skip to main content
TYR Special Ops 2.0 Polarized USA Goggle

TYR Special Ops 2.0 Polarized USA Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 10/26/2016 Fatal Flaw

    1 Review stars By Buster Crabbe

    Yes, these polarized, anti-fog lenses provide excellent visibility, and the fit is good, but there's one basic problem that all TYR Special Ops goggles share: the bridge breaks within 4-5 months of using them on a twice weekly basis, rendering those nice lenses unusable. Rinsing and giving these goggles all the TLC any serious swimmer would doesn't help; the defect is in the material used, if not the design of the bridge, which first weakens and then cracks vertically. After 4 pairs in less than 18 months I'm looking elsewhere.

    Buster Crabbe
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2015 WOW!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Trekdeerslayer

    Just one bad thing to say about these, they fog up slightly at just the bottom of the lens. On the positive they are the most comfortable googles I have owned. Wide angle of view is very good. Not one leak ever after 10 swims. Maybe cost a little more than the cheap ones but comfort overrules everything. I thought the Sporti I had been using were good, but these are heads and shoulders above them.

    Trekdeerslayer
    Geneseo, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2014 Exceeded Expectations

    5 Review stars By 74dodger

    These are my first pair of polarized goggles. Amazingly clear, I can easily see through 25 meters with no distortion. They fit very comfortable and soft.

    I use them for lap swimming 2 times a week in an outdoor pool.

    They aren't fog-proof, but do take longer to fog up than cheaper goggles I have worn in the past.

    74dodger
    So Cal, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2019 Ligmasoran

    5 Review stars By Ligma

    These goggles are the most clear goggles I’ve ever had. They don’t fog up very often. That’s the good part. The bad is that the nose piece is not sturdy after about a few months. The seals are very comfortable but leak easily if you’re gonna use them for doing starts at practice or a meet. I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone on swim team but they would be good for a triathlon or recreational swimming

    Ligma
    North Platte, Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2016 Good product for the price

    3 Review stars By Lauren

    Never had any issues with TYR goggles. Great product, and clarity compared to a normal pair of goggles is no match. However take the time to make sure both the fit is secure and gaskets aren't warped. Jumped in the water and started to take off, and instantly fogged up. Had to stop take off goggles completely and readjust, once I did and make sure it was nice and fitted and flush, still had some issues after about 500m of fogging. Fed up, got out of the pool and took the time to refit the goggles to me. Be smart, don't rush it. Still had some fogging, but minimal and after distance.

    Lauren
    Louisville, ky

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2015 TYR Special Ops 2.0

    5 Review stars By Mario M.

    Awesome goggles! Used them for my first open water tri and they were perfection.

    Mario M.
    Rio Hondo, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2014 Better than most

    4 Review stars By panzerman

    still leaks

    panzerman
    So Kal desert

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2018 Best fit of all goggles ever purchased, and looks cool

    5 Review stars By Jim triathlete

    Great fit. Cool looks

    Jim triathlete
    Downey, ca

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2016 Only type I use

    5 Review stars By Eric

    I own 5 pair of these. I swim 5 days per week. I use only these goggles.

    Eric
    Bartlett, TN

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2016 Great

    5 Review stars By EB

    I have 2 pairs already. I bought this pair only to wear in triathlons.

    EB
    Bartlett, TN

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2013 Exceeded expectations

    5 Review stars By 74dodger

    These are my first pair of polarized goggles. Amazingly clear, I can easily see through 25 meters with no distortion. They fit very comfortable and soft.

    I use them for lap swimming 2 times a week in an outdoor pool.

    They aren't fogproof, but do take longer to fog up than cheaper gogles I have worn in the past.

    74dodger
    So Cal, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz