skip to main content
Arena Women's Powerskin ST 2.0 Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Women's Powerskin ST 2.0 Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 11/28/2018 First Kneeskin

    5 Review stars By Ellen

    This is the first kneeskin I have purchased for my daughter. She is about 5'2" 105lbs and the size 22 fit great. She is so excited to wear it. I also love the tips that came with the suit. I never would have thought to wear dollar store gloves to put it on without snagging it with a fingernail. Fabulous purchase!

    Ellen
    KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2019 Exceeded my expectations!

    4 Review stars By Alibaba

    I am a masters swimmer who competes a handful of times per year. I usually race in Speedo, but decided to try the Arena Powerskin since my son loved his Arena suit. My biggest concern was that I was going to have water rush down the top of my suit and possibly the bottom with every flip turn, but I was pleasantly surprised that even after racing a 1500m free in the suit that I had no issues! And, for the price, the Powerskin is a much better option than the more expensive suits.

    Alibaba
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2019 Long enough!

    4 Review stars By Long Torso swimmer

    I picked the Arena because I have a particularly long "Torso Loop" and it was the only brand whose size chart had something supposedly long enough for me. I had to return the initial size I tried because I could not get it up to and over my shoulders (to be fair I was at the top end of all the measurements in the size chart), but the next size up was very easy to get on and was comfortable to wear the whole meet. I think there is quite a big difference between sizes. The one I ended up keeping (the smallest one I could get into) is probably a bit too loose but I don't think it slowed me down. An added advantage is the colors are great and the price is not outrageous.

    Long Torso swimmer
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2019 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Masooma

    This swim suit is awesome! It looks and feels great on. I think I should have gone a size up but the more I use it the better it fits. I think the straps are a little tight on the shoulders, but you don’t feel them in the water. It meant to be tight coz it’s a compression suit. I definitely feel faster when swimming as there is no drag at all! Very happy with the purchase.

    Masooma
    Dubai

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2019 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Imaswimmer

    I love this tech suit because I have a large chest for my age and had trouble finding a suit the covers everything. This suit is super amazing, it’s really stretchy so it’ll fit pretty much anyone and it’s really comfortable[OPENBRK]for a tech suit[CLOSEBRK].

    Imaswimmer
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2020 Great First Tech Suit!

    5 Review stars By Ann Monsey

    I bought this for my 12 year old daughter for her first finals meet. Very nice quality and she loved how it made her feel in the water. She wanted it very tight so I bought her a size 22. She is 5' 5" and weighs about 120 lbs.

    Ann Monsey
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2020 Amazing Suit!

    5 Review stars By Ava

    This suit was my first knee skin so I was kind of nervous. Follow the size chart!! It feels so good on my body and I dropped a lot of time in my events!

    Ava
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2019 Fits like a glove!

    5 Review stars By Alison B.

    There is something about Arena suits that both my kids love. They love the fit, the feel, the material. My daughter is slim and long. The shoulders are tight without cutting and the torso is long enough to that it’s not pulling up on her with a constant wedgie. We haven’t gotten it wet yet but expect it to be like all the other Arena tech suits we have owned. The suit arrived I great shape and she’s looking forward to her next meet!

    Alison B.
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2018 Great suit... and of course we got it in 2 days... was shipped the day I ordered

    5 Review stars By Denise

    Swim outlet gets us the products the fastest! The suit was shipped the same day!! Thanksswim outler!!!

    Denise
    Westchester County NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2019 Nice Looking Suit..Too Large😌

    5 Review stars By SwimMomma x3

    My daughter really loved the color [OPENBRK]royal/aqua blue[CLOSEBRK] and wanted this suit to work out for a big meet for which she needed to cut time. I loved the discounted price and quality of the suit and was hopeful for a good fit as I’ve seen several swimmers with the same suit at various meets. When I saw the item on Swim Outlet, I decided to give it a try based on the cost and reviews. My swimmer is 11 yrs. old 5’2”..97lbs with a strong, lean build. Unfortunately, the Arena Powerskin size 22 was too big. Her normal practice suits are size 24 or 26. I noted that it only took her 10 minutes to get it on with no assistance. Typically putting on a new tech suit presents a challenge taking a minimum of 30+ minutes to carefully squeeze into with help. It should feel snug to provide the needed amount of compression, but it was not. So, though the suit was nice looking, we returned it. I recommend going 2-3 sizes down for a better fit. We won’t be purchasing this particular suit again until my daughter grows a bit as the smallest size currently available is a 22. Luckily, as a backup, we also ordered a slightly less expensive tech suit in a size 22-Speedo PowerPlus Kneeskin. It was perfect [OPENBRK]tight, but not
    too tight[CLOSEBRK] and she cut time in every event over a three day meet.

    SwimMomma x3
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2019 Tech Suit

    4 Review stars By Edward Spuler

    Good fit, Yet to swim a meet with it, but thus far meets expectations.

    Edward Spuler
    Dover NH

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2019 Horrible!!!!

    1 Review stars By Christina

    We were supposed to receive this suit before my daughters competition. We paid for it. NEVER RECEIVED IT#!!!! THEY LIE ABOUT SHIPPING!!!!

    Christina
    Cda, id

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2019 Loved suit

    5 Review stars By Hoggie

    Bought for open water swim in bay. Felt so good during swim. Wish I could wear it every day at practice. Am older master swimmer and this suit made me feel
    Like a kid again

    Hoggie
    Twain Harte ca

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2018 Xmas gift for daughter

    5 Review stars By Donsld

    I bought this for my daughter who is on swim team for Xmas she asked for this item I assume all is good with it

    Donsld
    Barnstable

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2018 True to Size

    5 Review stars By Taylor

    Purchased for my granddaughter. Fits true to size, however, does take more time to put on than previous swim suits she has worn in meets.

    Taylor
    Valrico, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2020 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By WarEagleMom

    This is my daughter’s favorite racing suit. Fits perfectly. This is the 3rd Arena tech suit she has bought. Doesn’t wear any other brand of tech suit

    WarEagleMom
    Auburn Al

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2020 Tech suit

    5 Review stars By CB2

    Straps comfortable and great fit

    CB2
    Grand Rapids MI

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2020 Pretty Good!

    4 Review stars By Ann

    This was my second tech suit and I really liked it! I am 5'4 and 105 pounds so I got a size 24. When I tried it on it fit perfectly and tight like it should be, than when I got into the water it did loosen up a bit. Overall it is good.

    Ann
    Chicago, Il

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2020 Perfect the suit was great!

    5 Review stars By flavia a.

    Perfect the suit was great ! Help with my performance

    flavia a.
    Allentown pa

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2020 Arena Women's Powerskin ST 2.0 Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By KathrynBarry

    I am using this suit for swimming and kitesurfing. Very comfortable and functional.

    KathrynBarry
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz