skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 173 Results

4 star rating (173 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 173 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Old Lady

    I am an elderly, overweight lap swimmer, and this is the best swimsuit I have worn in decades. I fits like a second skin, and I experience no bellowing of fabric when swimming in spite of the fact that the suit is fully lined and very modest. I have very narrow shoulders and thus have been plagued with falling shoulder straps my whole life, but these, miraculously stay where they belong. I love the color - I bought it in amethyst, and it is a lovely shade. Also, it is surprising easy to get into and out of.

    Old Lady
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 I'm still undecided on this suit

    4 Review stars By fastdogz

    I was looking for something conservative for extended length swims - 2-3km at a time, three times a week - and have always been attracted to the look of unitards, so at this price, it was worth a try.

    The quality seems ok and the fit on my plus-sized body if fine, but this is a THICK and heavy suit. I knew it was double-layered - as most fitness suits are - but this feels particularly thick and has a lot of bulk to it; it's easily twice as bulky as my normal conservative Tyr fitness suit, and that's not because of the extra leg bit. The fit is good, with some compression, especially through the bust; the length is fine (proportional for plus-size), but somehow, I find it quite restrictive, enough so that it feels like it inhibits my body rotation and affects my swim stroke. I've only worn it once and find even though I like the look of it, I end up choosing my old suit instead. Maybe I just need to give it more time or maybe I'm not truly a unitard person, but for me, it's just kind of "Meh...."

    On the upside, though, my regular pool mates loved the look and wanted to know where I got it so they could order one... I bet it would be great for aqua-fit or more casual swims - situations where swim form isn't as important.

    fastdogz
    Hamilton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2013 A quality swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Dawn

    This suit is fully lined which is an improvement over my old suit.
    I does seem a little snug in the crotch, but when it wears-in, it should be perfect.
    The over-all quality is higher than my old suit and I believe it should have a longer life also.

    Dawn
    Princeton, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Great suit, sizing is difficult for me.

    4 Review stars By swimbikegirl

    I love this suit. It makes me faster and feel like I'm gliding through the water. It has helped me increase my # of laps because I'm not so fatigued. The material is soft and seems as though, as other reviewers have said, it will last a long time. My one problem is that I cannot seem to get just the right size - maybe it's my body, but I tried a 10 and it seemed to pull down on my shoulders, I tried a 12 and it's a little loose around my chest *sigh*. I will continue wearing it and loving it, despite these small problems. The sizing is what keeps me from giving full stars.

    swimbikegirl
    Baltimore

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Nice fabric, but short waisted

    4 Review stars By Daily water aerobics

    This is a nice suit with a very good feel to the fabric. I bought it because my Ocean suit is very abrasive in the water, and I need to wear a shirt under that suit so my skin doesn't get chafed as I do water aerobics. However, this suit is very short in the torso, such that the seam for the bra section is nearly at the middle of my waist rather than underneath my breasts (I do have a long torso). Whoops! This makes the shoulders tight, and it gives me some cleavage, which isn't good for water jumping (water catches in your cleavage!). The purple color is beautiful, though.

    Daily water aerobics
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/25/2013 Waterpro polyestor unitard

    3 Review stars By lainey

    use everyday.Liked it better than "ocean" brand at 1rst,cause not so tight in arm pits,and double lined.But little to "heavy",and is "riding up". Wouldn't mind,but is getting "fuzzy snag balls" only after 2 weeks..Oceanbrand holds me in better,more supportive overall,wish I didn't lose it,can put up with being a little tight under armholes.And no fuzzy snags balls..just hate that..Shoulda stuck with tried and true,and paid the extra 15 bucks

    lainey
    S.F. Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Waterpro Polyester Initard

    5 Review stars By mlangham

    Love this suit, this is great so great that I ordered 2 more. I've never had a swim suit that pulls on and off so easy. It is true to size also.

    mlangham
    Mason MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2016 Item was too small

    3 Review stars By Laura

    I returned this product because it was too small. I ordered a size 8, felt like a 4. Most of my clothes are a size 6/7. I am 5'3 and 125. Order bigger. However, it did appear to be a good quality. I may exchange for a larger size.

    Laura
    Naples FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2014 Very pleased

    5 Review stars By Maura B.

    I am learning to swim and am at the pool a couple of times a week. I love this suit, it covers a multitude of sins.It is comfortable to wear. I bought the size 16-18 and feel it is a good fit for me, Just one small thing the armholes are a wee bit tight, but with use I am sure they will stretch. Well made product, fully lined. A good decision on my part.

    Maura B.
    Victoria, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Ann Blote

    I use this for Al Chi class. I may have ordered a size too large. My next one will be smaller. Easy to get on and off. Great color rather than the usual black. Nice quality material.

    Ann Blote
    Redwood City,CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2013 Very supportive for water exercise.

    5 Review stars By Joanne S.

    Nice suit.

    Joanne S.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2013 A great find for a fashionably modest suit.

    5 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I was originally looking for a longer legged swim short when I found this suit. Very comfortable fit for anyone who wants a little extra warmth while swimming laps or for a fashionably modest suit while chasing after the grandbabies at the kid's pool. I've received many compliments on this retro style.

    lap swimmer
    ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 waterpro polester unitard

    3 Review stars By linda

    I am usually a size 14 so I ordered an xtra large first. It was way too big. Returned it and got a size large which turned out to be a 14. It fits everywhere but in the length of the suit. It seems about 2 inches too long in the body. I'm not short waisted so I don't understand this. I'm pretty sure a 12 will be way too tight everywhere else so I"m not going that route. I need a suit so I'm not returning this and I'm hoping it doesn't stretch when it gets wet. It's been a month working with this due to bad weather, slow traffic, etc. I just wish it were shorter in the body.
    Color is nice. Material is nice.

    linda
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/23/2020 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By Candy

    This suit is the best for water aerobics and swimming laps.

    Candy
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2020 Too small

    3 Review stars By Katt

    I normally wear a size 8 to 10 this was so small I couldn’t even get it on. I emailed swim outlet and they told me to order the size that fit my bust line. When I received the size 14 it was too long in the torso and legs were really large so I had to return it also🙁I am not large busted so I feel that the fit it just too tight across the bust line🙁

    Katt
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2019 Too small. Returned

    3 Review stars By Suzanne K.

    Item was too small

    Suzanne K.
    WASHINGTON, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2018 Swim class perfect

    5 Review stars By Mermaid j

    I wear this suit for water Zumba. So comfortable and covers everything. I don’t want to expose any skin and this works perfect. Dries fast too!

    Mermaid j
    Annapolis Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2018 Snug, sturdy, supportive

    4 Review stars By Jesse the K

    I'm a matronly 16--this fits snug. 40DD is tight: no jiggle. Wish there was a gusseted crotch.

    Jesse the K
    Madison WI USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2018 I’m very satisfied and will buy more!

    5 Review stars By Martha

    I use my (all black) swimsuit for aqua aerobic classes and general workouts. I feel very comfortable and confident wearing it. No worries about the straps stretching or falling off my shoulders. The length of fabric cover my legs perfectly. I really like the way this swimsuit is made with two layers of fabric and an elastic strap inside to hold breast in place. Good quality fabric that appears and feels like it will last a long time. I’ll probably lose weight before it wears out. So I’ll buy another suit soon, a colorful one. They’re fashionable too. I’m a size 18. But feel and look slimmer in this. I’m a happy customer and recommend this suit for sure!

    The only thing I would recommend is to add a little interior pocket inside the breast area to hide a key (to store a key or water earplugs).

    Martha
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2018 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Skeptical

    I must admit I had serious reservations about ordering a product based on only the bust measurements but it is a perfect fit! I also hoped that the length of the leg would be what I wanted. It is and it doesn’t hike up in swimming.

    If all S.O. Products do as well I will be ordering more.

    Skeptical
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz