skip to main content
Speedo Women's LZR Racer Pro Recordbreaker with Comfort Strap Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Women's LZR Racer Pro Recordbreaker with Comfort Strap Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2016 Great option

    4 Review stars By Amy

    This is a great option for age group swimmers, before going all the way to a kneeskin. It was fairly easy to put on and the leg holes are snug, but the top gapes a little and a little water got in along the back/sides. My daughter wears a 28 in practice and got the 24. It was very comfortable, but next time she might consider a 22 so the shoulders would be extra tight (personal preference).

    Amy
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2019 Great suit for those not wanting a kneeskin

    4 Review stars By Linda B.

    This is a great suit for anyone not wanting a kneeskin. I am a 65 year old masters swimmer, back in the water for about two years after a 30 year hiatus. I have so far been unable to find a kneeskin that fits. (I’m 5’1” and 120 lb.).

    I got this suit for summer nationals, and did post-1989 best times in all five events in which I wore it. I consider this a great success.

    The suit is easy to get on (for a tech suit). This matters to me, because I don’t need to exhaust myself with the suit getting on marathon before an event.

    One drawback to the suit is mentioned in prior reviews, but I found a work around that is effective for me. When I first get into the water with this suit, there is a huge air bubble in the front, which creates a ton of drag. However, once the suit was wet, I pulled up the top of the front as far as possible, I pulled around the sides of the top of the suit as far as possible, and I pulled down the back cross strap as far as possible. In other words, I pulled to make the top of the suit as close fitting and high and air free as possible. These adjustments worked for me in five out of five races.

    No matter how I pulled the top of the suit when I was dry, I would get the air bubble effect. But if I did these adjustments after getting myself and the suit wet, I was able to avoid the air bubble.

    Hope this detail helps others!

    Linda B.
    Greensboro, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2017 Awkward fit

    5 Review stars By Rebecca

    I really wanted to love this suit, after wearing Speedo FSII through age group swimming. But, I found the cut of this suit awkward and not effective. I am top-heavy for a competitive swimmer (always have been) and this suit gave me an upper muffin top--there was literally not enough fabric to cover me, and the tightness of the suit made it not ok.

    The fabric is definitely different--no stretch, it feels like pulling on parchment. I'm sure it would be a fast suit. But beware, there is very little suit up top, exactly where I need some compression!

    Rebecca
    AUBURN, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2017 Not Good

    1 Review stars By Carrie

    When my daughter dove in the water a huge air bubble formed in the top of the suit that made it hard to race. The suit size was not the issue -- it was very snug. My daughter is 5'2" and weighs 95 lbs and we ordered the 24. This suit is not well designed. I wish I had listened to the other reviewers who reported the same issue.

    Carrie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2018 Great suit at a great price

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    This is the perfect race suit for anyone not interested in a kneeskin for whatever reason. (Age of swimmer, pricepoint, team rules, etc.) It is tight without being impossible to put on, and lasts a very long time with proper care. My daughter has worn hers probably 25-30 sessions and it has never disintegrated. And she even warms up with it for Finals sessions, much to my dismay! Size it down quite a few sizes (she wears a 26 or 28 practice suit, and wears 22 in this) The tightness you are looking for will last better that way.

    Lisa
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2016 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By Swimdad

    Daughter really likes it, fit is good, and she was comfortable in it. Used in one meet so far, hope it holds up well. Her first non-knee length tech suit, easy to get on, and comfortable to wear in or out of the water! 5'4", 110#, size 26 fit nice and tight!

    Swimdad
    Somerset , KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2018 Neck line way too loose

    3 Review stars By experienced buyer

    Neck line lets in big bubble off of turns sometimes. It is way to loose compared to an otherwise fitting suit (ie we ordered the correct size and have purchased 6-7 fastskins, and 5-6 kneeskins before)

    experienced buyer
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2021 She loves it....

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    Thought fit. Awesome suit. Hope to use it soon.

    Sarah
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2020 Good suit; tacky logo

    4 Review stars By RLC

    Purchased this for my daughter's state swim meet. The suit seemed to perform well but, as intended, very snug (read - takes 10 minutes to get it on!). I thought the big QR code logo on her backside was pretty tacky and obnoxious (I didn't notice this presented in any of the pictures) and by the first day of wear, it was already starting to peel off. Not what I would have expected for 1 day of wear for a suit that is NOT cheap. Please, we can do without that big white tacky code on a black suit.

    RLC
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2020 Fliers

    5 Review stars By Gabby Rodriguez

    This item has a defect

    Gabby Rodriguez
    El Paso TX

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2019 Wonderful

    5 Review stars By Jmls

    Great swimsuit

    Jmls
    New York

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2017 Runs larger than TYR

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    22 TYR Tech suit = 20 Speedo Tech suit

    swimmer
    ATL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz