ylon-a® YSTI Swim Snorkel by cordiO2 Reviews
skip to main content
ylon-a® YSTI Swim Snorkel by cordiO2

ylon-a® YSTI Swim Snorkel by cordiO2 Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2014 Outstanding device for compettive swimmers.

    5 Review stars By mbradley

    A great training aid - we use extensively for the development of our swimmers stroke mechanics.

    mbradley
    North Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 Great product for the $$$

    5 Review stars By Bob Z.

    Simple design that work's great... Had cervical fusion & cannot turn my head. This makes swimming possible & beneficial...
    Bob Z

    Bob Z.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2012 Snorkel envy

    5 Review stars By Sharon Howerton

    My grandson got the new snorkel, and all the rest of the swimteam now want one like he has.  He was go proud, and didn't want them to get the one like he has, but told them he wasn't sure were his grandmother got it.  Then told me NOT to let them know...ha ha

    PS  We did tell them.

    Sharon Howerton
    Montrose, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2015 Doesn't fit

    3 Review stars By Tina t

    I can't seem to find any way to get the mouth piece and head strap situated for comfort and  performance. Mouth piece can fit okay until I try to use the head strap. When I adjust the head-strap, the mouth piece is constantly pulled out of my mouth or if I try another adjustment the snorkel gets jammed up against my face and nose or the mouth piece keeps detaching from the shaft of the snorkel. Seems like an ok snorkel, just doesn't fit me. My A3 (lost the mouth piece, it pops off easily) & Finis jr snorkel (picked up for a dollar at thrift store) fit just fine. My first snorkel was an adult size Finis & that didn't work for me at all! I am 5'3', a relatively small woman.

    Tina t
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2014 Small size

    3 Review stars By SwimLL

    A little difficult to adjust to get the right length from headband to mouth piece.  Leaked right from the first use, like a slow leak.  The small size is nice for carrying.

    SwimLL
    Medford, OR

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Ylon Snorkel

    5 Review stars By Robert

    It's a great device but the forehead strap is difficult to adjust.

    Robert
    USA

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2014 Best snorkel!

    5 Review stars By Victor Rizzo

    High recommend by coaching staff and I'm glad I listened.

    Victor Rizzo
    SANTA MARIAt, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2014 Streamlined, flexible, & durable!

    5 Review stars By Swim.

    I swim laps every other day.  This is not only long-lasting but extremely convenient.  For the backstroke, just slip it off of your mouth, it stays on your head and can easily be put back in your mouth for crawl stroke, etc.  Very streamlined.  flexible, comfortable. It hasn't leaked with heavy use for 6 months.  Probably because of its simple design.  Lightweight, too.  This is the only one I'd get!

    Swim.
    Brier, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2014 Very easy to use - changed my view of lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Terra

    While this is a competitive swim product, I am your basic fitness swimmer.  I tend to dread swimming laps in volume, but this snorkel has changed that.

    Terra
    Tallahassee

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2014 Great training device

    5 Review stars By mbradley

    This is an outstanding device.  We use it extensively in our stroke clinics to focus on mechanics under the water without the distraction of turning the head.

    mbradley
    North Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 Easy to use product...

    5 Review stars By Bob Z.

    Very simple design & easy to use...
    I had cervical fusion & cannot turn my head without my arm being affected...
    This product allows me to swim easily again...
      THANKS, Bob Zange

    Bob Z.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2013 No leaks!

    5 Review stars By TJ

    The use of this snorkel compared to the name brand Finnis...is like night and day.  No leakage at all.  I now enjoy swimming.  I think they could improve the rubber strap and the rigging for it.  The tubing is small as well as the mouth piece but I have a small mouth anyway so it doesn't bother me.  You won't regret getting this snorkel.

    TJ
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2013 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Armenia F.

    Bought this for my daughter for swim practice.  She loves it and really adds to her workouts. Very durable.

    Armenia F.
    Pflugerville, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2013 Better than others we have tried.

    4 Review stars By A CORNELA

    My son has enjoyed using this new snorkel.  With the other brand, his mouth pieces were quick to tear up.

    A CORNELA
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2013 Thanks!

    5 Review stars By Jessica Hardy

    The snorkel accidentally shipped to my old residential address originally, and I am so grateful at your customer service's willingness to get it to me at my new address! Really outstanding service.

    Jessica Hardy
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2012 Great tool once you get the hang of it!!

    5 Review stars By Melissa B.

    First time using a snorkel definitely takes some getting used to. Once I sucked some water up my nose, it's great! Such a good tool to focus on my stroke. I would suggest using a nose plug at first.

    Melissa B.
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2012 It Might Look Like a Toy, But...

    4 Review stars By Evan

    I use the snorkel at the beginning of my warm up set, pulling with buoys, & recently I've gotten used to the snorkel enough to a swim/snorkel/fin set. (~500m). The negs- It looks like a toy. The 20mm diameter tube is small by snorkel standards. Compared to other swim snorkels, the tube is shorter, which off-sets the diameter a bit. Personally I think if the snorkel was wider in diameter you'd have a near perfect product. The pros- skinny tube & all...the design follows the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle, a tube & a mouth piece. No leaks. It takes a little experimenting to get things set up right for personal use...but that's relatively easy. I find I don't need nose clips, but it's something to consider. All in all, I'd say despite looking like a toy, it functions very well as an addition to my workout options. I would certainly recommend this over fancier looking snorkels, because when you're face down in the water, you want something that functions, not something that looks cool.

    Evan
    Potomac, MD

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2018 Love this snorkel!!!

    5 Review stars By Julie .

    This is an awesome snorkel it was first recommended by a coach in Clearwater fl this is my sons sscound one becasue we lost the connector piece when we came back to pa he uses this to help with streamline during freestyle. It has improved his stroke so much. I definitely recommend this snorkel!!!

    Julie .
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2017 Best snorkel I know

    5 Review stars By Chris

    This product has a simple design and minimal feel in the water - absolutely love it! It is great for dialing in head and body position, and fun to use when cranking up the stoke rate :)

    Chris
    Cypress, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2017 Best snorkel out there

    5 Review stars By FormerSwammer

    This is the best style of snorkel out there (there are several brands, asd as far as I can tell they're all exactly the same).  I work for a coach who gets new gimmicks every year that tend to not stick around too long, but this snorkel has become a staple for us.  I finally broke down and got one for my very limited swammer-training and I love it.  Will never go back to the squared style with the purge valve.  Great teaching and training tool.

    FormerSwammer
    Indianapolis

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz