skip to main content
TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 124 Results

4 star rating (124 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 124 customer reviews
  • 2/13/2015 Great for short-time use!

    3 Review stars By Coach

    We ordered these for our swimmers to decorate for our "Super Bowl Week" practices. It was lots of fun and the swimmers looked great. Our swimmers are used to silicone caps and some did not prefer the tightness of the latex caps, though.

    http://instagram.com/p/ycazQVrUNA

    Coach
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 Great cap!

    4 Review stars By Mary Mermaid

    Wanted a swimcap that matched my suit and this one comes in many colors. It's lightweight, swims well and keeps the chlorine out of my hair. Recommend this model.

    Mary Mermaid
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2015 Great for long hair

    5 Review stars By Marie

    Fits very easily over long hair, very flexible! I also love the availability of colors and the great price!

    Marie
    Powder Springs, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2015 Very good value

    5 Review stars By Phil T

    This fits my largish head, unlike the average latex caps I've tried before.Stays on in swimming so search for large enough cap seems to be over. I bought a few and there was some variation in size, the silver one being slightly bigger - maybe they all stretch.

    Phil T
    Newmarket, UK

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2019 Strong latex

    5 Review stars By DR

    Not disappointed with these latex swim caps. Bought in 3 colors. Prefer latex to silicone since feels less constructive on the head.

    DR
    Portland Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2016 Latex Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Lea

    Was using the Silicone swim cap and changed to the Latex one because the Silicone one kept slipping (I have a small head, but it slipped anyway).
    That problem is remedied with the Latex swim cap, so it's performing as I wished it would. The disadvantage is that it pulls your hair. However, I remedied this by shaking a bit of baby cornstarch or powder in side it.

    Lea
    NY, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2015 TYR Latex Swim Caps

    4 Review stars By Swim Cap

    Swim Caps work great with protecting my daughters and my hair.

    Swim Cap
    Hopatcong, New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2014 she loved it

    5 Review stars By Darlene Bell

    she loved it

    Darlene Bell
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2011 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Little Fish

    In my opinion, this is a great product. I am a competitive swimmer and it lasts me the whole season. It doesn't tear or dry rot (provided I take care of it- I powder the inside after each use to prevent it from sticking). Also, I have a LOT of hair and it stays up in the cap. For those of you who have lots of hair/long hair, this should work well for you as well. Excellent product, I recommend it!

    Little Fish
    Weare, New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 bad color

    1 Review stars By HN

    Use for practice. The silver color changed into yellow.

    HN
    NY

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2019 This cap is good for a one season swim

    4 Review stars By 킈니

    This cap is good if u wanted to use a light weight swim cap it is very flexible but it os also prone to ripping if i used it for lots of practices but overall its good

    킈니
    DUARTE, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2018 Decent, could be better...

    5 Review stars By Nathaniel Aguilar

    Good things: Fits, True to size, Does the job, helps goggles stay where they need be, doesnt pull *short* hair. (unless you adjust then it pinches more than snags) (I'm a man so I'm not sure about women) Quality Cap (Doesnt break even with a lot of pulling)
    Bad things : the bottom rolls up once you use it for a while, so you gotta roll it back down after a bit. (at least for me) I personally perfer sillicone now, so I would reccomend that ir the elastomeric ones.

    Nathaniel Aguilar
    Huber Heights, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2018 Finally, a cap that fits!

    5 Review stars By The Berryhill

    Stays on my head even with my ears uncovered. I've tried silicone and was not a fan. This cap is inexpensive, fits like a glove and STAYS ON.

    The Berryhill
    Ruidoso, NM

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2016 Great product and service

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great experience

    Swimmer
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2016 This cap is a "good fit" and lasts a long time without tearing.

    5 Review stars By Corbs

    This cap is easy to put on, fits well, and keeps the water out of my ears. It also wears well and lasts a long time.

    Corbs
    Nantucket, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 Not that great

    2 Review stars By eugenia

    Material is too thin. The size runs small- feels extremely. tight, yet water gets underneath. Hard to put on- you can see the hair. I'm not using it anymore. It looks and feels weird.

    eugenia
    toronto, on

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2013 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By sonya p.

    The soft rubber is easy to get on and is comfortable when swimming

    sonya p.
    Riverside, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2012 Cheesey! :(

    1 Review stars By Swimma

    This product was nasty! It broke not even half way through my practice and I had to swim with a broken swim cap! Do not buy!

    Swimma
    Simsbury

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2011 basic and works well

    5 Review stars By Alicia

    I use this for lap swimming, I have no complaints.

    Alicia
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2011 Swim cap too tight

    1 Review stars By jz

    too tight for my 8 year-old daughter.

    jz
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz