TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle

TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2015 Very comfortable goggle

    5 Review stars By Jr swimmer

    Have been using them in practice every day for a couple of years now. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable.
    The only draw back is that after some time ( especially if left in the sun or heat) they change shape - the "rubber" part that sticks to the skin becomes deformed and they either start leaking or become uncomfortable.
    Making sure the little plastic piece that holds the straps together is close to the eye piece definitely helps, but if that's lost, they won't last for long.

    Anyway all in all great goggles, and they are really the only style that truly fits!!

    Jr swimmer
    Boston, ma

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2016 Don't Buy These

    1 Review stars By Don't Buy These

    Gaskets warp and curl after one Use.  They are garbage.

    Don't Buy These
    Salem, NH

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2011 Great Goggle, Short Life Span

    4 Review stars By emkay

    My daughters use these goggles for competitive meets and year round training. They love them, but the one complaint we have is that the gasket around the eyes gets brittle and deforms more quickly than any other goggle we've owned. We take great care of them, rinsing and not leaving out in the sun, but they still deteriorate pretty fast.

    emkay
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2011 My 9-year-old daughter LOVES these!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    My daughter started wearing these when she was 8. She had always worn Speedo's Futurity Jr. goggles, but they were discontinued. Now, she will ONLY wear these blue metallized Tracer Jrs. by Tyr. She swims competitively year-round and wears them six days a week. They don't leak or fog up. They stay on when she dives off the block. We keep a spare in her bag and replace them around every 6-8 months because the seal starts to weaken. However, with the wear and tear and frequent use these get, my daughter would give them two thumbs up.

    Swim Mom
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2017 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Kory

    Goggles are easy to adjust and for well.

    Kory
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2016 Love it

    5 Review stars By Cosset

    Both of my two sons(10 & 7) love this cool goggle. They both look cool on it.

    Cosset
    Redmond WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2016 10 year old loves them

    5 Review stars By Kelli Dexter

    We have been searching for a good racing google for our 10 year old serious competitive swimmer.  After using these at practice last night, he claims we've finally found them.  His exact words: "These are the best googles I've ever had.  Please buy several more pairs."

    Kelli Dexter
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2016 Go-to goggle for the past 6 years

    5 Review stars By Fitzy

    these goggles have been the go-to goggles for my 16 year old daughter for the past 6 years of year round competitive swimming! Two pairs for long course and 3 for short course. By the end of each season, the gaskets are pretty well worn. She likes how the gaskets fit right inside her eye socket and are a snug fit. She has a small face as well.

    Fitzy
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2016 New Favorites

    5 Review stars By SwimLifeX2

    So far, so good! My 7 yr old daughter uses these in practice & in competition (both indoor & outdoor swimming). She hasn't had any leakage problems & she says they are her new favorites!

    SwimLifeX2
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2016 Seal came undone after 2nd use

    1 Review stars By Kk

    Fit awesome for my 9 yr old, he is on the smaller side, but initial wear they did not leak. We also have other tyr goggle type and they have lasted us 2yrs with tons of use. I bought the swim type for a timed swim where every bit of sleekness counted, we made the time. Second use they started to leak. We use a case for our goggles to keep them protected.

    Kk
    San francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2015 go-to for meets

    5 Review stars By Mark

    My son loves these goggles. These are his meet goggles. They fit him well and he has no complaints.

    Mark
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2015 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Sera

    They look fantastic and are fit perfectly

    Sera
    U.k

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 Best googles for my daughter's narrow face

    5 Review stars By Sarah Junk

    My daughter was so happy to get these, she is almost 10, and the only other goggles that fit her were the kids TYR swimple goggles.  These are cool looking, and fit her narrow face perfectly.  She now no longer has to wear "little kid goggles", and so far has had no leaking issues.  I am extremely happy with this purchase.

    Sarah Junk
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2013 Good !

    3 Review stars By CP

    My 9 years old seems to be happy with this one.  I only wished TYR would offer alternate head strap.  I like single point goggle attachment strap with the oval shape band in the back, it seems to stay in place better than is kind. Kid keep on fussing with these straps b/c these double straps move independently.  At some point my kid will learn the position to wrap it behind, but until then. . .

    CP
    West Hollywood, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2012 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Cynthia

    These are great. You can easily dive in them, they are very lightweight and great for racing. My kids love them and I will buy them again. The different nose bridges make it really easy to fit any size head. And they look really cool and professional with the metallized fronts.

    Cynthia
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2011 Like the fit

    4 Review stars By Pamela L.

    My 12 YO uses these goggles for practice and races.  One side of the nose piece on his first pair kept coming off but he'd pop it back in and wore them all season.  The second pair is all good and we've ordered a few extras to have on hand.

    Pamela L.
    Orinda, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2011 TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle

    5 Review stars By Swim Team Mom

    Quality of the product, as with all products I'd purchased through SwimOutlet, has been of very high standards.  The time frame between ordering and receiving the product has always been very quick and provided fantastic service!

    Swim Team Mom
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2011 good

    4 Review stars By ghdghhklyutirfhkhl

    Im 15 and been swimming competitively since i was 7. I had these goggles for indoor and bought the metalized ones for outdoor use.  The tint starts to come off.  I have spots where it's clear because the tint came off...  These fit great but wish they were better quality. I can never find fantastic quality goggles in kids sizes.  Because of my small face i have to buy kids of the goggles will leak.

    ghdghhklyutirfhkhl
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2011 Awesome goggles

    5 Review stars By Holly

    My daughter is 8 and we have tried many goggles since she started swim team last year. These have been the best so far. They fit her small face so well. She doesnt get those red rings around her eyes like she did with others. Most importantly she really likes them!

    Holly
    Pigeon Forge, TN

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2011 Best fit for small faces

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    My daughters (10 and 13) have small faces and these goggles work best for them. They don't leak and can withstand diving off the blocks. They also find them very comfortable. They like the slim profile. (Even though they are junior goggles, they don't look "babyish.") Color choices have been a bit weird, but it looks like they have come out with some new ones.

    Sarah
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz