TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 170 Results

4 star rating (170 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 170 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2013 Mixed Review

    4 Review stars By Coach Doug

    Mixed Review - I am an adult Masters swimmer. This is the first racing suit I've bought in 10 years. I had a regional championship meet last weekend and the price was right on this suit. The suit was "pretty slick" and just wearing a racing suit helped me mentally get ready to race. I did feel fast with a racing suit on rather than my old practice Endurance material jammer I had been racing with. A word of caution, I comfortably wear a 34 (slightly loose even) and contemplated getting a 32. I barely got into this 34. Seriously, it was a workout getting it on! If you have muscular legs (i.e. not skinny 14 year old legs) this suit WILL be too small around your knees, uncomfortably so. All in all, glad to have the suit especially for the price, felt fast, but was a little sore behind the knees after wearing it for 4 hours.

    Coach Doug
    Gladstone, Mo.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2014 Mixed review between teen/parent

    2 Review stars By Nicki B.

    This suit is our second one and my teen wants yet a third to last the next 3 months.  His first one ripped during the first week, and the second suit lasted three months of year round swimming.  My teen says it fits super snug, true to size and flies through the water.  That said, it isn't worth the money. After 3 months the material becomes see through, the elastic becomes flaky and comes off.  This suit is WAY over price.  My son wants another identical suit and it will be the last dollar I spend with TYR.

    Nicki B.
    Los Gatos , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2016 Not a Tech Suit

    1 Review stars By Salem Swim Mom

    This is not a tech suit ... just a jammer.    We have purchased the Adidas Tech Suits in the past and know difference between a jammer and tech suit.   This TYR suit had no compression nor did it repel water.  We ordered 2 sizes smaller as suggested and it appears that would be accurate sizing.

    Salem Swim Mom
    Salem, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2015 Priced to Win!

    5 Review stars By IMMOM

    My 11 year-old has been begging me for a racing suit.  Not being a swimmer myself, I did not believe the hype.  I only caved and bought him this one as a Christmas gift because it was on sale, and I thought it might provide just the mental boost he needed after being out sick for five weeks this SCY season.

    Mental boost, indeed!  He dropped staggering times in two of his races (securing JO cuts) and said that the suit's feel - smooth and sleek through the water - made all the difference.

    Reviews I read stated to purchase the suit a size smaller than what the swimmer normally wears.  My son is long and lean (wears a size 14-16 slim pant) and normally wears a size 26 jammer.  I purchased the 24, but he couldn't get it up over his thighs.  For him, this suit fit true to size and a 26 worked great.

    IMMOM
    Royal Oak, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2014 SIZES!!

    3 Review stars By Mark

    Do not listen to all the rest of these peoples' comments. They are all parents ordering for their children, sorry if that sounds rude. These suits need to be tight, so tight is is nearly cutting off circulation. A normal speedo needs to be a size or two smaller than your regular waist measurements. A speed suit, tech suit, skin suit, ect. needs to be at the least a size smaller than the regular size speedo you wear. My coach told me to get a size down, and I read these comments and got a size up, big mistake. My advice is buy a size down, save yourself money, listen to your coach.

    Mark
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/18/2013 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Thomas M.

    I ordered this suit along with a pair of TYR triathlon shorts, both in size 34.  The tri shorts fit great but the jammer was way too small.  I thought I received a youth size by accident but the tag said size 34.  I could barely get the suit on but when I did the legs were so tight it was cutting off the circulation.  I was thinking about hanging on to the suit to use as a tourniquet in case I ever severed off one of my legs but I decided to return it and order a different brand

    Thomas M.
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/17/2016 PERFECT, EASY FIT

    5 Review stars By Scott J.

    Let me set the sizing issue straight. I followed the sizing chart. I am 6 feet, 165 llbs. I have a 33 waist. According to the sizing chart, a 28 in this suit should fit me. That's what I ordered, and that's what I got, and it fit perfectly. Moreover, it only took me about a minute to put it on and get it situated just right. Yes, it is tight, but that's the way it is supposed to be. I haven't swum in it yet, but after reading all the very jumbled reviews on sizing I was worried about it. It is clear that people who don't know how these suits are supposed to fit have been making comments on this suit. But the fact is, this suit is exactly as advertised, and it is exactly as it should be, and the sizing chart is spot on, at least for me.

    Scott J.
    MARIETTA, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit

    5 Review stars By Norton

    Always use comment section; purchase a size smaller!  He normally wears a 32, bought 30 and he loves how it fits, wears, and made a STATE TIME in his last meet!!!  Go! TYR.....continue to improve your product!  It builds confidence in those swimmers who thought they could not otherwise, take seconds off their individual times!!!

    Norton
    Covington, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Great Racing Suit. Fast!

    5 Review stars By Nick K.

    I bought this suit for racing in triathlons. I tried it on and it was a little smaller than expected, I even ordered one size larger than I thought I would need. Feels great once you get into the water though. Suit is super fast, I dropped a lot of time in the swim compared to my training suit.

    Nick K.
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2014 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By Wendy R.

    Bought this for my boys who are 6 and 8. They normally wear 24s. I bought a 20 and 22 and they fit great - snug fit all over. They sit low on the hips and are long in the legs. That works for them as they are long in the thighs, but if you have boys with shorter legs, these would come down over the kneecap. I would recommend this suit.

    Wendy R.
    West Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Great suit, good price

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    My son loved it. He swam a great meet.

    swim mom
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2017 great tech suit; reasonable price

    5 Review stars By Barbara

    This is a great suit to use for the smaller swim meets that happen along the way to the big ones.  The price allows an athlete to get the tech suit feel without having to pay hundreds of dollars.  It holds it's shape very well.

    Barbara
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2016 Not a tech suit. Just an overpriced jammer

    1 Review stars By Disappointed

    I purchased this for my youngest son as a nice "introductory level" tech suit for his divisional meet this weekend. At first I thought we were sent a defective suit, because it didn't repel water AT ALL. (My older son has worn several different brands of tech suits so I know how they are "supposed" to work.) In fact, it soaked water up very quickly - like a sponge - and remained damp for quite awhile after water was dripped on it. So Swimoutlet sent me out a second suit to see. They were supposed to overnight it so we would have time to make an exchange or choose a different suit if needed. That didn't happen. The second suit arrived today (the meet is tomorrow. :( )  The second suit is exactly the same as the first one. No water repellent factor whatsoever. I will be returning both suits, and now my son is very disappointed. Meet is tomorrow and no time to do anything about it now. :(

    Disappointed
    Madison, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2014 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By ddh

    The elastic around the knees is annoyingly tight.  My 12 year old son is tall and skinny (100 lbs), so I can't imagine how these would feel on someone with "meater" thighs.  They are the perfect length for him (5"4"), and the fit seems true to size for a competition suit.  He wears a 28 in a practice suit, and we got this in a 26.  It is snug all over, as it should be.  He struggles with the fancier/pricier "tech" suits being snug enough in the bum/crotch region, and he does not have that problem with this suit.

    ddh
    slc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 TYR Jammer

    3 Review stars By Swim parent

    I got this for my 10 year old mostly for the psychological aspect of a 'racing' suit. He said he noticed a different sense of gliding in the breast. The price point is what lead my to this purchase. I gave it 3 stars because the length was too long; instead of a snug biker short look above the knee, the suit went to his knee cap and it looked a bit loose, defeating the whole purpose of the suit...when the meets matter I'll spend more $

    Swim parent
    Md

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2013 sleek styling

    4 Review stars By Stupech

    Bought strictly for competition. Nice tight fit. Like the TYR symbols woven into the fabric.  Liked these better than comparable Speedo Aquablade. Agree with others who criticized unusually restrictive leg grippers. Might be bothersome for training sessions or distances over 1 mile (I do ocean competitions as well as pool). First use will be at masters meet Sept, 2013.

    Stupech
    Delray Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 Affordable Competition Jammers

    5 Review stars By Daniel C.

    Very snug fitting. Great for competition, not so much for day to day workouts.

    Daniel C.
    Albany, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2013 Fits Perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Denise A.

    Bought this for my ten (10) year old son for a competitive swim meet and he's normally a 26 in a regular TYR practice suit. The 24 in the fast skin fits perfectly! Now here's hoping to some time off his swims at the meet!

    Denise A.
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2013 Awesome value - quality competition jammers

    5 Review stars By Brian B.

    Fit: I am 31 year old masters swimmer and wear a size 32 jammer. I found that these are very true to size. They are a little tighter fitting than "normal" jammers you'd wear in practice, but that's exactly how they should fit for competition. I did not find them overly tight at all. Some reviewers mentioned that the bottom of these jammers are too tight. I could see that being the case if you have massive thighs because you're a cyclist. However, I have pretty muscular legs and did not consider them too snug.
    Pros: Great price. Great fit. Great look. Great function (they offer good compression) that  allowed me to swim faster times.
    Cons: Not so much a con as a general thing to be aware of - these have a low cut to them so you should definitely try them on at home before showing up to swim with them at a meet.

    Brian B.
    Thornton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2013 Record Breaker!

    5 Review stars By Industrialmom

    I have two boys, 10 and 8, and we used the size guide to find the right fit. My 10 year old wears a 28 and we ordered the 26 and my 8 year old wears a 26 and we ordered the 24. Both boys dropped time at their state championships!

    We wash it in cold water, and they wear shorts or sweats over it at the meet to protect the fabric. It was a very good value for the price compared to other performance suits.

    Industrialmom
    Lockport, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz