skip to main content
TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 246 Results

4.5 star rating (246 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 246 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2014 Very comfortable - order one size bigger (or more)

    4 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    Very happy with this suit; however, consider ordering one or two sizes up from the size chart. The wide straps are very comfy, the neckline is high enough to not drag in the water, yet doesn't look geeky. The material feels very substantial and comfortable; suit stays in place while lap swimming. The legs are a bit high-cut, but feel great when swimming. According to the size chart, I'd fit a 38 (5 ft. 7 in, 165 lb), BUT I ordered a 42 and it just fits. I'd like a 44, but it wasn't available. Everything fits snug and trim, and the straps aren't too hard to slide off after swimming; however, the seat area just barely covers my bum (I wear a size 12 in jeans, size 10 in tops). I kind of feel like I'm squeezing myself into the suit, but lap suits do need to be snug. If I'd bought a 38 according to the size chart, there's no way it would have fit.

    LapSwimmer
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2016 FADED FAST

    3 Review stars By teela b.

    I am in my 60s and thought this suit fit well and had good coverage and comfortable in the water... I do a masters swim class at least 3 times a week and I ordered this suit because of the great hunter green color, After about 4 months of wear (maybe once or twice a week) it is stretched out and no longer green but faded to a gray. I still like the fit so i may try it in another color and see what happens

    teela b.
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 Slightly short

    4 Review stars By cmac

    The suit is nice and thick, but the torso is a bit short and I do not have an extremely long torso. I will try and remember to size up the next time.

    cmac
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    I like this suit a lot. It has great support and doesn't ride up in the back or front...I swim lots of laps most days, so it has stood the test of my swim workouts!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 The best suit i have bought online- worth the price!!!

    5 Review stars By stacey s.

    This suit is incredible. This was my third time trying to buy a suit online and I decided to spend a little more and it was so worth it!! This TYR suit is so soft and feels like a second skin in the water- no drag at all. I like that it does not have a built in bra (like the last suit i purchased). It is high up to the neck and is very modest, also not cut too high on the thigh. I ordered a 34 (I am 5"2, 110#, size 2/4) and it fit perfectly and didn't stretch out after wearing in the water. I will purchase another one in another color. Love, Love, Love!!!

    stacey s.
    hopkins, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2018 very nice suit

    5 Review stars By JDM

    Bought size 24 for my 9 years old daughter for her meet. the suit fit tight and a little like tech suit. She liked it. hope it last a little longer.
    Shipping is always slow from swim outlet. it always takes 8-10 days. it will not really ship out until 3 -4 days after order. so if you have a meet next week, don't expect to have the suit on time if you order this week.

    JDM
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2014 runs very very small

    1 Review stars By lindallinda

    I was really hopping this swimsuit would work out for me as I am an avid swimmer,swimming a mile every day. When the suit arrived I tried putting it on and could barely pull it up. After much tugging and pulling, I eventually squeezed into it but I could not even move my arms because it was so tight. I normally wear a size 34 and I ordered a size 36 giving a little leeway for fit but it was still way too small. These suits must be made for children. I am a skinny woman but this suit did not fit me. Rather than keep going back and forth exchanging suits to figure out what size I would really need, I decided to return for a refund which I still haven't received yet. Very disappointed!

    lindallinda
    Shalimar, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By PK

    Ordered using the sizes provided (usually wear a 4 or 6) could not begin to squeeze into this!

    PK
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2019 Not sized for women

    1 Review stars By CJ

    Despite ordering a size corresponding to my bra size, the suit is not right for someone with a woman's figure. It is in transit and is being returned.

    CJ
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2017 My wife likes it!

    4 Review stars By Paul

    My wife swims three days a week so a decent suit is important to her. She is an average size but we found the 38 she ordered first was not large enough. We returned the suit with a good experience from customer service and were able to get this suit which fits much better. We live in Alaska and don't have access to swim wear in stores. We appreciate being able to order online from SwimOutlet.com!

    Paul
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2016 Good buy

    4 Review stars By OhioMom

    Suit came just in time for a meet. Fit is true to size and was snug, as it should be. Color was a nice dark navy. So far, the color hasn't faded at all, but we've only been using it about 2 weeks, twice a week plus weekend meets. Love the TYR brand in general. We've purchased several TYR competitive suits and they seem to last and not fade much longer than others. Stitching nicely done, does not come apart. Nice comfortable straps and sufficient derriere coverage for my 12 year old - and not cut too high in the thigh/crotch area. Great price, too. Would definitely buy again.

    OhioMom
    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Anamarde

    I am in a pool 5 days a week 3-6 hours a day. The seams have faded an the navy color a little but it's mostly due to a high chlorine content in our pool water for two days. But the suit is holding up better than most that I've had.

    Anamarde
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2016 Good workout suit

    4 Review stars By cjp

    I'm a Tyr fan because the fit is always right on for me. I love this suit because it is perfect for the everyday swim. The color fades pretty quickly, but the suit is strong and keeps its shape providing you care for it. Love the double lining. The price is awesome. SwimOutlet.com is wonderful. You get your stuff quickly, there is actually someone on the other end of the line if you call and the prices are second to none.

    cjp
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Usefulnress

    3 Review stars By Lenore V.

    Easy to swim in - works well, looks good, but doesn't last long

    Lenore V.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Disapointed

    1 Review stars By Cindy B

    I reviewed this swimsuit right after I got it, confidant that it would be as good as the previous two. But after only one month of use the fabric has started to deteriorate, and I need a new swimsuit already.

    Cindy B
    Metairie, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2020 A Perfect Fit

    5 Review stars By TardiBos

    Needing to return items—especially swimsuits and bras—because they don't fit is downright tedious. I'm usually a size 14 in most clothing (based on traditional sizing) and the 42 was perfect for me. What a pleasure it was to find a keeper in this excellent TYR racing suit. In addition to a great fit, the fabric and construction are sturdy and well-made; I can tell that it will last a long time. In terms of performance, there's literally no drag or awareness at all of the suit in the water—just what we swimmers want. I'm loving my swims even more because of this TYR. While I'm here, I think I'll buy a second one.

    TardiBos
    BROOKLINE, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Margie

    I’m 5.9 and built like a linebacker and carry a little extra weight. However, I’m in between a 40 and 42. So I tried the 40 and love it. It fits comfortably and doesn’t crawl up my butt and sits high in the front!

    Margie
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2020 Great Swim team suit!

    5 Review stars By MelL

    Perfect fit, high quality and overall great swim suit!

    MelL
    Harlan, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 great coverage and support

    5 Review stars By RITA A.

    This is a great suit for support and coverage without pinching or binding. Bought it to swim laps at pool but will wear on the boat as well because of such great support WITHOUT annoying built in cups or shelf bra.

    RITA A.
    ORANGE PARK, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2020 Too ahort

    5 Review stars By Jeri

    This seems to be the same quality as a Speedo or Nike swimmers suit, but about two inches too short.

    Jeri
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz