skip to main content
TYR Special OPS 2.0 Femme Polarized Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Femme Polarized Performance Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

3.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 12/25/2015 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Old Man Nick

    Christmas present for the real athlete in the family. I like these TYR goggles, I had used Barracuda for years. The anti-fog coati g is the best I've used. Just to be sure to not touch the inside if the lens and rinse them after a swim.

    Old Man Nick
    So Cal

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2015 👍 special ops

    4 Review stars By Chris

    This is a great goggle. My daughter has sensitive eyes and normally with her other goggles she would be squinting while in and around the water. This is no longer an issue with the special ops.

    The femme size appears to be the same size as the small

    Chris
    Carlsbad

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2020 Femme= child?

    1 Review stars By Cathe

    Sadly we did not think Femme meant child goggles. So we goofed!

    Cathe
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2019 These will be returned.

    5 Review stars By Disappointed

    These were purchased for my daughter to protect her eyes as a result of a recent medical diagnosis. Unfortunately, the very first time she tried to wear them the plastic on the strap snapped. She never even got to try them in the water so I cannot comment on the effectiveness of the lenses. We were really bummed because we were on vacation and had to quickly find a store with another alternative.

    Disappointed
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2018 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Renee

    Comfortable fit. No leaking.

    Renee
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2021 Love these

    5 Review stars By CC

    They don’t leak. They are a good fit for my small face and I like the polarization.

    CC
    Sonoma county

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2019 bad design

    1 Review stars By Yoga gram

    These goggles broke the first time I tried to put them on even though I had sufficiently loosened the strap. I am a regular lap swimmer and not new to goggles and their use but these are just badly made.

    Yoga gram
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2021 Too Large for Female Face

    5 Review stars By SwimInTheSea

    These goggles are advertised as “femme” size, but the Un adjustable nose piece is TOO WIDE for most female faces. The eye pieces pressed on my eyelids. I passed them around to female friends who all had the same complaint. One male friend tried on another identical pair Id purchased and lived them. He bought them off me as the fit for him was perfect.

    SwimInTheSea
    VIENNA, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2021 Goggles

    3 Review stars By Lynn

    This is my second pair because the coating on the lenses peels off. So far it hasn’t happened to this pair yet. They are comfy on the eye socket

    Lynn
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2021 Comfy

    5 Review stars By Lynn Hendren

    Very soft and comfy around the eyes. No leakage. The only problem is that my lashes hit the lenses so I have to readjust once after I start swimming

    Lynn Hendren
    FL

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2021 Goggles

    5 Review stars By Margaret

    don't fog, don't leak, love them; make the swim a pleasure

    Margaret
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2020 Fantastic goggles for indoor or out

    4 Review stars By Ms. Lapper

    These are some of the best goggles I''ve owned, purchased primarily for year round lap swimming. The double strap creates a variable fit on the head, which allows straight back, upwards or lower tension, depending on where you need it. I was concerned before purchase about the lack of adjustable nose piece (I have a high bridge, narrow nose) but they fit fine across the bridge. The polarization isn't so strong that you can't see in low light - in fact they are great in any light. The only drawback I''ve experienced is the size of the goggle eye piece. I have hooded eyes, so creating a suction fit to my eye socket means a lot of my eye fat gets sucked into the goggle. It feels a bit like my eyes are over-pressured, but over time I''ve figured out to fit and refit until I''m comfortable.

    Overall a great goggle.

    Ms. Lapper
    OH, USA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2020 Awesome goggles

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Fits perfectly

    Rick
    NY

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2020 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Tri gurl

    This product was flimsy and not what I expected.

    Tri gurl
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2020 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By Laura T

    Bought these because I really liked the idea of polarized lenses since most of my training is in the ocean. The lenses are great but I wish I would've noticed that the nose bridge isn't adjustable. My face is not very big and I have to fidget a lot with the goggles until I get them to sit just right. Once that happens all is great.

    Laura T
    San Juan, Puerto Rico

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2020 Broken Clip After 2 Uses

    1 Review stars By Michelle D.

    The plastic clip on the goggles straps broke after 2 swim team practices. My daughter has had other pairs of goggles forever, but misplaced them so we decided to try these since we like other TYR goggles. Thoroughly unimpressed and annoyed that they are basically useless now

    Michelle D.
    COLUMBUS, OH

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz