skip to main content
UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 532 Results

4.5 star rating (532 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 532 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2013 Buy the conditioner too!!

    5 Review stars By Esther

    I used to just buy this shampoo, trying to save money, i mean this shampoo alone works wonders, but i feel like if you also buy the conditioner that it actually repairs and moisturizes hair rather than the shampoo which i feel gets the chlorine off of the hair!
    I totally recommend both of the shampoo and conditioner 10/10 you won't regret.

    Esther
    CA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2009 great for color-treated hair

    5 Review stars By Jill A.

    My hairdresser had commented how healthy my hair is. I color it AND swim and the Ultra Swim Shampoo removes the chlorine and keeps it very healthy. Will only use this shampoo. Excellent!

    Jill A.
    Pittsford, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2012 Not impressed

    1 Review stars By Janet

    Was not happy with the results of using this product. Yes it removed the chlorine, but left our hair feeling heavy and like cardboard. It may just be the type of hair my daughter and I have, so if you purchase this product just buy one so you can test it. I made the mistake of buying two and throwing money in the trash. Every hair type is different so do not use a product solely on reviews. You need to test it for yourself. It may work great or it may not. Good luck.

    Janet
    Kernersville, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2013 Feels Good!

    5 Review stars By zillarunner

    I really like the way my hair feels right when I put it on and after.

    zillarunner
    BETHALTO, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2013 Chlorine Shampoo

    5 Review stars By Judi H.

    I have been using this shampoo when I swim at the pool 5 days a week. I used to be able to purchase it locally. For a while I could not find it until my daughter's HS swim team coach told us about swimoutlet.com. I am so happy to have it again. The bonus, same size, same price as what I used to purchase locally!

    Judi H.
    Surf City, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Excellent Product

    4 Review stars By lovetoswim

    I wash my hair with it after I swim. It gets the chlorine feel out of it.
    Sometimes it doesn't totally get the smell of the chlorine out unless I shampoo two or three times.

    lovetoswim
    Farmington Hills, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2017 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Ellen

    My 13 yr old grandson's hair looked as if it had been fried! He swims at least 5 days a week on a team and his hair was breaking off so badly. We tried several different shampoos and conditioners before ordering this. His hair looks and feels so much better!

    Ellen
    Beaufort, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 The only place I could find it

    4 Review stars By Brent H.

    I've used this for 15 years and this is a place where it is consistently available. The shipping cost makes it a bit pricey.

    Brent H.
    Canton, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2017 Good product

    5 Review stars By nikinou

    Works well to remove chlorine!

    nikinou
    L.I., N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2013 Great Product

    5 Review stars By eddie

    Great proven product that works well for daily use.

    eddie
    Ringgold, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2018 Only shampoo that works

    5 Review stars By Yonnie the swimmer

    I'm 70 and swim a mile daily. The only thing that keeps my white hair from turning green is Ultra Swim with Ultra Swim conditioner. It's the only thing that works.

    Yonnie the swimmer
    Leawood, KS

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2016 Seems good

    4 Review stars By Christopher

    It leaves my hair feeling more dried out than I had hoped for, but it seems to do a better job than the (much more expensive) Aveda dechlorinating shampoo I had been using. The Ultra Swim Conditioner however, is a waste of money.

    Christopher
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2009 Great Shampoo!

    5 Review stars By Christine

    This shampoo is amazing! I swim several times a week and have highlighted hair - and this shampoo completely removes the chlorine & leaves my hair soft and silky. Highly recommend it...

    Christine
    Suwanee, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2020 Always a great product

    5 Review stars By KW

    This shampoo works well and thank goodness swim outlet carries it as it is hard to find locally in stores. I wish there was a larger size option.

    KW
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2020 works well when mixed with a repair shampoo

    5 Review stars By Judy

    This shampoo works really well at removing the chlorine from my hair. BUT it is harsh. So I mix it 50/50 with a hair repair shampoo. My hair is now soft and mange able. The color is still bleached but it is getting better.

    Judy
    Massachsetts

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2020 Soft hair again

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    It works, gets the chlorine out for soft hair again

    Andrea
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2020 Better than I expected

    5 Review stars By J

    Great shampoo. Leaves my daughters hair soft and shiny. Removes the smell of chlorine. I didn’t expect it to work so well. Plan to buy again.

    J
    Plymouth ma

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2020 First time

    5 Review stars By Sla

    I had confidence the shampoo would be great so I bought 3. The first time using the shampoo the first thing I noticed was it was very runny. Then it didn’t lather up. Disappointed.

    Sla
    San Francisco Ca

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2020 Does the trick

    4 Review stars By Lydia

    I've been using this after every swim (3X a week) for two years. My hair feels clean and definitely gets the chlorine smell out. I recommend using with the conditioner.

    Lydia
    NY

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2019 Best Shampoo for Chlorine Removal

    5 Review stars By Courtney

    My son and daughter are swimmers and their hair was beginning to feel like straw and bleach out from the chlorine. I found some swimmers shampoo's, some of which were fairly expensive, but they didn't work that well. I looked around for Ultra Swim shampoo since I used to use it 30 years ago when I was a swimmer. I eventually found it and it worked on my son and daughter's hair as it always had on mine - AMAZINGl!! Eventually the only store that carried it near me just recently quit carrying it so I have begun ordering by the case. Don't forget to get the conditioner with it. It's worth every penny.

    Courtney
    Washington

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz