skip to main content
Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 235 Results

4.5 star rating (235 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 235 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2011 Great performance on a budget

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth C.

    This is my son's second Aquablade. He is not at level/age yet that we want to invest in the really pricey competition suits, so we first tried the Aquablade last year. There really is a difference between this suit and practice jammers. We feel it did help to shave those partial seconds off his times to help him meet his swimming goals. Taken care of well, this suit lasted through both long and short course seasons last year. He is so excited about getting his new suit this year!

    Elizabeth C.
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2016 Great suit even for this 58 year old

    5 Review stars By Richard

    The fit is perfect, I wear a size 33/34 jean and the size 34 is just right, One of the things I really like is that it is not a low cut suit, the waist is higher and more comfortable for us older swimmers. Also it has a great front liner that provides excellent support, unlike cheaper jammers that I have tried.

    This is my first tech suit and I am sold, even though I do not swim competitively anymore I still enjoy the feeling of being slicker in the water. As I have only used this suit 4 times I cannot speak to the longevity. I will try to update this posting in a few months and let you know.

    Richard
    Massachusettes

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 My favorite suit

    5 Review stars By Jacques

    After reading other reviews, I decided to purchase a 30" waste, normally I wear a 32". I'm 6'1 and weigh 160 lbs. I was happy the suit came with a liner. Feels really good while swimming.

    Jacques
    Mount Juliet TN

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2015 Good, especially for the price

    4 Review stars By Does the name matter?

    Overall the suit felt good in the water, maybe a little bit loose on the back of my upper thighs (though any size smaller and the waist would've crushed me), and the suit did work. I dropped time in 100 yd fly, 100 yd free, and 100 yd back.

    -My practice size is 28-30 (depending on company) and I used a 26 (I am 5'9" and 125 pounds with a slim waist)
    -All in all the fit felt good, though the end of the thighs were a little constricting (had to readjust them near constantly when not racing to feel comfortable)
    -Water resistance has held up well for 5 different meets (about 17 swims over 8 days)
    -Suit did get a little bit looser after the first couple swims, but past that has still fit well
    -I would definitely recommend the suit to anyone looking for an entry level tech suit for either dual meets or a first tech suit, the price was very good for what I got from the suit

    Does the name matter?
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2010 smooth and sleek

    5 Review stars By danhui n.

    Bought this for my husband. First time he wore this to a meet, he dropped 10 seconds on 100 IM. He thought the timers made a mistake.

    danhui n.
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lisa D.

    Very Tight but it is supposed to be. My boy wears a 30 normally for practice but we bought this in a 28 for competition. fits perfectly

    Lisa D.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sandra W.

    This is one of the better suits for the price. My son loves it. He just uses it for competition so it lasts a while....

    Sandra W.
    Manteca, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 good

    4 Review stars By R.

    It was what we wanted

    R.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2009 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By DSD

    They do fit more snug compared to regular jammers. Good for meets, If you plan is to swim laps/practice you may not want a suit that fits this snug. It's designed for compition and is a great suit for the money. Well made.

    DSD
    Council Bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By JD

    My son was in need of a new racing suit and this product was highly recommended. We ordered a 24 (his regular size) and even though it looked tiny coming out of the package, it fits perfectly. He loves the way it feels in the water.

    JD
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2020 Nice and tight!

    5 Review stars By Stevo

    Great fit. Nice and tight. First time wearing a Jammer and was very impressed as a Masters Swimming old-timer. Bought a size 28 for my 35 waist and 6’4” frame.

    Stevo
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2020 Speedo aquablade

    3 Review stars By Bull Shark

    The suit is great but the drawstrings were 2” long, making it tough to tie. I’ve already notified Speedo.

    Bull Shark
    WV

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2019 Drawstring too short!

    5 Review stars By SaintNick

    I have bought the men’s aquablade before for my 14 yr old son and have had no complaints at all the previous years. The suit itself is great but he had to ask me for help tying it because the drawstring on the waist was so tiny- little nubbs . I could barely tie it ! It’s ridiculous. He needed it for a meet the next day so we didn’t return it. There is no way a person by themself can tie it- maybe just put a knot in it? Before the drawstring was normal size on all my other purchases of the aquablade...What happened Speedo?

    SaintNick
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2019 Great overall

    4 Review stars By mark

    This is my second suit, and for some reason (?) the tie string wasn't as long as the first one I bought. It's just long enough to tie in a bow. I plan to buy another one!

    mark
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Amy & Vincente

    Feels good fits great dries fast

    Amy & Vincente
    Visalia, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2019 My go to suit for training and triathlons

    5 Review stars By Todd

    I have been wearing this suit for over a decade. I buy a new one after about two years of training and racing. I have tried other suits, but I have yet to find one as comfortable for me and one that slides so easily though the water.

    My only warning: it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 32 waist, but need a 34 in this suit.

    Todd
    La Canada, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2015 Aquablade

    5 Review stars By Alta Loma aqauaman

    Fit snug as all tech suits do. Sizing was accurate for my son. He is a 24 going on to 25, so concern was fit. 24 fit him fine and did not need to go up in size. Performance was excellent. Good product as expected from speedo.

    Alta Loma aqauaman
    Alta Loma, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 Disappointing durability

    3 Review stars By Scott S.

    I like the thinness of this swimsuit and the feeling (illusion?) that it has less drag than thicker suits. Unfortunately mine wore out in less than a year of swimming 1-2 times per week. I'm going to try it again to see if I have the same result. Btw, size 30 is a perfect fit; normal jammer size for me is 34.

    Scott S.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2015 Speedy product... though oh so snug

    4 Review stars By tamburello7

    I've been swimming in this model Speedo for about half a year. I typically swim on average 2 miles/week in a chlorine pool. These trunks undeniably boost my speed in the water, though they have a short life span. These last me about 3 months before starting to disintegrate, with hand-washing only. They fit me, though they are quite tight. I thought I ordered a men's pair, though the tag says "Youth."

    tamburello7
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2015 Great!

    5 Review stars By Virginia

    My twins find them comfortable and are always excited to wear them for meets. Great tech suit for the price!

    Virginia
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz