TYR Latex Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 107 Results

4 star rating (107 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 107 customer reviews
  • 2/13/2015 Great for short-time use!

    3 Review stars By Coach

    We ordered these for our swimmers to decorate for our "Super Bowl Week" practices. It was lots of fun and the swimmers looked great. Our swimmers are used to silicone caps and some did not prefer the tightness of the latex caps, though.

    http://instagram.com/p/ycazQVrUNA

    Coach
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2015 TYR Latex Swim Caps

    4 Review stars By Swim Cap

    Swim Caps work great with protecting my daughters and my hair.

    Swim Cap
    Hopatcong, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 Great cap!

    4 Review stars By Mary Mermaid

    Wanted a swimcap that matched my suit and this one comes in many colors.  It's lightweight, swims well and keeps the chlorine out of my hair.  Recommend this model.

    Mary Mermaid
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2015 Great for long hair

    5 Review stars By Marie

    Fits very easily over long hair, very flexible! I also love the availability of colors and the great price!

    Marie
    Powder Springs, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2014 she loved it

    5 Review stars By Darlene Bell

    she loved it

    Darlene Bell
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2016 Great product and service

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great experience

    Swimmer
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2016 Latex Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Lea

    Was using the Silicone swim cap and changed to the Latex one because the Silicone one kept slipping (I have a small head, but it slipped anyway).
    That problem is remedied with the Latex swim cap, so it's performing as I wished it would.  The disadvantage is that it pulls your hair.  However, I remedied this by shaking a bit of baby cornstarch or powder in side it.

    Lea
    NY, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2015 Very good value

    5 Review stars By Phil T

    This fits my largish head, unlike the average latex caps I've tried before.Stays on in swimming so search for large enough cap seems to be over. I bought a few and there was some variation in size, the silver one being slightly bigger - maybe they all stretch.

    Phil T
    Newmarket, UK

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 Not that great

    2 Review stars By eugenia

    Material is too thin. The size runs small- feels extremely. tight, yet water gets underneath.  Hard to put on- you can see the hair. I'm not using it anymore. It looks and feels weird.

    eugenia
    toronto, on

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2013 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By sonya p.

    The soft rubber is easy to get on and is comfortable when swimming

    sonya p.
    Riverside, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2012 Cheesey! :(

    1 Review stars By Swimma

    This product was nasty! It broke not even half way through my practice and I had to swim with a broken swim cap! Do not buy!

    Swimma
    Simsbury

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2011 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Little Fish

    In my opinion, this is a great product. I am a competitive swimmer and it lasts me the whole season. It doesn't tear or dry rot (provided I take care of it- I powder the inside after each use to prevent it from sticking). Also, I have a LOT of hair and it stays up in the cap. For those of you who have lots of hair/long hair, this should work well for you as well.
    Excellent product, I recommend it!

    Little Fish
    Weare, New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2011 basic and works well

    5 Review stars By Alicia

    I use this for lap swimming, I have no complaints.

    Alicia
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2011 Swim cap too tight

    1 Review stars By jz

    too tight for my 8 year-old daughter.

    jz
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 bad color

    1 Review stars By HN

    Use for practice.  The silver color changed into yellow.

    HN
    NY

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2010 True fit

    4 Review stars By Lena G.

    These caps fit nicely, but a little water still leaks in around the edges.

    Lena G.
    Chino Hills, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2010 Lots of hair?

    4 Review stars By Heidi L.

    A good basic cap.  Nothing fancy, but gets the job done.  Good caps for people with thick and/or long hair...they are strechy.

    Heidi L.
    Herriman, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2010 Speedo Polyester Fly Back

    4 Review stars By Anne K.

    Great fitting suit.  Feels great both in and out of the water and it doesn't ride up.

    Anne K.
    King George, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2009 a little too tight

    3 Review stars By Xinyi T.

    yep. too tight. but overally okay

    Xinyi T.
    Fairfield, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2009 swim cap

    2 Review stars By Tina

    I am not happy with it, I think I wanted one made with a different material

    Tina
    Ga.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz