skip to main content
TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy

TYR Pull Float Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (104 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 104 customer reviews
  • 11/26/2013 Splish Splash

    5 Review stars By Buster

    As always TYR products can not be beat. Works well, and stays put easily. Make sure to squeeze in when flipping, otherwise ready to go.

    Buster
    Nolensville, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2014 Best Ever!

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Although I purchased this to facilitate the Crawl while keeping my head above water, (ear problems), I quickly found how versatile this device is to use for added buoyancy while doing numerous other strokes for exercising arms, legs, abs, gluteus, etc. Solid construction makes it indestructible and compact design for convenient storage.

    Rick
    Lakewood Ranch, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2016 Great

    5 Review stars By Michael

    Very effective. Does what it is supposed to do.

    Michael
    Atlanta Ga

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2015 High quality pull float

    5 Review stars By gg

    Works as expected. high quality dense foam

    gg
    MD

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Yep!

    5 Review stars By Swimming again!

    Just what I wanted! My friend says this reminds her of platform flip flops from the 90's (HAHA) -- but it works great for helping me regain my strength in the pool.

    Swimming again!
    Sacramento

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2014 Great product

    5 Review stars By KitKat

    New to swimming freestyle and find this float extremely helpful. Float is comfortable and seems to be holding up well.

    KitKat
    Saline, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2013 Great buoy.

    5 Review stars By Kristina D.

    Works good

    Kristina D.
    Baton Rouge, la

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2013 Substantial pull - works great

    1 Review stars By Karen C.

    This pull is firm and has substance - others seem flimsy. I swim laps, and I don't see many other brands - 90% are TYR.

    Karen C.
    Sun Valley, ID

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2013 Excellent price, quality, size, and shape

    5 Review stars By Gail F.

    The float gets the job done--lifting the core while a swimmer concentrates on stroke form and keeps the legs stationary.

    Gail F.
    North Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2009 good in a pinch

    3 Review stars By Allen L.

    Found I needed something thicker as on my turns the bouy has a tendency to slip .

    Allen L.
    Portland , OR

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2009 Good Float for Price

    3 Review stars By Water Lover

    I use it for pulls, of course. It's a good, average pull buoy for the price. It floats. Some buoys last longer than others. This one feels sturdy, but its longevity is unknown. I've been using it for a mere month.

    Water Lover
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2009 Run of the mill pull float

    3 Review stars By OregonMama

    typical pull float. Does the job, I like it.

    OregonMama
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2008 Not bad

    4 Review stars By Diane K.

    Needs a little time to get used to but works well.

    Diane K.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2008 Too Slim

    2 Review stars By New open water swimmer

    I needed a pull float for my open water swim workouts. This swim buoy is as slim as it looks, making it difficult to keep between the legs for the novice swimmer that I am. "Fatter" ends would help keep it in place.

    New open water swimmer
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 works for me

    3 Review stars By JP

    I have used a few different types of pull buoys for my training purposes and it seems to work as well as anyother pull buoy. One of the things that I noticed is the foam is more delicate to tears than other types I have used.

    JP
    wellesley, ma

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2021 Snugs Right

    5 Review stars By Larry

    Snugs between the legs just right. Doesn't slip.

    Larry
    Boise

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2021 pull buoy

    5 Review stars By old guy swimmer

    works great

    old guy swimmer
    colorado springs

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2020 Great buy

    5 Review stars By Richelle

    Price just right.

    Richelle
    Sc

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2020 Arrived on time, Perfect size!

    5 Review stars By Swim Outlet Favorites

    Swim outlet.com has been outstanding Shipping during COVID-19.

    Swim Outlet Favorites
    Cape Cod Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2020 Exactly what I needed!

    5 Review stars By Marilyn

    Great product..

    Marilyn
    Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz