skip to main content
Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 151 Results

3.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2009 Nice looking suit, but I practically flashed the guy in my lane

    2 Review stars By Rebecca M.

    This is the first non-TYR suit I've had since I started lap swimming a few years ago. I've always worn lycra blend in a size 40, but gave this a try to see if poly held up better. Also wanted thinner straps (pesky tan lines.) Seemed a little loose but not big on top when dry, then when I got in the water, it was a struggle to keep it on! Water filled the inside, the sides flapped around, and I even tried tying the straps back with a hair rubberband. Finally gave up after realizing I wasn't going to win. I am 5'7, sort of hourglass figure D-cup, and just cannot recommend for anyone with a similar build. Now I'm out $30 plus a hair rubberband because I tied the knot too tight.

    Rebecca M.
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2014 Straps not up to par

    2 Review stars By Hannah

    I was using this suit about 2 times a week for pool swimming, thinking that I was saving a few bucks as none of the Nike or Speedo suits were on sale. The color was good, the fit was as expected, however the straps were way too short. Tonight after 2 months of owning this suit I finally managed to tear a strap while struggling to take the suit off. My fellow swimmers will know that 15 years of competitive swimming make for wide shoulders and the short straps were pretty much impossible to work with.

    Hannah
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2013 The Goldilocks suit

    5 Review stars By Carol S.

    Fantastic workout suit with enough stretch that it doesn't bind, but not so much that it bags or catches water and air on turns.

    Carol S.
    Pacific Northwest

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2018 Lasts for a very long time!

    5 Review stars By Kaswenson

    Great suit especially if you swim a lot! I bought a size up as this suit doesn’t stretch and I love how it fits and feels!

    Kaswenson
    Port Orange, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2014 great suit

    4 Review stars By acj

    Order a size smaller than other similar polyester suit - I had the Sporti one in a size 36 previously but didn't like how high cut the legs were, I got this in a 36 and the legs were much better but it was longer to the point where I chafed under the armpits after only a few laps. I returned it and got a size 34 and I am swimming comfortably (no chafing and not so high cut I get wedgies while swimming...)

    acj
    Federal Way WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/15/2014 Looks great, but size too small

    3 Review stars By L L.

    The size feels too small compare to other brands. Need to get one size larger.

    L L.
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2014 a suit that lasts

    5 Review stars By Robin P.

    A friend of mine has this suit and it has lasted well, without fading or losing its shape.

    Robin P.
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2014 Good basic suit

    4 Review stars By Higgy

    Just a good basic suit. Haven't used enough to see how the polyester holds up during exposure to chlorine

    Higgy
    Longview wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2014 Good suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Robin

    Nice suit for the price. I bought this suit for a swim program for beginning middle school swimmers. Does the job.

    Robin
    Half Moon Bay, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2014 Made WELL!!

    5 Review stars By Myalice22

    Nice Quality Suit for the price!! Very happy!

    Myalice22
    haddonfield,nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2013 Good swim wear

    5 Review stars By Chiko E.

    My daughter likes this swimwear. She is a competitive swimmer and practices 6 times a week. She wears it 2-3 times a week. She feels comfortable. Price is the most reasonable, and the quality looks good. She has worn 4 times so far. So we still need to monitor. From our past experience, previous water pro lasted 1 year.

    Chiko E.
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2013 True to size - Great fit

    5 Review stars By Grace

    Great fit! - feels true to size and the price was right! I was worried about thin material because I was going to use it in swim meets but couldn't be happier - just the right amount of lining and great coverage! I'm in my senior year and didn't want to spend a fortune on a suit for just a few meets - VERY HAPPY!!

    Grace
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2009 Nothing special

    3 Review stars By Nancy W.

    I purchased this suit to replace a suit that wore out from water workout classes. I ordered up a size as was recommended by others and I was glad I did. The fit is fine, but the cut of the bottom is a bit skimpy for me. The leg is cut high, the back is low and I prefer a more modest look. I needed a suit quickly because I am rehabbing my knee and didn't want to lose time. I find that if I wrap myself in a towel to get to the pool and wrap myself up when I get out, it is okay. When suits come out in the stores in a few weeks I will shop there and this suit will be my back up.

    Nancy W.
    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2020 Only suit I'll wear

    5 Review stars By Jennifer

    I swim every day - about 3200 meters in hour and 10 minutes, so I'm not in too long, but I do give the suit a workout. I've been buying only this suit for 15 years. Holds up exceptionally well (averages over a year of use), does not fade and fits me just fine. I'm 5'101/2" and about 170. I get a size up. Great durability for a great price.

    Jennifer
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2019 Piping doesnt last

    1 Review stars By Laura

    Suit ok but top piping does not hold form. Wont buy waterpro anymore

    Laura
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2019 Great Training suit

    5 Review stars By BBDM

    Over all this suit is great . I really hope that it holds up for MWF swim practice. I am 5’4” - 124 usually wear a small bought a 32. The straps are tight to get on but once on they are not to tight. Fit is good!

    BBDM
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2018 Great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    Fits great and good quality. My daughter loves this suit for her training.

    Kathy
    Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2018 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Ann

    Well made, good quality, runs small....my daughter is 4'6" and 76 lbs. Wears size 10-12 in clothes. Got size 14 swimsuit according to size chart which was bigger than her measurements. Hard to pull on and extremely tight around legs.

    Ann
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2016 Great suit for the price!

    5 Review stars By Emily

    Fits a little big compared to the same size in a Lycra Speedo but not a huge difference. My daughter loves it and says it's really comfortable. She only wears it twice a week so can't comment on how well it will last just yet. Will definitely buy again though.

    Emily
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2016 polyester swim suit a hit!

    4 Review stars By mare

    Arrived in good time and sizing was good as well.very comfortable and love the navy blue with the red piping. hopefully the polyester will stand up well in the chlorine. time will tell

    mare
    clearwater fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz