TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 2/11/2013 A little doofy looking, but functional

    4 Review stars By Blair

    I swim 5 days a week in a chlorinated pool. I'm not sure why the swimsuit manufacturers continue to offer nylon/lycra blend suits—I still haven't figured out what they're good for, aside from losing their color and structure, and eventually allowing you to moon the life-guards through your skin-colored, thread-bare, ready-to-split-up-the-butt suit. But I digress.

    I use these over a "swim brief" (e.g., speedo), also made of polyester. They fit true-to-size, as they should be a little large/bulky to, you know, create drag. The downside of creating drag is they look pretty much the same from the front as they do from the back, which means it looks like you've got a very saggy front-butt. The speedos help keep things from looking like a half-drowned ferret is hammocking around in your suit, so I'd recommend layering those underneath.

    Blair
    DeWitt, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    5 Review stars By Jonathan

    My swimming skill isn't up to the level to really notice the drag effect. The fit however is great for wearing in a pool where I want to be more modest, and wouldn't feel comfortable in a Sporti Euro Brief.

    My waist is 29 inches

    Jonathan
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    4 Review stars By Jonathan

    My waist is 29 inches, and the size 28 fits perfectly. My swimming form/skill level might not be high enough to notice the drag effect, but this suit provides a comfortable workout suit when visiting a pool where I want to be more modest than my usual Sporti and Kiniki briefs will allow.

    Jonathan
    New Uork City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2016 great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By 4da/wk swimmer

    doesnt bunch or shift.  swims great. light but enough coverage for modesty







    4da/wk swimmer
    central sc

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2015 TYR Poly Mesh

    3 Review stars By Loki

    Too tight when I went with recommendation, need a 36 instead of 34, but the quality is good!

    Loki
    Winston Salem

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2014 all as described. thanks

    5 Review stars By zorro

    a great drag suit.  thanks

    zorro
    santa barbara

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2014 Finally the one I was looking for

    5 Review stars By Fred

    I go lap swimming around 3 X a week and got a tough time to find a swim suit for my size. (40 - 42). This suit feels very comfortable and till now it kept his color. Most swim suits change color after 3-4 times swimming in chlorine water swimming pools or in Jacuzzi.
    Will recommend it to everyone. Hate the one which go down to your knees (or further) .

    Fred
    Rockford, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2018 Looks nice

    5 Review stars By Swimlife

    It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Too big for my swimmer now but someday it will be pool tested.

    Swimlife
    Milford, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2017 Nice Product

    5 Review stars By Marco

    Very comfortable and nice too

    Marco
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2017 as advertized in photos/video

    4 Review stars By Keith P

    this suit looks just like the photos and video. the fit at the waist for me seems a little too big, but I could not see the next size smaller fitting as there is no stretch in the suit material. it would therefore seem I am in between sizes, however, I am a 36/L in all of the other brands I wear.

    Keith P
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2017 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Steve

    Like Better than old Speedo drag suit
    Like that it is loose around my legs
    Blue color is great

    Steve
    Boulder, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2016 Make sure this is what you want

    1 Review stars By Don T.

    I have three TYR Drag Suits that have colored patterns. No problem with them at all. Decided to order this poly-mesh version. Ended up returning two suits. First one was way too big-even though it is the same waist size (40) as my colored pattern drag suits. These fit fine. I wear a pant size 38 waist cause I like loose. The next poly-mesh suit, a 38, was also too big. In addition, it had no interior pocket for my you know what. Had to return it. If you were to wear a racing suit under one of the poly-mesh suits, it would probably work. But, as a stand alone, I would not recommend it.

    Don T.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2016 Quality Product

    5 Review stars By swimmomof2

    My son ordered this for practice and he is still wearing it.  Good quality material, stands up well to chlorine with no fading.

    swimmomof2
    Bentonville, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Great Fit

    2 Review stars By A swimmer

    Good looks and more fun in pool than baggy shorts yet conservative enough for the condo pool

    A swimmer
    Hutchinson Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Brad

    Best training suit I've ever worn.  Evererything you need nothing you don't.  A little tight in my thighs but I have developed my quads a bit.

    Brad
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 True fitting drag suit

    5 Review stars By Scottswim

    This drag suit has nice doubler lining, and I ordered my exact size and it fit correctly. The draw string also runs through the seam pocket smoothly unlike some other suits where the string gets gummed up in the elastic waistband.

    Scottswim
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Pete

    Great training suit. Holds up for a long time. I like it enough I bought all three colors and pretty much only swim in this.
    I'd recommend for sure.

    Pete
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 fit is a bit big

    3 Review stars By Lotus 50

    I like the suit, but the fit is a bit big.  Bought a 34.  I'm 57 and haven't worn 32 since I was 12, but maybe I should have got a 32

    Lotus 50
    Windsor ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/28/2014 Does not have "support" liner

    1 Review stars By Jim

    The suit is lined but the lining is entirely sewed to the suit. A "brief" suit would not have a support lining, but one would expect this type to have one.

    Jim
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Kent

    Great suit. It's big and baggy with plenty of room, as it should be. Not yet fashionable for use in mixed company, unless all are swimmers. A tight thigh fit likely isn't comfortable; suggest order normal waist size, w/o sizing down.

    Kent
    SF Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz