skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Geoff

    I was a former D1 swimmer and have used these goggles consistently for the past 10 years. Compared to "Swedish" goggles, the thin layer of rubber provides a much better seal and additional comfort.

    Geoff
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2016 Maybe Im doing something wrong....

    2 Review stars By Sheheryar

    I bought these to reduce the racoon eyes -- but they were quite uncomfortable and I kept getting water in them. Its highly possible that I am not using them correctly since the other reviewers cant all be wrong! So for now I am back to using my vanquishers.

    Sheheryar
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2014 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By El Calvo

    You can pay $20 or more in the sporting goods store for fancy looking goggles that invariably leak.
    The Tyr socket rockets never leak, are comfortable and cheap.
    Even my kids like them.
    Who could ask for more?

    El Calvo
    New England

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By Don

    Once adjusted these goggles fit nice. They are similar as the sweedish goggles, but do not rub the bridge of the nose with the string or plastic. However, they do tend to slip out of adjustment over time and have to be readjusted periodically, which takes some time.

    Don
    Moline, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2016 Eye cup not comfortable

    1 Review stars By SwimMom3Boys

    The eye cups on these goggles is so strange and not comfortable at all, it feels like it is suctioning my eyeball out. These goggles are very difficult to get on and fit well. I regret this purchase!

    SwimMom3Boys
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2014 Sock. Rock. Swedish(?)

    5 Review stars By AW

    My Best advice to anyone using these is; learn how you are going to start when diving in with these (because; once you have That down, these goggles probably won't come off..)

    Compact and durable. They look cheap, but they last a while.

    If You get the all plastic ones (I believe they are just normal swedish) then they have to be pretty tight to stay on properly during starts and turns, which Might give new swimmers headaches.

    AW
    Whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Excellent Everyday Goggles

    4 Review stars By Master Swimmer

    Favorite goggles for everyday training... for me the fit around the eye is excellent and leaves minimal "goggle eye" marks afterwards. Not the best when diving from the blocks as shape is not as streamlined and tend to flood, but otherwise they are great.

    Master Swimmer
    MIchigan

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2013 Everything's coming up roses

    5 Review stars By Katherine M.

    Fit great with easy adjustment. And the color is *red* -- the pool and sky become an amazing purple.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2021 not good but not really bad

    2 Review stars By HJ

    It looks a very cheap product when I opened it up. It just cover my eyes only. If your eyes are a little bigger than others then ... might not cover them. Anyway, for me, it worked. I do not know how it last long yet.

    HJ
    Fairfax, Virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2017 Are the ones I like

    4 Review stars By CG

    I like them because they don't the film inside, goggle and if any tarnish arises I can use baby shampoo an it will go away.

    CG
    SAN JUAN, PR

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2015 TYR Socket Rocket

    5 Review stars By George

    Comfortable fit, variety of colors, great or open water swim

    George
    Los Angeles,Ca

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Costarica2014

    It came as a shock to find that I had to assemble them before I could use them. I have found it very difficult to thread the string through the tube

    Costarica2014
    Logan Utah

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2015 Good product

    4 Review stars By Iceman

    Good product good quality

    Iceman
    Tallahassee

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 not good for me

    2 Review stars By DrD

    Leaked immediately
    also fogged up

    DrD
    LAPS

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2015 Worthless

    1 Review stars By Lee

    Difficult to put on. I swam one lap and then retrieved an older pair, and tossed these in the trash when I got to the locker room.

    Lee
    Omaha

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Chris

    The goggles that provide the same close, customized fit and comfortable nose bridge as swedish goggles, but seal even better without needing to be as tight thanks to the thin rubber lining around the goggles. They are also great value for the money. Anti-fog is not as good as one might hope, but it's not any worse than any other goggle I have tried.

    Chris
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2015 SO GREAT I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER SET FOR MYSELF AGAIN!

    5 Review stars By Az ACE

    Got them and my wife won't give them back after she tried them. Might need to get another two so I have one for me and a spare.

    Az ACE
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Great product, and a great price

    5 Review stars By Tyler92

    These goggles do a great job of providing both comfort and a low profile feel, and for a pretty low price. No leaks so far, and they come preassembled. Would definitely recommend if you typically wear Swedish style goggles or if you are looking to try them.

    Tyler92
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2015 Cannot get them to seal.

    1 Review stars By Tom

    These goggles seem to have a good rating but I have never been able to get them to seal. I've tried about 6 times but they have leaked before I have gone 15-20 yards.

    Tom
    So. Weymouth Ma.

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 my stand by

    5 Review stars By Krebska

    I love these goggles. I get them every time I need a new, fresh pair. Fit is great, they hold up well. I like being able to customize the fit to my face.

    Krebska
    Denver

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz