skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 12/17/2016 Some minor reservations

    5 Review stars By Eleni

    I bought this piece from Amazon because it was of way better price. I was too lazy to ask swimoulet for price match, but I figured I would still want to help by writing a review here.

    I'm 5'6, 115-118 pounds, 32C, small frame. I bought a 32--it fits, not tight at all, which makes me wonder if I should have gone down to 30. Yet I'm a consistent 32 across the brands.

    My main reservation is that the sides of the keyhole has a very very slight bulge--doesn't fit the back skintight. You can see it from the model picture too if you enlarge it, especially the black/blue one, which is also the color I bought. Not sure if it's because the suit was folded for a while. Maybe the "bulge" will disappear once I wear it for several times. It's still a very good-looking suit though.

    BTW, the "butt" area is not lined, but the rest of the back is lined--I find this a weird feature.

    Eleni
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2018 long lasting, great quality!

    4 Review stars By Bianca

    (size 36, black/blue)

    I have had this suit for soooo ling, probably 4 years?? it holds up really well, it has been in my practice suit rotation for as long as I've had it, (4 or 5 practices a week, 2-3 hours each) and the color has only faded a little over the years. the only thing that's really noticeable after all this time is that the straps have gotten a little looser (and that the butt is looser too, but that's probably just me because i used to buy my suits too big)

    Bianca
    Jacksonville, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2018 Long lasting

    5 Review stars By Leah

    My daughter has wore this suit 3-4 x's a week to practice for the last 6 months. The suit has not faded and has held its shape much better than the Ugglies Suit she got at the same time.

    Leah
    Hastings, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2013 Doesn't fit the same as other Diamondfit

    3 Review stars By Steelheart

    I own more than one of the Tyr Piped Poly Racing Swimsuit, and decided to give this one a try just to have something that looked a little different. Unfortunately the fit is also different. I'm 5"9", 38B, narrow waist, big butt, dress size 10-12. The piped suit in size 40 fits me like a glove, but the splice suit sags/gapes in the lower back in a size 40, and isn't long enough in a 38. I didn't swim in it, but the fabric and seams all seem as nice as any other Tyr suit, so I assume it'd be of similar quality and performance. It just didn't fit my body, so I had to return it.

    Steelheart
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2012 great fit!

    5 Review stars By Ali

    The splice design gives this suit a great fit around the bust and armholes. Not tight, but no gapping either. The fabric lasts very well too. The straps seem to be the first things to fail, but it took almost a year of constant use before they turned from soft and stretchy to hard and rigid.

    Ali
    Wellesley, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2012 Good quality suit

    4 Review stars By CC

    -Durable material that holds its shape when wet
    -Good everyday training suit
    -Style is flattering
    -Go up a size. I normally wear a size 7-8 and ordered this in a 36, which is listed as size 9-10 on the chart. It fits perfectly.

    CC
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2018 True to size

    5 Review stars By Dee

    Bought this swimsuit for the material durability. I swim 4 times a week and need a swimsuit that will not lose its color or shape. This swimsuit being 100% polyester should last a while.

    Dee
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2017 Runs big

    3 Review stars By Twinmama

    This seems to be a quality suit. Unfortunately, it runs a little big.

    Twinmama
    Fargo, ND

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2016 Suit was not taunt through chest on my tween

    3 Review stars By SwimMom25

    Daughter is 5'' 7" 130 lbs. 61 inch torso, 27inch waist, 35 hip. 34chest. Size chart showed a 32. It fit her body with exception of the suit was baggy in the chest area where it is spliced. There was fabric gathers by the splcing/baggy fit which would be regrettable in the pool. She is probably a B cup. So had to return as any smaller would dig her shoulders. Also it is NOT lined in the rear as described. Otherwise suit is made well and very sharp looking. If you are bustier this would be a great practice suit. Not for a tween age lean body type.

    SwimMom25
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/15/2016 Great suit! Awesome price!

    4 Review stars By Momofour

    My daughter loves tyr suits! Great fit and durability! Good price!

    Momofour
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2016 Runs small and not flattering

    2 Review stars By Swimmer

    TYR suits run small and are not suited to someone with a long torso. Also not flattering for someone with some pounds to lose

    Swimmer
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2015 Easy to wear everywhere

    5 Review stars By Patsy

    Great. Master swimmers favorite.

    Patsy
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 Perfect for Water Aerobics Class!

    5 Review stars By LA

    The Splice design is slimming, and the Durfast fabric is a must for all the time spent in a chlorinated pool!

    LA
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Back in the Pool

    4 Review stars By Swim and play

    A distance swimmer, returning to the pool after years of outdoor swimming.
    First suit, was to short, went up one size and it fit. Used the easy return label and returned the first suit. Suit stays put for lap swimming, summersaults and other water ballet type play.

    Swim and play
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By College Swimmer

    Love this suit, it fits very nice. I am 5'7.5'' and weigh 200lbs and I got the size 36. I bought this as a practice suit. One thing I like about this suit is how it covers my bottom the entire time in swimming and doesn't ride up like some of my other suits have in the past. I have another suit like this that lasted me 4 years so I'm expecting the same from this one.

    College Swimmer
    Petersburg, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Fabric is durable, size is tight fit

    4 Review stars By Monir Brown

    My daughter wore these all season last year, with the fabric looking as good at the end of the season as when she started. The only thing I didn't like was how tight the suit was; the year before I had gotten her a Sporti size 24 that was a bit loose; I found that this suit was much tighter than the Sporti, same size, had ever been.

    Monir Brown
    San Francisco East Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Highly recommend this suit

    5 Review stars By Diane W.

    I love this suit! The look and fit are great. Very sporty and flattering, no worries about covering my backside (I have a curvy figure). And it's polyester, so it should wear well in the pool.

    Diane W.
    The Woodlands, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Great buy

    5 Review stars By Eli

    It fits tight and is very confortable.

    Eli
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2014 TYR

    5 Review stars By io

    I love TYR suits and this one lives up to the reputation. I really like the shoulder straps. i was afraid they would feel to thin but they are strong but comfortable. This has become my everyday swimsuit. Just the right size and coverage--

    io
    durham, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2014 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    This item was offered for half the price of other web sites - the exact same suit - so I bought two! Love TYR. They are long lasting, durable suits. The lines on this suit help suggest or accent an hourglass figure.

    Sarah
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz