skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Splice Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 131 Results

4.5 star rating (131 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 131 customer reviews
  • 1/7/2017 well made and fast shipment

    5 Review stars By Bebbie

    I fell in love with this bodysuit. I need to exercise more and lose about 30 lbs. I bought a 14 and although it doesn't look too great on me right now, it is the carrot stick I needed to meet my goal of 140. Well made and very fast shipping! Colors are vibrant. I chose blk/green and love it. Thank you for my ''inscentive'' bodysuit! PS: I''m 70...never too old to want to look great!

    Bebbie
    Hiltons, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2019 Size up!

    5 Review stars By Emmy D

    Make sure to size up, I got a 6 & it didn’t fit so I bought an 8&10. I love it :) , I’m 5’4” 150 pounds & a 10 fit great. I’m big on my legs and butt & small on my chest. Makes me feel comfortable & not focus on my body too much while having fun. Great buy :)

    Emmy D
    Chicago,IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2015 Wonderful Product

    5 Review stars By Patricia Romero

    I have purchased this unitard in 4 different colors and have had great wear out of it. This particular suit was a wee small and a sent it back but ordered another a size bigger. Three years ago I started taking a warm water exercise class and had 2 swim suits fall apart in the first semester of the class. Since then I have used Waterpro unitards and they have held up for more than 2 years, using them 2 times a week. Great product.
    Patricia Romero

    Patricia Romero
    Pecos, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2017 Waterpro poly unitard [Dolphin waterpro]

    5 Review stars By Cathleen

    This suit is for real lap/competitive swimmers with its sleek fit, substantial straps and large armholes. Nothing gets in the way of swimming. I've never had such a comfortable and functional suit. It's also slimming and attractive. The green/black combo is great because the green is bright. I'll get another after this wears out.

    Cathleen
    Milwaukie, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2017 excellently made!

    5 Review stars By Alice Tobin Mrugala

    This style of swim suit hides the parts of me I feel the most hesitant to show! It's very supportive as well. I soak it in a bucket of tepid water with some chlorine ridding shampoo when I get home from the pool. Then hand rinse and send through the washer for a final rinse and spin...hang to dry for the next day. It dries perfectly!

    Alice Tobin Mrugala
    Aurora IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2017 unitard

    3 Review stars By CEG

    IT IS HARD TO GET ON AND OFF IF YOU NEED TO USE THE RESTROOM WHILE WEARING IT. it is flattering on the legs.

    CEG
    MARYLAND, CHEVY CHASE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 Looks like a good quality suit, but too small

    3 Review stars By DW

    I wear a clothing size 10-12. I ordered one size up for this suit to a size 14. It is too small. It fits everywhere, except that the straps are too tight. I like the suit and will order a size 16. I am hoping the size 16 won't then be so large in some places that I will have to then return that one. At this point, I received the size 14, tried it on and found it too small.

    DW
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2017 Instructor's uniform

    5 Review stars By Jude

    This suit is ideal for the many classes I instruct. It transitions well from classes for tots & children to aqua yoga to restorative warm water exercises and all those more active classes in between. It dries quickly, so usually there is no need to change to my other one. It's modest, fits well, has endurance and doesn't look like I borrowed it from my grandmother. Great suit for instructors!

    Jude
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2017 This is a great swimsuit. Love it. Fits great!

    5 Review stars By Kathryn E Brown

    I love doing water arobics in this suit because of the freedom movement I have with no personal body parts showing. It is great.

    Kathryn E Brown
    OREGON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2017 Perfect suit

    5 Review stars By Marie

    fit was perfect, easy to swim in. Love it

    Marie
    Hilo, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2017 Maybe if you're really fit....

    1 Review stars By Kt

    Definitely not a good look for heavier woman. There's just 2much suit!! I felt I was back in the 1920s! My husband asked me what I was thinking.

    Kt
    Phoenix, Az

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2021 Nice receiving what is promised!

    5 Review stars By Paulette

    Wasn't certain if this would meet my expectations, but it was PERFECT! With aging crape skin, just wanted something to "hide" those thighs and not be too short. This suit certainly met my hopes! Quality is wonderful! I was hoping it wouldn't be too thin or flimsy. I would definitely recommend!!!

    Paulette
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2019 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lynda

    I use this to teach and take water aerobics. Once I got used to the long legs I find it difficult to wear a regular suit. I am a size 4 pant and dress. 5’6, 114 lbs. The 8 is a perfect fit

    Lynda
    The woodlands , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2018 Very comfortable...Pretty

    5 Review stars By Hot ATL

    This is the fourth unitard from waterproof. These are long lasting with almost daily swim use. This is a replacement for suits purchased over 6 years ago. Good bust support, excellent pattern selection and very comfortable. True to size.

    Hot ATL
    COBB County, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 nice suit

    4 Review stars By Diane Wille-Milster

    I havent had the suit long enough to comment on durability, but so far like the suit. I am a group exercise instructor (aquatic) and have been wearing mens jammers and an extra top under my regular swimsuit for years. It is nice to have nearly the same coverage with one suit! The shelf bra does not provide much support, so larger chested women may not get the needed support. The suit is indeed difficult to get up and down once it is wet, making bathroom breaks between my classes difficult. But i have found if you 'peel' the suit down wrong side out it is easier to get back up. I had to return the first suit because it was way too small (and i actually like a snug fitting suit), i would recommend ordering up a size.

    Diane Wille-Milster
    St. Louis MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2017 nice material, fit is unusual...

    2 Review stars By masters swimmer

    I am 148 lbs., 5'4" . I am a mature woman with a 36C bust and the fit is pretty small for my bust size. I feel like I could easily expose myself with this suit!!

    masters swimmer
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2017 Finally a modest swimsuit!

    4 Review stars By Godluvsyoubunches

    This swimsuit is great! Love that it's modest. The only thing that I'd like to see, is padding in the liner. Other than that, it's perfect! Love the fit!

    Godluvsyoubunches
    Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2016 Amazing fit!

    5 Review stars By alyeskamidwife

    I'm always hesitant to order swimwear online, but after reading the reviews, I took a chance and ordered 1 size up from my Lands End tugless tank swimsuit. I'm happy to report that the fit is perfect! The double thickness of the suit gives modesty while creating a smoothing effect especially on the hips and legs. I'm totally pleased with the performance in the water while doing laps. The straps always stay in place, the suit remains close to the body, and needs no readjusting.

    alyeskamidwife
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2016 Unitard for Water Aerobics

    4 Review stars By Ohio swimmer

    Great coverage for water aerobics! The color block style, is very flattering . I'm 5'10 and slender and after reading reviews ordered a size 14, but the leg length isn't as long as I'd like.

    Ohio swimmer
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2015 Just what I needed.

    5 Review stars By Barbara

    I am busty and like the support this swimsuit provides for my aquacise class. When I went snorkeling, I liked not having to tug the suit to cover my bottom. The leg of the suit didn't ride up on me (I usually need a long torso). I wear size 10 and ordered the size 12 suit. Very comfortable and looks good on..

    Barbara
    Fairbanks, Alaska

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz