skip to main content
TYR Team Sprint Goggle

TYR Team Sprint Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2011 googles

    2 Review stars By C. S.

    Googles don't leak or fog up but are very tight even on my small head. By the end of a 30 min. swim I have a headache and deep grooves around my eyes.

    C. S.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2018 Goggles

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Exactly what I was hoping for lap swim visability

    Swimmer
    Bedford TX

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2011 Small fit

    1 Review stars By AL

    Goggles only fit for a child. Foam rubber seals are cheap too.

    AL
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2019 great little goggles!

    5 Review stars By Val

    I have a small, narrow face and many goggles leak at the sides. I've used these for many years and they work great for me. I usually have a clear pair for indoors and a tinted pair for outside. They last reasonably long considering the chlorine and use. They are also a great price. Perfect for me!

    Val
    Kensington MD

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2016 Great Shape for Small Female Faces

    5 Review stars By daisy

    i have tried many goggles. high price doesn't necessarily represent a good goggle. these goggles are a thrifty buy... and... work GREAT... especially... if you have a small hard to fit face shape. they keep the water out... what a treat!

    daisy
    long island

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2016 fogs up

    1 Review stars By HockomockKevin

    Other Tyr googles stay clear when used as directed. The Sprint fogged up immediately, and stayed that way for an hour swim. Someone changed the formula for the inner coating. Big mistake. Into the trash they go. I am back to Racetechs.

    HockomockKevin
    Bellingham, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2014 Works like goggles should

    4 Review stars By Mint

    They work just like the ones I remember getting as a kid. Simple, cheap, good for throwing yourself around the pool and laps. Would not recommend for diving. Might want to consider extra de-fogger if you care.

    Mint
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Great goggle!,Great price!

    5 Review stars By ronnie

    I love these goggles, they last, not to small, not to big,not to expensive and they keep the water out of you eyes.

    ronnie
    sacramento

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2013 Great goggle-good price

    5 Review stars By Whidbey Island night swimmer

    I love this goggle! I have a roundish face and eyes and this is the only one I have found that does not let water in.

    Whidbey Island night swimmer
    W.I. Wa.

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2013 works great!!

    5 Review stars By eutetico

    works great!

    eutetico
    florida

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2012 Love the old school fit

    4 Review stars By Aquasport1

    Love this type of goggle. The foam makes a good cushion and seal, and the head strap is nice and flexible. I prefer these much better to the new silicone versions. Only complaint is the tiny cinch piece that keeps the straps adjusted and together. It sometimes breaks when there is still a bit of life left in the goggle. Typically, the cinch piece lasts about 6 months and by then everything is getting worn. Most recently had a set last only 2 months (I'm sending them back to Tyre to see if they can remedy it). My pool time is 4-5 days per week, about 12k yds/m.

    Aquasport1
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2020 Great value for general purpose goggles with comfortable foam eyepieces

    4 Review stars By Marco de Architecto

    really appreciate the comfort of the foam eyepieces...as opposed to hard edge rubber

    Marco de Architecto
    Rhode Island

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2020 My fav goggles!

    5 Review stars By Marianne

    I have used these goggles for years;super simple without "bells and whistles". Comfortable and affordable. I wouldn't buy anything else!

    Marianne
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2020 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Tyr goggles

    Fogged up a bit
    Should have bought anti- fog liquid

    Tyr goggles
    Anacortes WA

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2020 Excellent off label use

    4 Review stars By Gramma Sandi

    I am using these goggles every night with my CPAP, which was causing me to have dry irritated eyes. No longer a proble with thes padded goggles. Very comfortable.

    Gramma Sandi
    Allentown PA

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2019 Best value and no raccoon eyes.

    5 Review stars By Michael Jackson

    Cheap and good.
    Don’t fear losing them or having them stolen.
    Bring back foam liners!!!

    Michael Jackson
    Oakland

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2019 TYR Team Spirit Goggle

    5 Review stars By SJ

    These are perfect for me , I love the silicone edges, they are comfortable. So glad these were available still, they are hard to find.

    SJ
    Flagstaff AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2019 Disappointing

    1 Review stars By Jim

    These goggles do not have an anti-fog coating, a fact I did not notice when ordering. I like the design and the fit, but they are pretty useless for extended lap swimming.

    Jim
    Toledo Ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2019 Not for me

    1 Review stars By Swim for life

    Was way too small for me, so I donated it. The customer service rep tried to help me pick out a pair, since I normally wear Barracuda foam goggles which they don't carry, and wanted to try something different. She tried and spent a lot of time with me, but not the right fit

    Swim for life
    Long Beach, Ca

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2018 Comfort and Excellence

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Love the fit and comfort. The foam rubber gasket is very comfortable yet water tight.

    Jeff
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz