skip to main content
TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 156 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2016 Very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Barbara Wachter

    I purchased this suit on the recommendation from my water exercise instructor. This is the second one that I have and am very satisfied. The first one wore like iron and I'm sure that this one will give me the same service. It is very comfortable. Each time I put it on feels as though it's the first time. I would highly recommend it.

    Barbara Wachter
    Ocean City, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2017 Quality Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By JOAN SULLIVAN

    At my senior age and 10 lbs overweight this was as good as it gets. Tucks you in all over but easy on and off. I have generous thighs and the leg holes were good. I am headed to Hawaii and love the water. Never thought I could successfully like an online suit that minimizes and flatters. A skinny person may not need the generous
    non-binding leg holes. Very well put together. Does come up high under arm but thats part of what makes you look a little slender.

    JOAN SULLIVAN
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2014 Review

    4 Review stars By Christine W.

    I was uncomfortable ordering a suit on line that was a brand I hadn't tried before, but I'm very happy with it. I am using it for water aerobics, but wouldn't hesitate to wear it to the beach or pool. I like the way it feels like there is pretty good support, and yet it doesn't feel too tight. I've been wearing it 2 or 3 times a week for the last couple of months and it seems to be holding up well so far.

    Christine W.
    Marion, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By CarrieR

    This is my second TYR Controlfit. Took me forever to find a suit that isnt cut down to my belly button but still has some style! Love the removable pads for those "chilly" days! Fit is great - it's supportive but not painfully tight. It has held up very well swimming in chlorinated pools for the past year. Love this suit!!

    CarrieR
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2018 Dissatisfied

    1 Review stars By aqua_gal

    I purchased this suit at the end of May, 2018 and was thrilled when it arrived as it is a beautiful suit.
    Initially, it felt like a high quality suit and well made. The fit wasn't as good as my previous Dolfin suits (it doesn't lay cover my hips and the butt is a bit baggy. I am 5'5" weight 148 and carry my weight in the hip area. I could live with the fit but am totally dissatisfied with the performance.
    I have worn it to water aerobics 3 times a week starting early July and it is now November (5 months) and the suit is disintegrating before my very eyes!
    Issues:
    The lining is becoming thinner and thinner and I am beginning to be able to see thru the material. I wash this suit out as recommended by the manufacturer every time I wear it then hang to dry.
    It is so stretched out that I have to slide the straps up and pick up the bra portion to avoid popping out.
    The removable bra pads are horrible. They've become creased, crinkled, fold in half and don't lay flat any longer.
    Fit not the best even though I followed the sizing guidelines and ordered a size 12.
    That's it ladies....hope this helps someone else.

    aqua_gal
    Federal Way, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2018 exactly what i needed

    5 Review stars By ela

    i needed a suit for lap swimming that would not stretch out or be affected by chlorine.

    i have not used it enough to know,but time will tell on that one. it goes on snuggly, and then fits well. so control fit seems good. i wondered if the straps would be too tight without an adjustment but it is not. it looks great, has regular cut leg, but you can hike it up a bit. i like the classic style and single color.
    so assuming it will resist chlorine and stretching down the road, this suit is MINE!

    ela
    scts. az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2018 Has great control, but runs a full size too small

    3 Review stars By WaterTherapy4Me

    I'm a long torso, but it's so hard to find a suit I like, in my price range, in polyester/blend. I wear it in the pool 3-4 times/wk, & nylon suits don't hold up as well. But I'd tried this suit yrs ago, & it fit well, just small; so I tried it again. It fits like a full size smaller in other suits, so order larger to save yourself the hassle of returning. It has GOOD control fit, but I did notice that 1 leg opening was a bit too large. I'm a seamstress, so it wasn't enough for me to return it. If it becomes a problem, I'll sew it in.
    I would've preferred to have adjustable straps, but they are wide enough to stay in place.

    WaterTherapy4Me
    Ste.Genevieve Co., MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2017 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    Because this suit is a "control fit" I went one size up from usual so I didn't feel squeezed in like a sausage- I was glad I did because it fits perfectly and the control feature feels "light." Nothing rides or slips during my Aqua-fit classes

    Pam
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2017 Great Swim Suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Ronnie

    This is the third TYR Aqua Controlfit suit I have purchased. They are true to size, very comfortable and last quite a while in chlorinated pools. I like how they make me look trim with the built in mesh lining.

    There are no cons with these suits. I definitely recommend them.

    Swimmer Ronnie
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2019 Love this suit.

    5 Review stars By TriGal

    Fits really well and is super flattering on my 5’5” 160lb body. Easy to get on and off when wet and has a little added compression in the torso that’s very slimming. I’m going to buy a second one.

    TriGal
    Greensboro NC

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2017 Great swimsuit for lap swimming!

    4 Review stars By SwimmingGrandma

    I was looking for a suit that would work well for swimming laps at my gym's pool. I am 64 years old and need a suit with breast support. This suit fits perfectly except that it is large around the thigh opening. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. There's a lot of support with this suit, although it does not feel tight at all; perfect for lap swimming!

    SwimmingGrandma
    Oak Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2017 Ready to take the dive!

    5 Review stars By Water Worthy Clare

    This is the suit to get for style, fit, and service. It never fades because of the polyester fabric that resists chlorine as it holds it's shape and color. Feels comfortable on and permits free movement as you take to the water.
    Easy care that only requires a good cold rinse. Lined with removal padded bust option. A suit that lasts many hours of vigorous exercise giving you a confident feel and look.

    Water Worthy Clare
    Euclid, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 feels too tight

    3 Review stars By Aqua

    Size 16 in this style feels too tight. ( I am size 14 , but 16 in TYR swimsuits)
    Sale price was good, but still I may have to return it, or lose 10 lbs fast.

    Aqua
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2015 Love it!!! But....

    5 Review stars By Wolfflet

    I love this suit! Really love it. I've recently l lost 30 pounds and I'm glad to have a suit that fits well and feels good. My only concern/problem is that when I swim freestyle, it gaps or loosens or feels like it's opening at the square top of whichever side I am breathing on. This is annoying, and I'm going to try it without the inserts, but that might make the problem worse.

    This is a great swim suit!

    Wolfflet
    Hampton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2012 Size, Straps & Neckline didn't work

    2 Review stars By KachinaQ

    I swim about 2.5 miles per week. I love the color and fabric. But I am returning the TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit suit because it is too big. Size chart says I'm a 22 but the fit is saggy and the straps aren't tight enough. The neck is too low for lap swimming. The straps are placed too close to the shoulder for lap swim, I think they would fall off the shoulder too easily. Soft cups aren't quite right.

    KachinaQ
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2020 Perfect fitting swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Merry

    Fits true too size.Very comfortable

    Merry
    Portland,OR

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2020 Control fit swimwear

    3 Review stars By Bar

    I love the total body control and how well it fits, true to size. The swimsuit is well made and looks great and wears well. However the bra padding still moves when you wash the swimsuit. I was hoping since the padding was not removable it would stay in place, but not so. The padding moves just as much as the removable pads making it harder to put back in place.

    Bar
    Charlotte NC

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2020 FITS AND IS COMFORTABLE

    5 Review stars By judy

    IT FITS AND IS COMFORTABLE

    judy
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2020 I rate it this because the cups are not sewed in and they keep folding and I hzd

    3 Review stars By Trish

    Love the suit, but why are the cup inserts not sewed in. They always fold over and have to fix every time I wear this suit. I give it a thumps down because it’s very hard to get straight.

    Trish
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2019 Nice suit, but not for lap swimming

    3 Review stars By WISwimmer

    I was looking for a flattering suit that had some coverage for lap swimming. After reading reviews, I decided to go up in size. Bought a size 14. I normally wear a 38 in TYR suits. When I got the suit, the fit was good overall. However, the straps were not adjustable and felt like they would fall down if I attempted a lap in the pool. The chest had soft cups that seemed to fit oddly for me. Wish the straps/back was different because rest of suit had nice fit. Unfortunately, I had to return it.

    WISwimmer
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz