skip to main content
TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 9/15/2015 great goggles with a flaw

    1 Review stars By sunnyq

    I bought them for open water competition.

    The response to changing light is excellent. The wide vision is wonderful.
    Alas, despite the anti-fog guarantee, they fog up, badly, after about two or three hundred meters.

    sunnyq
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2015 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Hot N AZ

    I needed some new goggles for triathlon (open water swims) and saw how this set had the transition lenses. I was worried about the fixed nose bridge as those goggles have not worked for me in the past with to much leakage and no adjustment. Testing in the pool and now my first triathlon with these goggles has shown that they work great with no leakage and the transition lenses reduce the sun glare greatly. The straps work well and the gaskets feel great with good soft seals. The lenses also offer a great field of vision for triathlon and open water swims.

    Hot N AZ
    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2017 Not Photochromic

    1 Review stars By JT

    The goggles I received do not transition in direct sunlight.

    JT
    Los Alamos, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2017 No transition

    1 Review stars By Teresa T.

    Goggle fits fine, but it does not change tint at all in sunlight.

    Teresa T.
    Los Alamos, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2016 Fog up so bad!

    1 Review stars By Daniel C

    After every 200 yards I have to stop and clean the lens. Most expensive goggles I have ever purchased. I made a Big Mistake.

    Daniel C
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2015 Well worth the money

    5 Review stars By Larry

    A great purchase. Very comfortable. Good visability.

    Larry
    New Orleans

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2015 Very comfortable and love the lenes

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Once I got the size adjusted these feel awesome. The field of vision is fantastic and having the lenses adjust for outside or the pool is great. Liked these so much I got a couple other pairs for backup.

    Dave
    Hauser, ID

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2021 love colors but design not the best

    2 Review stars By Jennifer T.

    The bridge piece over the nose between my eyes is a little too big. I find I get water in my googles when I turn my head a certain way.

    Jennifer T.
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2021 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By rgweiss1

    Good all around goggle that fits well and does not leak. Some problems with fogging that can controlled with anti-drug spray.

    rgweiss1
    Granger, IN

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2021 My new go to goggles

    5 Review stars By HawaiiTriGuy

    I wish I had tried these sooner.
    Great fit, simple comfortable head band, and clear optics. Work well in the pool and open water. Comfortable on multi mile swims. Large enough to make open water sighting easy. Yet not too high profile to add drag. They are my new go-to race goggles for sure.

    HawaiiTriGuy
    Kona

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2021 Comfortable goggle.

    4 Review stars By Barefoot

    Fit great and are comfortable to wear. Haven’t tested the transition feature yet. Would have given five stars but they fogged immediately.

    Barefoot
    NC

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2020 Fog Machine

    2 Review stars By B

    Googles fogged after 2min use. they're comfy and don't leak. If you buy these plan on dealing with fog or develop your own anti fog treatment like I did.



    R/s, Bryan..........................

    B
    florida

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2020 TYR OPS 2.0 Transition Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jay

    Goggles fit well
    usually don't fog up

    Jay
    New York

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2020 Antifog coating seems defective

    2 Review stars By Debora King

    I really wanted to like these. They are the same model another pair I''d purchased elsewhere in a different color. The other ones don't fog. These do.

    Debora King
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2020 TYR googles

    5 Review stars By Russdar

    Love the fit and seal of the TYR googles , it’s nice not to fog up they are great on sunny and dull days in the lake , can’t wait to try them in the pool too

    Russdar
    St. Louis

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2020 Great for open water

    4 Review stars By Stephen

    A couple of years ago I found my pool goggles weren't doing it for me in open water. Tried this and loved them. Comfortable with great visibility but don't feel huge on my face like some other open water goggles I have tried. Just bought my second pair.

    Stephen
    CA

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2020 Perfect in low light

    5 Review stars By Mrhodes

    I use these when I do an early morning or evening open water and outdoor pool swim. They are perfect. The eye gasket stays leak-free and comfortable even on long swims.

    Mrhodes
    Coronado, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2019 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Donald Powell

    Perfect goggles for open water swimming. The most comfortable I’ve tried so far for longer distances.

    Donald Powell
    Frankfort, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2016 love them

    5 Review stars By pete

    Great googles. real good seal. Works great in open water, sometimes fogs in the pool.

    pete
    Titletown, Wi.

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2016 Great pair of goggles.

    5 Review stars By Konahopeful

    This is my second pair of Special OPS 2.0. They fit great and they have a good field of vision.

    Konahopeful
    Easton, MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz