tiny and childlike), I’m also a breastfeeding mama so my chest size fluctuates (deflated C to busty D) + I try to invest in clothing I can easily nurse in without pulling up layers or stretching shirts out. This bodysuit fits like a glove without being too tight or too revealing, and it’s cut at the perfect V-neck stretchy enough to pull over to breastfeed without losing its shape. Watch out world, mama’s getting her groove back feeling like Mrs. Thang in this bodysuit. Can’t wait to pair it with jeans!


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Mini Modular Replacement Tubing

StrechCordz Mini Modular Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Travelgal from Colorado on 9/3/2019

Size: NA

These cords replaced the ones I got with my swim spa four years ago. I use them with a belt to swim and also with the rowing oars. They were the exact length I needed and with hooks on both ends. Excellent quality. I may order another set so I don't have to keep switching between items. Great deal for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Deluxe Mini Modular Set - Red - Medium Heavy Resistance

Deluxe Mini Modular Set - Red - Medium Heavy Resistance

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Could be better quality

By Manuel from Mexico on 3/18/2014

The product is fine, but I consider the quality of the materials it is made of could be better.


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Grudge Belt

StrechCordz Grudge Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool

By Marco from Vincennes, In on 1/31/2018

This was a great tool to break up the monotony of practice and also a good way to teach my swimmers the importance of an early catch.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Posture Trainer

Finis Posture Trainer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works great. Coach still yells at me about my head position.

By Carl Millholland from Madison, Wisconsin on 6/4/2019

Needed to tighten the straps after using it a few times, which would be to expected.


More Reviews on this item

SwimmersBest Power Bag Set

SwimmersBest Power Bag Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star More versatile than a drag sock

By brian from Las Vegas on 7/19/2019

Size: TRUE

The ability to open up and close both ends makes this product much more versatile. The product has no rubber tubing to dry rot causing it to last much longer then Other drag equipment


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

FINIS Backstroke Starting Wedge

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Necessary training tool

By ZG from Mountain View, CA on 5/22/2020

Size: NA

I bought these for a team to use at practice. Most pool walls are way too slippery to practice backstroke starts, so this is a must-have. As long as you have a starting block, you can easily set up these wedges. It might take a minute to adjust the length the first time you use it, but it's very straightforward. Conveniently, they take up almost no storage space.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Extra Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great cord!

By Mariannjely G. from on 5/11/2020

Size: N/A

I am 100% satisfied! Great cord for an amazing price! :) Fast shipping too!


More Reviews on this item

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

SPRI Xertube with Foam Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Resistance form band

By Vickie C. from MAYS LANDING, NJ on 8/23/2020

Size: NA

I wasn't offer a choice in size, I have blue band which tis heavy. Will this band lighten up. How do I use this band now that it's heavy?


More Reviews on this item

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

StrechCordz Drag Belt Tow Tether Replacement Chute

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for resistance traing.

By The swimmer from Kissimmee on 11/26/2019

Size: NA

Drag belt gives me a better workout. The resistance help develop a toner body without any pain.


More Reviews on this item

SwimmersBest Practice Backstroke Starting Ledge with Handle

SwimmersBest Practice Backstroke Starting Ledge with Handle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great tool

By Alison from Champaign on 3/24/2020

Size: NA

I can now much more effectively practice my backstroke start. I love this item. It’s perfect.


More Reviews on this item