skip to main content
TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2016 Nice fitting wetsuit!

    4 Review stars By Johnny

    This was my first tri-wetsuit purchase made solely from a sizing chart. I'm 5'11" 220 lbs, and with a tri suit underneath, the XX-Large was spot on. I was also impressed with how easy it is to take off making for a speedy transition. It's nothing like a surfing wetsuit. Great value for the price!

    Johnny
    the East Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2018 Comfortable, but tears easily.

    3 Review stars By Eric

    The suit is easy to put on and comfortable. However, after one use it had several tears in the outer neoprene layer. They don’t seem to affect performance, but they do let cold water in.

    Eric
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2017 Great Vaue

    4 Review stars By Clearwater Triathlete

    This was my first time ordering a wet suit. Was hesitant ordering online, not being able to try the product on. For the most part, I'd say the sizing chart held true. I'm approx. 5' 9" and weigh 140 lbs. I ordered the male small/medium. The only area where it felt a little too tight was the neck but that loosened when in the water. My skin also felt a little tender in the collar bone area afterward so next time I'll experiment with some type of rash guard. Otherwise, I couldn't believe how buoyant I felt and how much easier it felt to swim!

    Clearwater Triathlete
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2016 First time triathlete

    5 Review stars By DeLeonDrummer

    I needed the wetsuit for a tri series and this one did not disappoint Easy to put on and easier to remove! I love this suit!

    DeLeonDrummer
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2019 1st wet suit for triathlon

    4 Review stars By Brian

    5’10” 172 lbs size large. Great fit, lots of slide in the water. The neck is tight no matter how you adjust the strap. It took a bit of stretching it to get comfortable. The whole suit relaxes the longer I wear it. I am satisfied with the suit.

    Brian
    Houma, Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2019 Very pleased!

    5 Review stars By Fred

    I swim in a lake and bought this wetsuit to extend my swimming season at both ends. I couldn’t be more pleased! Comfortable fit, buoyant and enjoyable to swim in

    Fred
    Philadelphia PA

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2019 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By GA

    Great Wetsuit. I'm a 6' 235 and the XXL fit fine. A little tight around my neck, although my neck is kind of wide and short. Saw open water with it and it felt great.

    GA
    Westchester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2019 Perfect for the Tri

    4 Review stars By Reenie Kaye

    Overall this was a good wetsuit for me. I did get two small tears the first time I wore it, even though I used the booties and gloves provided. The tears did not go all the way through the wetsuit. A trip to the local Tri shop, purchased "Wetsuit Repair/Industrial Strength Neoprene Cement", easy to use and wetsuit ready for another lake swim the next day.

    Reenie Kaye
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2019 Great wetsuit

    5 Review stars By Jesse R.

    New to open water swimming. Wetsuit exceeded all expectations. The buoyancy helps you feel secure. Not restrictive to your swimming stroke. It is also a great looking wetsuit.

    Jesse R.
    Keller, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2018 For the 1st Time Tri Athlete

    5 Review stars By Jason C

    Product met all expectations and the on-line sizing chart is spot on.

    Jason C
    Hicksville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2017 Great buy!

    5 Review stars By Ennes

    Excelent! Perfect!

    Ennes
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2017 Great beginner tri wetsuit

    4 Review stars By James

    After having been away from triathlons for over 10 years, it was time to get back into racing. My son, who is an excellent distance swimmer, and I an average swimmer, were looking into sharing a wetsuit for our race season this year as we are signed up few a few races as a team. We decided on the TYR Hurricane Cat 1 sleeveless suit. Our first race with it is in just a week and we have both tried it out in open water already and love it. It is buoyant, slick, goes on and off easily, doesn't have any chaffing points that we can feel, and we love the freedom of movement in this sleeveless suit. Great "beginner" triathlete suit. We did order the Small at first and it was way too tight for both of us. We are both around 5'10" and between 130-150lbs. We returned the Small and went with the Small/Medium this is the perfect fit for us, can't wait to race in it this season.

    James
    Salisbury, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2017 Great product for the price.

    4 Review stars By Steve

    Fits great not as restricting in the arms and shoulders as full sleeves.

    Steve
    Rochester

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2016 Good quality & price for beginner

    4 Review stars By BW

    Great suit for the price for a beginner swimmer/triathlete. I'm 6'0" 175 and the ML size fits just right, I had tried the same size in a BlueSeventy suit and comparatively this fits more snug, but the material is more stretchy and feels a little thinner/lighter. The tighter fit helps with neck chafing, I haven't had any with this suit.

    BW
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 An excellent product

    4 Review stars By Peter

    Very well made. Actually small, not necessary to return, but I would have appreciated a little more room. Very difficult for me to zip up. I a bought a size M, I am 5'9" tall weigh 155 lbs and do not usually need a large, which would have been a better choice.

    Peter
    Niantic, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz