TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 8/26/2017 More buoyancy!!

    4 Review stars By Bobooch

    Needed some help with buoyancy on long swims this was just the answer

    Bobooch
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2016 Pool buoy no longer needed!

    5 Review stars By BC

    Originally ordered a small and the fit was too tight. Think the size chart was off at the small end of the scale.  Medium was perfect.  The performance is great and adds considerable buoyancy for drills. This was suggested by my tri-coach and it helps.  Gonna try not to wear it to all my practices since it will spoil you, like other water toys!

    BC
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2017 My new favorite

    5 Review stars By DT

    I'm 6'1" and have a 32" waste and ordered a large, and they fit perfect. The only reason I choose "Feels too small" is because the chart said I needed a medium, and I'm sure they would have been too small. Buoyancy is really good. They work as advertised

    DT
    KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2017 I love these!!!

    5 Review stars By DeanT

    I was curious about these, and when I read that they added buoyancy, I thought that it would be nice to not mess with pull buoys. They sure work! I use them for lap swimming, and took 10 seconds off my 100 yard average pace. After reading the reviews about them being small and tight, I decided to order a large, even though I have a 32" waist and 34" hips. They fit PERFECT. And contrary to some of the reviews, the drawstring is plenty long. I also own a wetsuit, and I HATE putting that damn thing on or off. For future triathlons, I'm planning to use these TYR bottoms, and a DeSoto speed vest, for wet suit races, and ease of transitions (and potty!!!) TYR are you listening??? PLEASE add a matching swim vest to your product line for triathletes!

    DeanT
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2017 Great training Jam

    5 Review stars By Pete from Ohio

    I am training for Triathelon and heard good reviews about this TYR item. My waist size is 32/33- ordered size large. Perfect fit! Great for training. Customer service reps have been very courteous. Keep up the good work SwimOutlet!!

    Pete from Ohio
    Dublin, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2017 Buy on sale only

    4 Review stars By Hi Altitude Attitude

    These buoyancy shorts serve their purpose very well, but have two "fit and finish"
    issues.  The drawstring is way too short which is silly because, hey, it's shoelace material!  Second, TYR just cut the legs with scissors/machine and did not trim them out.  It looks like they took full leg seconds and chopped them off. If these were not on sale, they would be going back.  They are nicely buoyant, which is their main purpose.

    Hi Altitude Attitude
    Flagstaff

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2016 Tyr Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

    2 Review stars By Charles Williams

    The swim shorts work as expected, but the amount of lace to tighten the shorts is insufficient and, hence, disappointing. For the price of the shorts, a lack of lace should not be an issue.

    Charles Williams
    Hamden, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2016 Great training jam. Runs a little small.

    4 Review stars By Muscle Lapper

    Draw string needs to be longer.
    Great for training.

    Muscle Lapper
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz