skip to main content
TYR Solid Twisted Bra Chlorine Resistant Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Chlorine Resistant Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 294 Results

4.5 star rating (294 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 294 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2014 fits and flatters

    5 Review stars By recovering amputee

    I really love this suit and i so needed everything about it. I am four years out from a life-changing motorcycle accident that took my right leg above the knee and broke pelvic bones. I'm forty-nine years old, thirty pounds overweight from being in a wheelchair. I needed a suit that supported and flattered me, so I felt good about being seen in a suit again. this is such a lovely, well-thought out suit that supports a more mature, perhaps softer figure. I feel great in it!

    recovering amputee
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2011 Love IT!!

    5 Review stars By Yessi

    Got the suit to start training for a triatholon sprint to get rid of babyweight. I was not sure exactly what size I was but didn't want to go to the store for the dreaded swim suit shopping. I picked the size from the reviews and the size chart, I am a size 16 (big butt) and nursing boobs. I really love how it smooths everything out and the color mauvish was really flattering. The other selling point is the adjustable straps which is great for nursing and supportive! What was not so great is that my butt is really big and I felt it was crushing my stuff, but once I got in the water and have worn it about a dozen times and lost a little weight it feels so much better.

    Yessi
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2014 Not good for me

    1 Review stars By Lydialou

    I have several TYR suits and they all fit well, last a long time and never stretch or fade. So I decided to order a different style-the twisted bra suit. The suit is really pretty and fits well. I like that the straps are adjustable. Those are the pros that are worth one star. I teach shallow water and deep water aerobics. After five minutes in the pool, my underarms began to feel rubbed. I adjusted the straps and found no relief from the rubbing. When I got out of the pool, I had a two inch welt of red skin under both arms. After examining the suit, it apparently rubs where the bra/swimsuit side seams are located. After eight hours, the red areas have not lessened any. Since I wore the suit, I can't return it. I washed it and put it in a bag of clothing that I am donating. Look for a different suit than this one.

    Lydialou
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Beautiful Suit For a Plus Figure

    5 Review stars By Megahla

    I wear this suit 5 times a week in aqua aerobics and it holds up beautifully with a simple rinse in water and hanging to dry afterwards. I really appreciate that the shoulders have adjustable straps because all suits tend to stretch a bit, but the shoulder's can remain tight for exercise. The built it bra cups keep the girls firmly contained. As some have noted, I do wish the suit was cut a tad longer under the arm pits to prevent any rubbing, but it has not been a problem worth finding another suit for. I have bought three of these suits, now in smaller sizes as I continue to tone and I always get compliments on them. The fabric holds up so well in chlorinated water, but the suit is great for a workout and so fashionable for just hanging out on the deck as well. TYR knows how to make quality swim wear.

    Megahla
    Durham, North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2014 Perfect Aqua dance suit

    5 Review stars By catsview

    There is nothing I don't like about this suit. Have purchased it twice, first in an 8 (black) now a 6 (beautiful turquoise shade called blue). I am 5'5", 130 lbs, but short waisted. Both suits fit well; the 8 was more comfortable when I was closer to 140 lbs, and the six is quite snug. Over many months in our heavily chlorinated exercise pool it does loosen up, so I went smaller this time. The twisted bra is flattering and supportive on someone small busted like myself, but apparently it works on the more generously endowed as well. The adjustable straps really help. The double (lined) body keeps things smooth. I tried half a dozen speedos and sent them all back. This one is a winner.

    catsview
    los angeles, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Not holding up to the chlorine

    2 Review stars By Lisa

    I loved this bathing suit when it arrived. It fit great, was comfortable and gave enough support for swimming laps. Unfortunately after five months of use (1 - 2 times per week), the lining is feeling the effects of all of the chlorine. I'm not too certain how much longer it will hold up. The last bathing suit I purchased from here was a Dolfin. After well over a year of use, it is still holding up great. I would not purchase this suit again.

    Lisa
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2017 Don't ever stop making this suit!

    5 Review stars By Waytoomanyshoes.

    This is my 7th suit. Wish there were more colors.
    Holds up well in chlorine and is true to size.
    Stylish enough for water aerobics, the pool and the beach.

    Waytoomanyshoes.
    Bethany Beach, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2015 Love this suit.

    5 Review stars By Jacqui

    This is the third one of these suits I have bought. I wear them for lap swimming. The straps don't slip and the fit is great. Very flattering to the figure. The color doesn't fade but the suit gradually gets bigger with wear. I have bought one every year and considering the reasonable price I think they are well worth the money.

    Jacqui
    Deer Island, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2016 Tyr

    4 Review stars By Rodgers

    I love this bathing suit. It looks good and makes me look good. The only problem I have is that i would have liked the stapes in the back maybe 1/4 an inch closer to the center. It feels like they might slide over my shoulder. I wear this suit at the Y pool to do water aerobics. When I get smaller I will be ordering another one.

    Rodgers
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 love the style!

    4 Review stars By kr

    If you are debating between two sizes, pick the smaller of the two :)

    kr
    ND

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/29/2014 overall a great suit

    4 Review stars By Shadowmom

    The fit of this swimsuit is great (I used the TYR sizing chart). I like the flattering shape. However, it seems to slip down a bit in the front as I swim (every couple of laps I have to readjust it). Also, the straps are attached in back by "rings" which dig into my back. I swim 4 times/week and expect it to hold up well for months to come!

    Shadowmom
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 This one is a winner

    5 Review stars By Sue

    This is the second time I have purchased this suit for water aerobics. The first suit is still in great shape after a year of use (twice a week for about 2/3 of the year). The color is still good and there is no thinning of the fabric at all, so I decided to purchase the same suit again in a different color. It is very comfortable and very flattering. I am a C or D cup and this gives me very good support, although would be good for someone smaller too. The straps are adjustable. There is nothing about this suit that is bad!

    Sue
    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2018 Runs small in the bust

    5 Review stars By Mtgirl

    I am usually a size 10 at 5’7” and 130 lbs. and 36 C.
    This size 10 was too small in the bust. Had to order the 12 which is better but puckers under the bust. I am keeping it since otherwise its a flattering suit.

    Mtgirl
    Catskills, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2018 My 3rd one!

    5 Review stars By Peaches

    This is the 3rd purchase of this suit, plus it was on sale. I am 5'7" and 165-170 pounds and wear a 36DD so finding suits with adequate support is a real challenge. This suit is perfect for so many reasons: it's slenderizing, has great bust support, straps are adjustable, and the cut in the legs is good. I'm a lap swimmer and i swim 3 times per week. With rinsing in water ONLY, my first suit lasted about 6 months tii the fabric began to show signs of deteriorating. Just wish they could make it so fabric doesnt deteriorate in chlorine. I hope they never stop making this suit. By the way, i tried another brand that was less $$ but same style; big mistake -- the fabric was flimsy, cheap, and lacked the support this one has.

    Peaches
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2015 Comfortablel Fit

    5 Review stars By mjmulgrew

    It is nice to have such a comfortable swimsuit. I swim laps every day.

    mjmulgrew
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Other styles are better choices

    3 Review stars By Freeddee

    I have a different style by TYR that I feel more comfortable wearing. This suit just barely fits and doesn't provide much support for my DDs and there is no hiding the fact that I am carrying too much belly fat. If you are only slightly overweight this is a great choice, but if you are even close to obese, try a different style.

    Freeddee
    Olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 I am very pleased with the suit I ordered!

    5 Review stars By Roseann

    From the color to the fit, I will continue to order my swimsuits from this site!

    Roseann
    PA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2014 Very attractive suit!

    5 Review stars By Skeeter B.

    True size 12, perfect fit, great for lap swimming!

    Skeeter B.
    Washington, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2019 Love This

    5 Review stars By Peggy

    Great control and fit. I am busty and the adjustable straps are sturdy and stay in place unlike most swimming suits. I do my workouts in water with constant movement and this is awesome. I am buying two more just to ensure I will always have one!

    Peggy
    Littleton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2019 Perfect for a Senior

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I swim laps and do aqua fitness and as a 70 year old woman this suit is perfect. I feel modestly covered while very free in my time in the pool. All my girlfriends ask me where I got my suit. I love that my breasts do not jiggle and the suit is neither too high nor too low on my thigh.

    Amy
    Tubac, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz