TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 57 Results

4.5 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 11/26/2013 Good Ear Plugs

    4 Review stars By Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely

    I had some trouble getting used to the way these plugs felt at first, but now I'm more comfortable  with them and they do keep water out of my ears. As far as hearing with this plugs, I can hear, but it's not crystal clear.

    Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2017 Soft and totally waterproof

    5 Review stars By Guillaume Fontaine

    Definitely the most secure ear plugs on the market!

    Guillaume Fontaine
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2016 Perfect fit!!

    5 Review stars By Shell

    My daughter is 8 and has tubes in her ears. The Doc wanted her to use ear plugs as she is on the swim team. These fit great- just taking time to get used to them.

    Shell
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Leaking badly, and, right away.

    1 Review stars By Mark

    The fit was fairly good on these, so I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the entire purpose of these is to keep water out of your ears during water sports. On this point, they failed miserably, as well as the others I tried. Luckily, they weren't that expensive, otherwise I'd have been more upset. These were not the only ones to fail on me, so the search continues. Any real-world experience with plugs that actually keep water out would be greatly appreciated.

    Mark
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2013 Work Wonderfully!

    4 Review stars By Tara E.

    My 7 year old daughter has tubes in her ears. These work better than the moldable putty. The putty used to get stuck in her hair, and was a pain. These work great for her. She can even put them in on her own. We use these and a swim cap, and she is good to go! My only complaint, which really isn't a big one, is that once in awhile her hair will get caught around the outside of the plug, and it may come out...but it is an easy, quick fix! Totally recommend these!

    Tara E.
    LAMBERTVILLE, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2017 Good Earplugs

    5 Review stars By MonaAnn

    Got them for my grandson who has ear problems so he needs to keep water out when in the pool. He said they are comfortable and do the job great.

    MonaAnn
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2017 Most comfortable and safe.

    5 Review stars By Gary

    The TYR Silicone Molded earplugs are very durable in chlorinated water. I've been using them for over 4 months in a chlorinated pool with minor rinsing after use.
    They are the safest plugs I've found, because the design limits the depth of ear penetration. The hollow portion allows hearing a lifeguard whistle for emergencies.
    They reduce potential of swimmer's ear and hydro-pneumatic stress on the eardrum during power turns in the pool.

    Gary
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2017 They work great but......

    3 Review stars By Doug B

    Once you get used to them they're great, they work good at keeping the water out and are are an improvement on other types for hearing. The down side is that they'll come out without any warning and don't float as advertised so are difficult to find in a pool. I'll probably buy another pair and give them another try.

    Doug B
    British Columbia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2016 keeps the water out

    5 Review stars By MAD

    that's what its all about!  Good-bye swimmers ear.

    MAD
    Freehold, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2016 Not perfect, but not bad.

    4 Review stars By Trekdeerslayer

    Keeps 90% of water out of my ears. I can live with that. The best thing is I can hear people when they are talking to me. The soft silicone ear plugs do a better job but I can't hear anything with them in my ears.

    Trekdeerslayer
    Geneseo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2013 Love them

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I have payed 150.00 for custom ear plugs and these work better for surfing.

    Tom
    Manhattan beach

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2016 I prefer these to the ones you have to shape

    5 Review stars By Learning to swim

    These are easy, no fuss and work great.  
    I used to wear the TYR or Speedo putty like ones, but they didn't stay in as well.  
    I guess everyone has to try what works for them.

    Learning to swim
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2016 Not for youth

    2 Review stars By Sclubmama

    I bought these for my 6yo son to use for swim team since he just had his 4th set of tubes put in his ears recently. When we got the ear plugs, they wouldn't even fit in his ears. Fit in my 30yo ears fine but not for kids apparently.

    Sclubmama
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2016 this is the one that works for my ears

    4 Review stars By Suzanne

    It is true that there is probably no earplug in existence that is 100 percent watertight 100 percent of the time in the pool because of body movement, but these I feel confident about being able to seat properly before I start swimming and they have stayed put through the half hour swim and hairwashing that follows in the shower. I am less confident about using them when I am washing my hair at home in the bath where I am turning my head more and in a reclining position and tending to bump my ear more. I would recommend them though, over the other two I bought at the same time.

    Suzanne
    Swansboro NC

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2016 Best Earplugs!

    5 Review stars By Tiger

    Finally! Ear plugs that fit and still let you hear the starter! Easy to find if you drop them in the pool, good strong case, will be ordering more for sure!

    Tiger
    Grand Junction CO

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2015 NOT for small ear canals....

    1 Review stars By J.C.

    The plugs leaked because they didn't fit well.

    J.C.
    Philly

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2015 Not what I needed

    1 Review stars By Jo

    The product did not fit - AT ALL!

    Jo
    Phila, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2015 Best ear plugs

    5 Review stars By Lizzie

    Love these. Fit well - don't leak. Easy to put in and take out. Comfortable. The "stems" aren't too long like some others. I have 2 pairs and have worn them for a few years now (Masters swimmer.) I bought these for a friend who has had many ear surgeries and has to be careful. He says they work great for him, too.

    Lizzie
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2015 great product

    5 Review stars By traci

    Love this, hate water in my ears.

    traci
    United States

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2014 My favorite

    5 Review stars By OPCC RN

    Have tried many styles of plugs but this is the best.  Comfortable and works.  This is my 2nd set after years of use with the first set.

    OPCC RN
    Orange Park, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz