Waterpro Polyester Unitard Reviews
skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 155 Results

4.5 star rating (155 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 155 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Old Lady

    I am an elderly, overweight lap swimmer, and this is the best swimsuit I have worn in decades.  I fits like a second skin, and I experience no bellowing of fabric when swimming in spite of the fact that the suit is fully lined and very modest.  I have very narrow shoulders and thus have been plagued with falling shoulder straps my whole life, but these, miraculously stay where they belong.  I love the color - I bought it in amethyst, and it is a lovely shade.  Also, it is surprising easy to get into and out of.

    Old Lady
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 I'm still undecided on this suit

    4 Review stars By fastdogz

    I was looking for something conservative for extended length swims - 2-3km at a time,  three times a week - and have always been attracted to the look of unitards, so at this price, it was worth a try.

    The quality seems ok and the fit on my plus-sized body if fine, but this is a THICK and heavy suit. I knew it was double-layered - as most fitness suits are - but this feels particularly thick and has a lot of bulk to it; it's easily twice as bulky as my normal conservative Tyr fitness suit, and that's not because of the extra leg bit. The fit is good, with some compression, especially through the bust; the length is fine (proportional for plus-size), but somehow, I find it quite restrictive, enough so that it feels like it inhibits my body rotation and affects my swim stroke. I've only worn it once and find even though I like the look of it, I end up choosing my old suit instead. Maybe I just need to give it more time or maybe I'm not truly a unitard person, but for me, it's just kind of "Meh...."

    On the upside, though, my regular pool mates loved the look and wanted to know where I got it so they could order one... I bet it would be great for aqua-fit or more casual swims - situations where swim form isn't as important.

    fastdogz
    Hamilton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2013 Waterpro polyestor unitard

    3 Review stars By lainey

    use everyday.Liked it better than "ocean" brand at 1rst,cause not so tight in arm pits,and double lined.But little to "heavy",and is "riding up". Wouldn't mind,but is getting "fuzzy snag balls" only after 2 weeks..Oceanbrand holds me in better,more supportive overall,wish I didn't lose it,can put up with being a little tight under armholes.And no fuzzy snags balls..just hate that..Shoulda stuck with tried and true,and paid the extra 15 bucks

    lainey
    S.F. Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Great suit, sizing is difficult for me.

    4 Review stars By swimbikegirl

    I love this suit.  It makes me faster and feel like I'm gliding through the water.  It has helped me increase my # of laps because I'm not so fatigued.  The material is soft and seems as though, as other reviewers have said, it will last a long time.  My one problem is that I cannot seem to get just the right size - maybe it's my body, but I tried a 10 and it seemed to pull down on my shoulders, I tried a 12 and it's a little loose around my chest *sigh*.  I will continue wearing it and loving it, despite these small problems.  The sizing is what keeps me from giving full stars.

    swimbikegirl
    Baltimore

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Nice fabric, but short waisted

    4 Review stars By Daily water aerobics

    This is a nice suit with a very good feel to the fabric. I bought it because my Ocean suit is very abrasive in the water, and I need to wear a shirt under that suit so my skin doesn't get chafed as I do water aerobics. However, this suit is very short in the torso, such that the seam for the bra section is nearly at the middle of my waist rather than underneath my breasts (I do have a long torso). Whoops! This makes the shoulders tight, and it gives me some cleavage, which isn't good for water jumping (water catches in your cleavage!). The purple color is beautiful, though.

    Daily water aerobics
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 A quality swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Dawn

    This suit is fully lined which is an improvement over my old suit.
    I does seem a little snug in the crotch, but when it wears-in, it should be perfect.
    The over-all quality is higher than my old suit and I believe it should have a longer life also.

    Dawn
    Princeton, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Waterpro Polyester Initard

    5 Review stars By mlangham

    Love this suit, this is great so great that I ordered 2 more. I've never had a swim suit that pulls on and off so easy. It is true to size also.

    mlangham
    Mason MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Very pleased

    5 Review stars By Maura B.

    I am learning to swim and am at the pool a couple of times a week. I love this suit, it covers a multitude of sins.It is comfortable to wear. I bought the size 16-18 and feel it is a good fit for me, Just one small thing the armholes are a wee bit tight, but with use I am sure they will stretch. Well made product, fully lined. A good decision on my part.

    Maura B.
    Victoria, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Ann Blote

    I use this for Al Chi class. I may have ordered a size too large. My next one will be smaller. Easy to get on and off. Great color rather than the usual black. Nice quality material.

    Ann Blote
    Redwood City,CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2013 Very supportive for water exercise.

    5 Review stars By Joanne S.

    Nice suit.

    Joanne S.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2013 A great find for a fashionably modest suit.

    5 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I was originally looking for a longer legged swim short when I found this suit. Very comfortable fit for anyone who wants a little extra warmth while swimming laps or for a fashionably modest suit while chasing after the grandbabies at the kid's pool. I've received many compliments on this retro style.

    lap swimmer
    ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 waterpro polester unitard

    3 Review stars By linda

    I am usually a size 14 so I ordered an xtra large first. It was way too big. Returned it and got a size large which turned out to be a 14. It fits everywhere but in the length of the suit. It seems about 2 inches too long in the body. I'm not short waisted so I don't understand this. I'm pretty sure a 12 will be way too tight everywhere else so I"m not going that route. I need a suit so I'm not returning this and I'm hoping it doesn't stretch when it gets wet. It's been a month working with this due to bad weather, slow traffic, etc. I just wish it were shorter in the body.
    Color is nice. Material is nice.

    linda
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2016 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Mary Jane

    I'm 74 y/o,, 5'7, 155# and swim regularly at my local YMCA and wanted a garment I could wear as I work out on the machines that also easily transitioned to the pool and protect my modesty:  this garment fulfills that goal beyond expectations. Its snug enough to not 'balloon' in the water but comfortable enough to wear while I do my regular workout.

    I did find the fit was VERY long in the torso but having returned size 16 and buying size 14, have nothing but praise for the fit and quality. Highly recommended for an all around workout garment.

    Mary Jane
    Erie Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Simple and Well Made

    4 Review stars By Vicki

    I wanted an uncomplicated suit that I could work out in without worrying about tugging it down or straps falling, etc. This suit accomplishes that. It is lined throughout, to the extent that it could almost be reversible. I like that--nothing to worry about when putting it on or swimming. However, I'm not sure I'll buy another suit with longer legs like this. Next time I'll look for legs that are half as long. But otherwise, a good suit for working out.

    Vicki
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2015 Not the same suit

    3 Review stars By Debbie

    I bought my first waterpro unitard in May and it was great, fit well and I thought I should have another, but smaller as I have lost 25lbs since then-This suit is significantly smaller than the last and will probably have to lose another 20-25lbs before I can wear it.  Very sad...wanted one to alternate with another suit for my everyday water walking.

    Debbie
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2014 Very uncomfortable

    1 Review stars By Avid swimmer

    I swim an hour a day and for the first two days the suit worked fine. I even bought a back up suit after the first swim because I liked it so much. However, about the third day, the suit started  to become uncomfortable in the back strap area  and I began to develop a rash where the strap was chaffing against my skin. The next day it was just  too painful to swim in it, so I gave up.  The suit fits great otherwise  (I'm a size 12 5"8") and ordered size 14. If you are going to do lots of swimming in this suit, I would not recommend it.

    Avid swimmer
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2013 Waterpro Unitard

    4 Review stars By Linda W.

    I use this suit to swim laps.  I checked that if feels small for the sizing since it is a little tight under the arms and tugs a little across the bottom on flip turns.  It has a great lining and does not creep up the leg or bunch up when turning.  This is a good suit and I would purchase again even knowing that the suit runs a just a little bit small.

    Linda W.
    Zebulon, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2013 Great suit

    4 Review stars By cher1

    It fits just right and hides my cellulite.

    cher1
    Montgomery, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Comfortable in the Water

    4 Review stars By Betsy

    I bought this suit for playing with my child in a therapy pool and for some lap swimming.  I chose the polyester so it would last in the therapy pool.

    I was dubious about a suit with legs, but am finding it wonderful in the water.  It stays in place well and I never have to tug it into position.

    The crotch seam makes the suit uncomfortable for walking around out of the water, but it is not a problem for me in the water.

    The wide shoulders are not great for lap swimming.  While they do not fall off, they are not comfortable for serious swimming and I would not do many laps in this suit.

    Betsy
    ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/30/2013 the Waterpro Polyester Unitard

    5 Review stars By Ouida A.

    I'm an older lady who swims laps and does exercises in the pool.  I love the Unitard.  It covers me well and stays put.  No more being embarrassed about the crotch pulling up.

    Ouida A.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz