skip to main content
TYR Women's Sonoma Isla Bikini Top

TYR Women's Sonoma Isla Bikini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2017 Cute and Functional

    5 Review stars By Wild Lake Mermaid

    This is a terrific workout bikini top, that is functional and reliable. I am a 36B, and this size fits great. It is a little more snug than a fashion bikini top, but not uncomfortable, and it will stay in place during your workouts, even with butterfly stroke. I love that there is no stupid underwire; it has modesty pads that give a little extra shape without being overkill, and it is cute enough to double as a recreational suit going to the beach with friends.
    I paired it with the Sporti boyshort bottom, which I already knew I loved and had two pairs in different colors. The dark blue is almost an exact match for this top.

    Wild Lake Mermaid
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2016 Love the Design

    4 Review stars By KG

    This is a cute top but not very comfortable. I am a 34B/C and ordered a medium. It is very tight around the ribs and I am constantly tugging and adjusting to make sure I'm covered. I think it would work well for someone who is built more narrow/petite through the upper torso. If you have any bust at all, it won't work.

    KG
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2015 Snug, Sporty Fit Perfect for Worrying more about Having Fun than Exposure

    5 Review stars By Kate D.

    Most reviews for this top accurately claim that it's a snug fit. For someone looking to use this top for more active water-sports (tubing, surfing, diving, etc.), the snug fit, wide rim under the bra, removable cups, and thick and secure straps let you worry more about the sport itself (or having fun) rather than about exposure. If you're looking for more casual swimming, sunbathing, or beach-bumming, I'd recommend ordering one-size-up. Something else I should mention, this top is more one to recommend for C-cups and below, as the lower cut does little to cover those larger bust sizes.

    Kate D.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2015 Ok but tough fit

    3 Review stars By Slheaton

    Like the style and look of top and it seems well made but had to return size L (what I normally wear) for Xl and it is still a little strange where it hits on back. The front coverage isn't the best for a 36C or larger. I like it for swimming laps and not having to wear 1 piece.

    Slheaton
    Tucson,AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2016 Too big

    3 Review stars By Mary

    Ordered trying new sizes due to weight lost!

    Mary
    Houston, tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2016 Way too small and tight.

    1 Review stars By Angie

    Fit was several sizes too small. I normally wear a size 8, but I could only get my head and one arm through the holes because the elastic was so tight in the size 8 I ordered. I will be returning it. I was really disappointed.

    Angie
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2015 sonoma bra top

    5 Review stars By Scarlett

    The fit is so comfortable and it looks great

    Scarlett
    Dover NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2015 Sporty

    5 Review stars By Amanda

    This sporty bra top is great if you're an active mom with your kids, like me, and want to have a little more cover up than usual. It comes small so I'm glad I read the other reviews and ordered a bigger size. It's very flattering and comfortable.

    Amanda
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2015 A little weird for larger cup sizes.

    3 Review stars By Steph

    It's a well made bathing suit, but doesn't really have room for larger chests. It squishes my chest downward, because the tightest area is the top. I feel it would be better if the bottom band was tighter and the rest of the suit was looser.

    Steph
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2018 Runs small

    3 Review stars By HMG

    It runs small so I am returning and getting larger size. Very good quality otherwise.

    HMG
    Birmingham AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2018 Cute but snug fit

    3 Review stars By Maui2020

    I love the cut and color of this top. I got a medium and found it much more snug than I like, but tried the large and it was definitely too big. I kept the medium figuring it would stretch out around the band with time. It's definitely a small medium and not as true to size as the medium matching bottom is. I'm a 34B and think a C should probably get the large. But I think it's super cute!

    Maui2020
    Maui, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2017 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Anissa

    I love the top and I also love the bottoms. Its great quality and the colors are exactly how you see it on the website. My only issue is that I'm typically a med, size 8. However, the med. was a bit to small, so I had to exchange it for a large, size 10. The large is slightly too big, but not so big I can't wear it. Wish there was a 9! LOL. Overall, its a great suit.

    Anissa
    Leesburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/24/2016 Little snug

    4 Review stars By Marci C.

    The XL is a little snug for big girls, but I keep in mind that over time, in my experience, suits tend to stretch out a bit after continued use, so that may end up a bonus as I will enjoy it not becoming to loose over time. I very much like the quality of TYR products. The color is very pretty and I plan on wearing this alot this summer as it is HOT in Arizona!!!
    Swimming is one of my favorite things to do all year around:)

    Marci C.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2015 Great look and fit

    5 Review stars By Cassie

    I purchased a size small even though I usually wear a size medium which was the perfect fit with a 36B chest size. I love the purple/pink color and fit.

    Cassie
    Quantico, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Not good for laps

    1 Review stars By *

    I purchased this for lap swimming. It's cute and fit well when I tried it on. Once your moving and swimming it doesn't stay in place. I had to keep adjusting it. Which is very annoying when your trying to swim laps. And I can't return it because it's been wore in the pool.

    *
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2015 Cute but....

    4 Review stars By Mpena02

    I liked the way it fit, looked good.. However my boobs didn't really stay in them.. They wanted to pop out while jumping around the pool

    Mpena02
    San Antonio, YX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Great for SUP

    4 Review stars By Emily

    Minimal to know chaffing while paddling thankfully! Good for size B cup and doesn't move around while you are active!

    Emily
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2015 Not for me

    2 Review stars By J

    Looked cute on the model, but was unattractive on me. Back and color band were cute, but the chest part looked flat, squashed, and just weird. I'm a small-chested gal- perhaps better for folks with more cleavage?

    J
    Midwest

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2015 Disapointed

    1 Review stars By Berglind

    Used it twice for swimming and have given up on it. The elastic on the chest is strange and the fabric around it loose, the elastic folds in half so there's alot of excess fabric hanging.. Not happy :(

    Berglind
    Bodton MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2015 Great Support

    5 Review stars By Carol

    This is a great top for stand up paddle boarding, volleyball at the beach, or any other outdoor activity near water. It has great support, and really thin bra cups that don't show through.

    Carol
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz