skip to main content
Speedo Girl's Powerplus Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Girl's Powerplus Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2017 Love love love this suit

    5 Review stars By Karliebug

    I bought this suit and was very worried about the quality of the material. When I got this suit I was so excited it is exactly what we wanted and it fits wonderful with no flaws!! My daughter was super excited how well it fit!! Plus I saved a ton of money and I got what I wanted . I definitely recommend swim outlet and this suit.. I will be buying more from them when this one wears out. I have nothing bad to say about this product

    Karliebug
    Huntsville, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2016 Stretching Out

    1 Review stars By TheHappySwimmer

    We bought this for our 11 year old daughter.
    She usually wears a 26 for a practice suit and we purchased a 22 for her, the first time she wore it it was great but when it came to her second time it immediately stretched out and she could pull the butt area down a lot and her straps could also be pulled up to her ears.
    The straps around her legs were extremely tight and the straps on top were as well but this quality of the swimsuit is terrible.
    We were thinking about getting a 20 for her and we recently went to the shop to ask them about this situation and they said that it happens all the time and that it isn't actually a suit that would last long at all.
    Thinking about this we are never planning to purchase an item from speedo ever again.

    TheHappySwimmer
    Ottawa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2018 Buying again

    5 Review stars By Swim mom of three

    This is the second suit I have bought and the first one lasted through many competitions. As expected. Straps are very comfortable on the girls.

    Swim mom of three
    Angola, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2018 Great first tech suit

    5 Review stars By CHEAP MOM

    My daughter is 12 and earned her first tech suit after making a state swim cut. This is the one she picked out in the price range we allowed her to have. She wore this suit in her last big meet before state trying to make another cut. Wearing this suit she earned a second state cut (breast) and cut huge amounts of time off of every stroke and was just 1/2 sec shy of a third cut. She loves this suit. Even in the breast stroke she says it isn’t restrictive but makes her feel fast. We haven’t had any problems with stretching, and the straps are comfortable. She has worn it three times and it has fit super tight each time. She normally wears a 28 and we ordered her a 26. It’s just the right amount of tight. Great first tech suit that won’t break the bank.my daughter is 61” and 92 lbs.

    CHEAP MOM
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2018 First kneeskin

    4 Review stars By Mamaof4

    This was for a girl 5'4 ,100 lbs, with a trim athletic build. She wore the Youth 24 Speedo Powerplus kneeskin. Her practice suits are youth 28. The body fit was nice and snug but the straps have about 3 inches of give when pulled up. She would prefer the straps be shorter as the suit will stretch more every use. This is her first kneeskin and I didn't want to spend a lot. I bought it on sale & she dropped time in her events so we were both happy.

    Mamaof4
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2018 Fit like a glove

    5 Review stars By Mae L.

    The product is exactly as per the sizing chart. The suit is easy to put on and take off. Even though this does not have the comfort strap, it is equally comfortable on the shoulders and without the taped hems, it doesn’t feel uncomfortable at all. It is the perfect beginner competition kneeskin for youth.

    Although it’s FINA approved. The model is on the tag, which is more cumbersome to identify than those with the barcode on the outside.

    Mae L.
    Singapore,

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2018 entered the parenting arms-race of tech suits

    3 Review stars By Swim Parent

    At most meets my daughter wears the Speedo Aquablade. I held off on getting her a kneeskin for as long as possible. However, my daughter made an important meet and I thought this would be a good entry level tech suit for her races.

    Pros: my daughter felt the constriction on her thighs helped with streamlines and kicking
    Cons: stylistically it is boring & despite the ''comfort straps'' my daughter did not like the way the suit felt on her chest compared to most suits

    This suit got the job done for under $100, but she didn't love it.

    Swim Parent
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2018 Good Suit

    5 Review stars By Emily

    First tech suit purchase for 12yr old. Good price for a first tech suit.

    Emily
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2018 Awesome knee skin suite

    5 Review stars By Lori

    My daughter loves this suit, I didn't think she would even be able to put it on but it's awesome the stretch in it is awesome I will be buying from you again in the future.

    Lori
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2017 First time buying a fastskin! RUNS SMALL!!!

    3 Review stars By Swim mom

    Can’t truly give it any stars!!! I was in high hopes for this suit. Speedo suits usually fit my daughters body type very well. She’s a size 30 in speedo endurance and other competitive speedo suits. I read a lot about how to order a fastskin suit before purchasing. After reading these reviews and others from various websites about this exact suit, I ordered one size down, so I ordered a 28. She’s 8 but weighs 101 pounds and is close to 5’2. Very lean and skinny! After getting the suit on her, we didn’t even need to do the ear test because her nipples were showing out of the suit! A bit disappointing in the size so I am returning it. I wanted as a Christmas gift for her so she’ll have it for her meet in Indy in Jan. Hoping I can get her one that’ll fit her in time for Christmas. Runs small!

    Swim mom
    Dearborn, Mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2017 Great suit, fit is a little small

    4 Review stars By Shelley

    Seems like a great suit, only issue is that it runs a bit small. I would order a size up.

    Shelley
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2017 Great suit, Great price

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great entry level racing suit at a great price. True to size, & good fit.

    Swim Mom
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Great swimsuit !

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    I bought this swimsuit for my girl. It fits her perfectly and she says it is very comfortable to swim with. I thought it is tight and difficult to put on but after the first try she was able to put it by herself. It is tight but not uncomfortable. It is not too thin either, that you can see through as some suits are. It is just right!

    Swim mom
    Dickerson, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 nice fit

    4 Review stars By Tina M

    Wonderful fit for my daughter. 5'5 fit tight in all the right places. She's not curvy. For the price, it was perfect. She also liked the color.

    Tina M
    Scranton, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2019 Look for FINA sticker

    1 Review stars By MNB suit

    Was disappointed with purchase. Description of this suit notes Fina approved, but sticker was not on suit, and it wouldn't have been allowed in competition. So it needed to be returned.

    MNB suit
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2019 Great starter tech suit

    5 Review stars By WASwimMom

    Fit perfectly on my 11yo. 5', athletic build. Gave her confidence during her races.

    WASwimMom
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 My twin daughters love this wetsuit!!!!

    5 Review stars By Laszlo Varga

    We purchased this swimsuit for our twin girls just before their NEPAGSL Championship event. Timing for the delivery was tight, but it worked and received both well on time. The girls even had the opportunity to test the wetsuit prior to the championship events during one of their evening practices. The booster factor worked, we had number of PBs broken during the champs.

    Laszlo Varga
    Dallas, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Good basic tech suit

    4 Review stars By Susanne Divelbiss

    For the price this is a great starter tech suit. I purchased a few for my high school team to wear for their championship meet.

    Susanne Divelbiss
    Pueblo, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2016 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Roberto

    Product is very well made, size according to the size chart.

    Roberto
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2016 I loved it...felt like a real champion

    4 Review stars By Kennedy

    As your swimming it feels like your gliding easier through the water. Once that feeling comes into action you feel like you can move forward faster without feeling choppy in the water. Thid suit really moves you farther in the water.

    Kennedy
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz