skip to main content
Waterpro Polyester Splice Plus Size Unitard

Waterpro Polyester Splice Plus Size Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2016 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By love it

    I LOVE this swim unitard!!! I wear a size 22/24 and need a rather large bra to keep "the girls" under control, if you know what I mean. I was looking for a modest suit that covers my cleavage. This suit is perfect for that. It has a double layer that is smoothing without being confining and doesn't show any bumps or bulges. My family is very active in the summer and in the 3 weeks since I received this in the mail, I have already worn it from the pool to the water park to river kayaking and it works just fine in every situation. I add a swim shirt sometimes for extra coverage but it isn't necessary. I think I'm going to purchase another one so I don't have to keep washing my new favorite every single day.

    love it
    tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2018 Great for Aqua Class

    4 Review stars By L

    I have two of these body suits for my aqua fitness class. I have had one for about a year and just bought the second. I love these because the material is a bit thicker and seems to really hold up against the chlorine. They run just a little tight but seem to stretch out a bit. I have a large chest and the reason Iike this suit is it firmly holds my chest in place while moving around in class.

    L
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2017 HOPEFULLY USEFUL INFORMATION :-)

    5 Review stars By ACUSHLA7

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GORGEOUS SWIMSUIT. I FOUND IT VERY EXPENSIVE AND HESITATED OVER BUYING IT BECAUSE I AM A PENSIONER ON A VERY LIMITED INCOME, BUT AM SO HAPPY I DID PURCHASE IT. (I CHOSE THE LOVELY BLACK AND PALE BLUE ONE :-)
    MY OWN SIZE IS IN BETWEEN AN ENGLISH 22 AND 24 -MY BUST IS 47-48 INCHES (118-120cm), MY WAIST IS 47 INCHES (120cm) AND MY HIPS ARE 50 INCHES (126-128cm)
    I PURCHASED SIZE 24 AND IT FITS ME LOVELY :-) I AM DELIGHTED WITH IT AND AM HAPPY HOW IT LOOKS ON ME, BECAUSE I AM CHUBBY AND ONLY 5 FEET 2 INCHES TALL. YET IT MAKES ME FEEL AND LOOK ELEGANT :-)
    I DID NOT BUY IT TO DO MAMMOTH SWIMMING IN. NO LAPS OR ANYTHING. I JUST WANTED TO BE ABLE TO GO IN THE WATER AND LOOK AND FEEL GOOD -AND THIS WONDERFUL SWIMSUIT DOES THE TRICK :-) SO VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT IT AND JUST WISH IT WAS VERY MUCH CHEAPER SO I COULD ORDER ANOTHER ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOUR (I DID ORDER A DIFFERENT UNITARD AT THE SAME TIME AS THIS ONE, AND I LOVE THAT ONE TOO :-)

    ACUSHLA7
    SPAIN - COSTA TROPICAL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Fabulous!

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I absolutely LOVE this swimsuit! I used to wear those one piece things with the tunic top that balloons out and hated it because when you'd get in the water it would float up and show your belly and legs! This suit is perfect...it stays in place, fits great, and even though it shows my big shape, it feels wonderful! Where has this type suit been all my life??? I recommend it highly because it is FABULOUS!

    Barb
    Conyers, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2018 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By OH

    Good looking suit with the colorblock side panel. I found this suit a bit snug for the size, but I'm still very pleased with the look and the quality. The legs stay put and do not ride up.

    OH
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2018 Great bath suit!!!

    4 Review stars By Andréanne La Québécoise

    It is a great bathsuit, really confortable and the shoulders straps stays in place when you swim (I always had difficulties with that)

    I recommend it

    Andréanne La Québécoise
    Montréal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2018 Love this Swimsuit -Will Buy More!

    5 Review stars By Lady Gee

    Family, work, and life in general pulled me away from my daily swim and exercise routines. Having the time and taking the steps to dress again to go swimming or exercise was a drag.
    I love these bathing suits because I can put them on after showering in the morning, walk around the house, finish my A.M. family routines, and I am ready for either dry land or water exercises. These are so versatile that I sometimes use them, even when I’m not exercising, as one piece foundations under my clothes to smooth things out.
    Thanks SwimOutlet - I will be purchasing others real soon!

    Lady Gee
    Monroe, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2016 Great for Water Aerobics/gym

    5 Review stars By AcesMom

    I read reviews and felt like I should size up (to a 22) so I did. It fits ok, but I could have actually stayed with my regular size (20). So I think it's more true to size that I thought it would be. I use it for AquaFit classes (water aerobics) and it is PERFECT for this. It's not cut too low and I don't have to worry about bouncing around when I'm working out. It's perfect for a functional/modest suit.

    AcesMom
    Wylie, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2016 Nice suit- too short in the body

    3 Review stars By anonymous

    I am 5"-7 but not long waisted and the suit was too short for my body. I was sorry to have to return it, but not a good fit. Good coverage on top, but arm holes were too high for me to be comfortable and have no chafing. A different unitard in the same brand fit perfectly and I wonder if the vertical seams for the color blocking are creating the change in fit for me.

    anonymous
    Youngstown, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2018 Nice Suit

    5 Review stars By OH

    The suit fits well and feels like I'm wearing bike shorts. I like this style because it covers my less than perfect thighs. This is my third unitard suit and I am happy with my purchase.

    OH
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2015 Swim wear

    4 Review stars By Ms. C

    It works well in the pool.

    Ms. C
    Riverdale, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Best unitard ever!

    5 Review stars By S.B.

    Great fit, ample coverage in the bust and you can't beat the poly-fabric for long lasting wear!

    S.B.
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2018 Perfect Fit for Plus Size Curves

    5 Review stars By C J J

    Fits like a glove for my plus size 24 but not binding-- full coverage.. durable and no see thru...I didn't add a photo cuz I'm using it for water aerobics to lose weight so not showing off any curves at the moment -- but will definitely purchase smaller sizes as I lose weight .. however this makes me feel more comfy in the public gym pool for sure, have had several ladies ask where I found it,, I bought 4 diff color designs & styles... I wash in a lingerie type bag and hang to dry

    C J J
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2018 Unitard

    5 Review stars By mlc

    Very well made. Vivid color. It did fit well, but I decided to get a size smaller.
    Definitely recommend this product.

    mlc
    Waterille, Maine

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2016 Perfect Except For One Thing -- Sorry TO Return

    3 Review stars By Mary H.

    I loved this unitard but the suit under the arms is too low and excess skin (if you get my point) hangs out. I tried everything to keep it tucked in but it just wasn't going to happen. Perhaps it was too small but it fit perfectly everywhere else.

    Mary H.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2021 Quality swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Ajay

    I wear this suit a few times a week for water aerobics, and it works wonderfully. It launders well also.

    Ajay
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2021 Fits great and wears well!

    5 Review stars By Viki

    A little tight getting on but felt great when on. Loosens up just enough in the water. I'll buy another when I need to.

    Viki
    Fairfield, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2019 Ideal suit for water aerobic exercise

    5 Review stars By JustJess36

    I took a chance on this company after reading the positive reviews and I am so glad that I did! The suit is perfect for water aerobics because it allows me to move my body freely without having to worry about my suit riding up in lower area, or my suit straps falling down. I love how easy it is to take off and on, how fast it dries, and the strong material. I am so happy I bought this suit. It will get a lot of use!

    JustJess36
    Smyrna, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2019 Great Unitard

    4 Review stars By Che Che

    I purchased the unitard in september but didn't get a chance to wear it until October. I was happy with the fit and feel. I swam for a little over an hour and never once had to worry about the swim suit. It fit comfortably and nothing fell out of place. It felt like my own skin. I did start to get itchy after a while but idk if I can blame the swimsuit for that. My only warning is that this Unitard is not shareware or shareware material. So if you have a belly pudge or a less than perfect bootie, the unitard will not hide it at all. But if you have a flat stomach and a lovely booty, the unitard will show it off pretty well.. Overall I am happy with it.

    Che Che
    Newy NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Would not recommend

    1 Review stars By Mack

    Did not fit right. Big on top and in the legs. Rides up the middle.

    Mack
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz