skip to main content
TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin

TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 241 Results

4.5 star rating (241 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 241 customer reviews
  • 5/18/2016 Poor quality - Fails quickly

    1 Review stars By HSamuels

    I had bought a pair of burner fins in Feb 2015. After always putting them on wet each and every time I used them, within 7 months one of the fins ripped and I contacted TYR and they sent me a replacement pair. Now I am 6 months into the new pair and the same thing happened virtually in the identical spot as the prior rip. FYI – I use them approximately 3 times a week over this timeframe.

    Save your money and don't buy these.

    HSamuels
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Outstanding Fins!

    5 Review stars By Mark Comfort

    I have been a competitive swimmer for nearly 50 years and due to a shoulder problem have been using fins more often. These are great, very comfortable (no rub wounds as from others) and very easy on the knees and ankles. They provide just enough propulsion to keep up the speed and not so much to make you lazy. I am glad I tried these and hope they last!

    Mark Comfort
    MIssoula, Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2012 Great for working on stroke technique/form

    4 Review stars By Lia K

    I wanted to get some fins because a triathlon coach suggested them for working on my freestyle stroke. I am a relatively new swimmer and triathlete, and these give me the speed I need to really feel what I'm doing with my upper body. The have really helped me improve my form while practicing drills in the pool. I have size 9.5 feet, and the mediums fit pretty well. They are a little wide, but I have somewhat narrow feet. They are easy to get on and off and stay on without issues while swimming.

    Lia K
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2019 Best fin!

    5 Review stars By Kelly77

    I LOVE these fins. So comfortable and they don’t rub, (I do not use a sock). I wear a women’s size 11 shoe (medium/regular width foot) and the size large (red) are an absolute PERFECT fit, my heels are a tad bit on the narrow side and these fins don’t slip at all. I’ve had mine for a year now and they are still in excellent condition. They give me an excellent leg workout during kicking sets. I especially love them for backstroke!

    Kelly77
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2016 Great Fins

    4 Review stars By Bri

    My Master's coach recommended that I get some fins for practice. I am an "old school" swimmer that thought fins would be "cheating" at practice. Boy was I wrong! After wearing these fins for the last 3 practices, I can truly say that my legs have never gotten such a great workout! The fins really make me focus on my kick technique and work so many different muscle groups than swimming without the fins. I really like them! The fit great (there is a little toe soreness getting used to them...but nothing a little moleskin hasn't fixed). I love the way that these fins float, too! I would definitely recommend them!

    Bri
    Gilroy, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 Soft rubber is easy on the feet - short blade great for lap swimmers!

    5 Review stars By Neil D.

    Prior to trying these fins, I had tried several other pairs (a popular brand) and loved the short blade, but not the blisters left by the harder rubber on the knuckles of my toes, even with the addition of socks. I chanced upon some large split-blade Tyr fins and loved the soft rubber foot pocket, but didn't want enormous fins. So I am glad I ordered these TYR Burner EBP fins - a perfect compromise.

    My foot is size 12.5-13 in shoes, but wide and relatively thin (top to bottom). The 11-13 size fins fit snugly but are still quite comfortable. These fins do float which changes your body position a tad bit. It is noticeable but nothing astounding. The little grips on the bottom help with flip turn traction on the wall, and the short blade is great for maintaining a fast kick cadence.

    I am so excited to have found these. They are definitely worth trying.

    Neil D.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2014 Like a lot, even though haven't swum in them yet

    5 Review stars By Amanda

    I plan to use it for daily laps in a relatively small outdoor pool. I had bought Zoomers, but they were too big for my feet and too heavy.

    I wear a 6.5 to 7 women's shoe, and my feet are sort of narrow. The XS fits perfectly. I'm happy with the weight and the color of the fin.

    Amanda
    Central NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2018 Terrific Fins

    5 Review stars By Buddy

    They fit great and once I realized the L on the bottom of the fins stood for Large and not Left, thus thinking you had sent me two left foot fins, I was really pleased. I also had my best laugh at myself of the month!

    Buddy
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2017 ALmost perfect!

    4 Review stars By Carlos Cafe

    I really like these fins/flippers! Compared to the general ole school ones. They do hold you up a bit. Very useful for exercise and recreational use. They feel very durable and sturdy. I’ve had mines for two summers now. And I continue to use them still all year round. I have two minor complaints. 1, is that even though I bought the right size according to the box ( I bought them at a store). My toes tend to slip further out as time goes by. So need to pull the fin back every 15mins. or so of swimming. The 2nd and last complaint is that the rubber is ok. It does rub you off in a bad way. No pun intended. To fix this problem, I use a this fin/flipper sock. Other then that, they’re great!

    Carlos Cafe
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2016 Love the fins

    5 Review stars By Michael

    Fit well and with snorkel and hand paddies I glide effortlessly, and swim far more laps than without equipment. Makes lap swimming a pleasure.

    Michael
    AtlantaGa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2016 Awesome Fins!

    5 Review stars By Chilidog

    These are the best fins ever. You can't even tell you're wearing fins because they feel like an extension of your foot.

    Chilidog
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2013 Most comfortable fin EVER !

    5 Review stars By Debra

    You never know if an item is going to fit or not when you order on line. However, the chart was pretty accurate, and mine fit perfect. The material is softer than most fins, which really helps in comfort. The length of the fins are great...not too long to put stress on knees, and enough resistance to get a great leg workout. I really love them, and they don't take up too much room when packing for the gym.

    Debra
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2013 Easy on Easy Off - TYR Burner EBP Fins

    5 Review stars By GirLee

    Using these for triathlon training. They are easy on/easy off and are comfortable during use.

    GirLee
    Yorktown, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2019 Love em

    5 Review stars By Bubba

    These fins are great. We have the big TYR fins also, but these are now our go to for workout fins. Like the float -- just drag the fins instead of using a pull buoy -- and the kick during freestyle is quite natural. A little harder to do kick sets due to the smaller fin as opposed to the big fins, but a most excellent workout overall.

    Bubba
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2016 Great fitting fins!

    5 Review stars By Karen W

    My first training fins and I am so pleased with the Tyr Burner fins! They fit great and are comfortable. I wear a lady's size 11 or Euro size 41. The Large fins (red) fit me well.

    Karen W
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2015 Great But Weak At The Toes,

    4 Review stars By PETE

    I love the fit and feel of these fins. The problem I am having is that the fin will tear where the top fastens to the bottom at the front where your toes protrude. I wear a size 13 and am using the largest fin. I've just ordered my 3rd pair because of this tearing problem but I really like the fit. The cause of tearing might be because I am at the limit of the size available.

    PETE
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2014 Starting to Swim

    4 Review stars By Great Fins

    These fins are great - just starting to swim and not a regular swimmer. They are easy to get on/off and I purchased the yellow - I wear women's size 9 1/2 shoe. They are a little tight - but thinking this will get better w/ more use. The quality is nice and so far have held up well.

    Great Fins
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Prior Reviewers were right! Love Em!

    5 Review stars By Teresa P.

    I bought these based on reviewers especially the one who commented about how well they worked right out of the box. I agree!!! I have some Speedo fins which were cutting into my feet after a few swims and also while they were shorter than standard fins and floated, they felt heavy in the water when I was swimming....I got these and put them on - what a difference. It feels as if I have nothing on my feet while I get the benefit of the fins for training! And great so far for rubbing! Thank you prior reviewers that made me give these a try!

    Teresa P.
    SF Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Awesome !Reviews worked for me!

    5 Review stars By Jen

    I began lap swimming to better my overall self. I thought you just get out there and hammer out the laps. However, I had the chance to observe a couple of really good lap swimmers - and that is what I want to become. Another lap swimmer recommended I use zoomers and I looked at hers. One day though, a lap swimmer came in, had zoomers, and I asked him about his zoomers. This was the second person/time I had seen zoomers. He was nice enough and told me to go ahead and try his zoomers a bit. So, I did for a lap. Well, they were a bit big, so loose on my feet and kinda heavy. My legs need to strengthen and coordinate. I then began my shopping for zoomers. I saw these, read the reviews and boy o'boy! am I so happy I did!. Okay, I ordered the small, they are green and the fit is perfect for me. In real life I wear an 8 to 8.5 and my running shoe, is a 9 (Saucony Omni 13) I will gush on and on about these because 1. I am so new to this lap swimming and these truly have helped my form, I guess, or my kick. I really like the flexibility they have over what I tried in the zoomers. Okay, my stats, if it matters, 5"4ish, 165 lbs --these are not heavy. O', my son said, you will love them - He knew about zoomers- they will make your swim time faster. He competed and I don't but my half mile yesterday was 15 minutes faster than when I began my half mile with out. Note that I also used a front FINIS snorkel and the TYR nose plugs. I'm trying to get the most out of my work out and I'm no the right track with these items - plus the kick board in the other review! I chose these because I read the reviews.

    Jen
    Pryor, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 My First Pair and I Hope They Last a LONG Time!

    5 Review stars By SoS

    I wear a 9.5 woman's shoe size; I bought Medium. They're a tad roomy on me but my swimming is unaffected (I don't worry about them coming off). I only bought fins because reviews led me to believe that they'd help to develop my leg, thigh and butt muscles better.

    SoS
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz