Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 369 Results

4.5 star rating (369 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 369 customer reviews
  • 5/23/2014 A long-wearing cap

    5 Review stars By SwimmerPhD

    I've always used Speedo silicone caps. Actually, with my long hair, I use their Lycra cap with the silicone cap over it. I make sure to wet my hair with tap water to give the chlorine less of a chance to stick to my hair. The lycra doesn't pull at my hair and the silicone is an extra layer of protection. Chlorine and other "disinfectants" can be very hard on hair, especially if you swim several times a week. I also wash both my caps and suit with a swimmer's clarifying shampoo. This bonds with chlorine and helps with it's removal and lengthens the life of caps and suits.

    SwimmerPhD
    PA

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2009 fine product

    4 Review stars By pdx swimmer

    lap swimmer, 1/2-1 mile 3x/wk.
    the fit of this product is fine.  someone with long hair could use this product and have it fit even better - there is a bit of room in the top for me.  tight without squeezing.  hair is actually dry after 45-60 mins in the pool.

    pdx swimmer
    portland, or

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2016 swim cap

    4 Review stars By Missy

    The cap was very good. It kept my granddaughters braids dry. I would recommend this site to everyone in need of large swim caps. My order arrived in a timely manner.

    Thank you.

    Missy
    charlote,nc

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2013 Good fit!

    5 Review stars By MomOfTwo

    My daughter has thick long hair.  This swim cap keeps her hair protected.

    MomOfTwo
    Irvine, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2009 Better than the Nike cap

    5 Review stars By Anthony L.

    Although it has the same shape and size as the Nike cap I bought at Modell’s, this swim cap is much more comfortable, because it’s not as tight as the Nike cap.  Originally I thought that it can only be used to cover my hair, but later I found out that I can pull it down some more to also cover my ears.

    Anthony L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2017 Does its job

    5 Review stars By TB

    Holds in my daughter's long curly hair without issue, doesn't pull like latex

    TB
    Haddon Heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2017 like it

    4 Review stars By DD Summer

    it is a little tight but it is comfortable enough through my laps.

    DD Summer
    REISTERSTOWN, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2016 Silicone Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By JP

    Like the silicone material much better than latex

    JP
    Nashville

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2015 Great swim cap

    5 Review stars By Pack 2015

    Great fit

    Pack 2015
    Abq

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2014 Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By lesley s.

    Silicone provides easy on/off.  Great for lap swimming.  Long lasting cap with care per the manufacturer s recommendations.

    lesley s.
    midwest city, OK

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2014 Quality Cap!

    5 Review stars By WahooMom

    This was a replacement cap -- our first one lasted two years! Quality cap that pulls on easily over a huge pile of hair.  Perfect for girls who swim year-round.

    WahooMom
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 works great, no problems putting it on either

    5 Review stars By Grit G.

    in swim team
    easy to handle
    no negtives

    Grit G.
    BERLIN, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 Performs Well

    4 Review stars By Travis

    Ordered this because my noggin is large and latex caps tend to tear easier. This silicone cap stretches easier and so far has worn well. It's a good bet, when wet.

    Travis
    Twin Cities, Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2012 satisfied

    4 Review stars By Harvey

    I got this cap because the pool temp is so cold, about 76-78. And it has helped keep me warmer. The material seems thick and durable. However, it fills with water on a flip turn as the ends turn up.

    Harvey
    Antioch, TN

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Good swim cap

    5 Review stars By Cris

    Good swim cap. Fits well, good feel.

    Cris
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2009 Does not do the trick

    1 Review stars By sally h.

    I swim laps in an indoor pool and was hoping to find a cap that keeps water out of my ears.  Unfortunately, this cap does not.  I also find it hard to grab the edges because the material is so thin.  Sometimes it pinches my neck skin.

    sally h.
    Stinson Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2008 Love Speedo

    5 Review stars By Lori

    The cap fits perfect.  Love Speedo

    Lori
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2017 Excellent

    2 Review stars By stella

    Very nice fit, durable rubber

    stella
    OR

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2017 Wet hair

    2 Review stars By Marcy

    This cap was large enough, always a concern, but unfortunately, it failed to keep my hair dry.  I am a non-swimmer and take water exercise three times a week, which involves very little contact between my head and water, so I expected the cap to work well.  Even though it fit very snugly, only the very top of my head stayed dry.

    Marcy
    Bellingham, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2017 The best Cap

    5 Review stars By scarlett

    This swim cap is amazing! I used to have a blue silicone speedo cap, and I loved it but it was time to get a new one. So I got this in black and it is exactly what I wanted! It came in the original packaging, and the only thing I didn't like was it smelled very strongly of chemicals or something, but that went away after swimming with it. This cap doesn't pull your hair out (as I have experienced with other caps) and it is easy to take on and off. I feel like it keeps my hair dry for around 30 minutes of swimming, but I always take my cap off in the water after swimming so I'm not sure if it actually does. But for swimming one event, a 50 free or something like that, it kept my hair dry. I am really happy with this cap and it will always be my go to for swimming.

    scarlett
    Seattle

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz