skip to main content
TYR Protective Goggle Case

TYR Protective Goggle Case Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 7/28/2015 Great Case

    5 Review stars By Dave

    I am following the guidlines as to what is most useful for a review so....

    How to use the product:
    Put your goggles in the case, then use the manually operated zipper to close the case, thus, keeping your goggles from escaping. Removing the goggles follows the same procedure, except in reverse. In order to get the goggles out of the case, you need to UNzip the case, then remove the goggles. If you are looking for something more automated, then this is NOT the case for you.

    Things that are great about it:
    It protects your goggles from getting scratched. It protects your goggles from getting squashed. It is also very aesthetically pleasing with it's sleek black look and red zipper tab ! Many of my friends have commented on how great the goggle case looks and haven't even notice my new hair cut. Not very good for my ego, but at least I know how to pick out a goggle case. I have polarized goggles and found out (the hard way) that the mirrored lenses easily scratch. If I would have had this case before tossing my goggles in a swim bag, they would not have scratches. The case is semi-ridgid so it can take a little weight before it would collapse and crush your goggles. To be fair, I have not tested the weight limit, but would put it's resolve somewhere between a swim cap sitting on it and it being stepped on by a large mammal or reptile. It also has vent holes to allow air into the case, which allows the goggles to dry out faster and would prevent mold if you decide that you hate swimming for several months.

    Things that aren't so great about it:
    It is really tiring zipping the case back up after a long, hard swim. It would be nice if they had a remote control to automatically zip the case. Un-zipping is not a problem because I have lots of energy before my swim... after... not so much. Technically... the vent holes could allow spiders and other small insects into the case. I am pretty sure I would give up swimming if I opened my goggle case and found a family of spiders living in there. Perhaps they could have put a screen over the holes to prevent this. Lastly, I am pretty sure this case is not bullet proof. If this case takes a bullet on the way to swimming... I am pretty sure your goggles are toast. They don't advertise it as being bullet proof, but it would be nice.

    I gave it 5 stars despite the spider/insect issue.

    Dave
    Monument, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2019 Design flaw with drain holes having metal eyelets

    1 Review stars By Peter

    I do not plan on using this case. The drain holes have metal eyelets. The lens of your goggles can easily come into contact with them and scratch. I have not read any reviews noting this flaw (it may be a recent design change), but it seems inevitable with metal on a plastic lens that scratching will occur. Perhaps using embroidering around the drain holes would be a better idea.

    Peter
    Schererville, IN

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2015 TYR GOGGLE CASE

    5 Review stars By Brian

    Great quality, needs color option.

    Brian
    San Diego,CA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 Great :)

    5 Review stars By david c.

    A great google case so far. I actually purchased four. Three are being used for my Sunglasses and one for my googles. Love them. Good quality !

    david c.
    MIAMI BEACH, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2014 Good Googles Case

    5 Review stars By Jennifer F.

    The case is the right size, provides good protection for goggles, and was a good price. I recommend!

    Jennifer F.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2018 Nicely shaped and roomy TYR Protective Goggle Case

    4 Review stars By Larry

    For TYR goggles, this is nicely shaped and roomy. It is black in color, and that might be my only "pet peeve" because our family has two cases and it would be ideal if the second case was a different color.

    Once again, a very nice goggle case with vents for the googles to dry.

    Larry
    Vail, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2017 Excellent Protective Case for Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By Ross

    I particularly like this protective goggle case because it is large enough to hold my outdoor swimming goggles. The inside is soft and does not scratch the polarized and mirrored lenses. The deep "shells" make it easy to put the goggles in and zip the case shut without having to fuss with the straps--they tuck in easily. The rubber coated zipper pull tab means it's easy on the teeth, if you have to use them because you've got one hand tied up with something else and can't use both hands to open or close the case.
    The only drawback, for me, is that the deep "shells" make this goggle case a little bulky. I don't have any problems with this for my current swim gear bag, but some gear bags, like my previous one, have very narrow goggles pockets that might make it a tight fit.

    Ross
    Mentone, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2014 .

    5 Review stars By Teri Frederick

    Keeps goggles clean and scratch free in duffle bag

    Teri Frederick
    Olympia, WA

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Oscar

    Resistant and very useful.

    Oscar
    Houston, Tx

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Local

    Hard case that protects my goggles it has two openings to let your goggles dry very happy with this product

    Local
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2013 Works but too bulky

    3 Review stars By Swimfast

    The material is nice and firm, It will work well in protecting your goggles from getting pressed or crushed. However, it is way too bulky. Hope the design will be improved so the case will not only offers goggle protection, but also looks more sleek .

    Swimfast
    LA

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2020 Great case!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    Fits my goggles, earplugs, and goggle spray, so I'm all ready to get them on!

    Sandy
    MI

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2019 Super strong goggle case

    5 Review stars By Jean Biernacki

    My goggle straps used to make indentations on the edges of the eyepieces., which caused them to leak. Since I have been placing them in the case no more misshapen goggles. They now last more than a year without leaks.

    Jean Biernacki
    Smithtown, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2018 TYR googles

    5 Review stars By Suzanne

    Love the case!

    Suzanne
    Williamsville N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2018 Hardshell Protective Case

    5 Review stars By PPM

    These are the best protective goggle cases out there.

    PPM
    Germantown, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2018 Amazing!

    5 Review stars By David Nielsen

    Wonderful! I love this! It's not like other goggle cases that crush or bend your goggles. It's also ridged to help protect your goggles.

    David Nielsen
    Barrow, AK

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2018 When a hard case means something good

    5 Review stars By Les G

    This will be my travel case from now on, with protection from baggage handlers and room for 2 pairs of goggles!

    Les G
    Summerfield NC

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2018 Perfect for storing/transporting goggles.

    5 Review stars By L3pr3k4n

    Ventilation holes allow for drying.
    Doubles as a jewelry box while swimming.

    L3pr3k4n
    OakLeaf, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2018 Great case

    5 Review stars By Danny

    Great case... dries quickly.. can EASILY fit 2 pairs of goggles with no problem. Good zipper

    Danny
    Nyc

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2017 Great Case For Reasonable Price

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    I wasn't sure what to expect based on the low retail price but was pleasantly surprised to find that the case is high quality. There are 2 holes in the case that allow for water to drain out - not that goggles tend to hold large amounts of water but the holes at least allow for air to enter the case for the goggles to dry out. Even though the outer case is a fabric material, it is hard enough to provide protection to the goggles if thrown in a bag with other swim items.

    Swim Mom
    Sparks, NV

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz