skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 10/30/2012 Great square-cut shorts

    5 Review stars By KG

    I'm just a solo lap swimmer, about 5 days a week, 3000 m each workout. I don't like to wear jammers because the thigh cuffs felt like semi-tourniquets. These TYR shorts have some length to them in the upper thigh, but it's not constrictive at all and there's no chafing so far from the seams in the inner thigh. I like these TYRs much better than Speedo's Enduro shorts, which don't have much of an inseam so it feels like a distracting wad/brick of fabric in my crotch. After about a week's use, the suit continues to wear very well, no complaints.

    KG
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2018 Hits the mark very well

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    I've used these twice now for laps. I like them much better than full length jammers that went down to near my knee.

    I am 32 w in jeans and ordered 32. These are just a bit tight and tight in the thigh. I'm guessing in time they will relax, but if you have medium + thighs, going up might be needed.

    The material, cut and fit are high quality. Given the short time I've used them, I am happy with them.

    Chuck
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2014 EXCELLENT SUIT FOR LAPS

    5 Review stars By bud Inzer

    A terrific suit. At first I thought it might be too small. I ordered a 36 but ware a 34 in jeans. This suit fit a little snug until I swam laps with it. It is perfect after wet.

    bud Inzer
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2016 Comfortable and durable

    5 Review stars By TexCul

    These trunks fit well and the fabric seems a little thicker than most. The square leg doesn't stretch down your leg like jammers. Believe they'll last a while.

    TexCul
    North Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2014 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Dave

    Great lap swim suit. I have used mine about once a week (1200 yards) for about 9 months and it is just now starting to get stretched out. I am about to re-order the same suit!

    Dave
    LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2019 Very satisfied!

    5 Review stars By William Brenner

    Are use the product on a three times a week basis. It dries quickly and retains its shape. It would be nice if it were more colorful.

    William Brenner
    Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2019 Excellent

    5 Review stars By #TYR

    I’ve been using Nike , Sporti, and Speedo for the past 10 years but these are the best . Was not expecting such a great pair of swimming trunks . Feel so right to size and the fabrics are just great .

    #TYR
    Laredo Tx

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2019 Sturdy

    5 Review stars By Richard C

    Fits true to size. The fabric was heavier than I expected so I'm hoping it will last longer than previous suits I have had. I'm pleased that the legs don't ride up. There's something about the classic black square cut that you can't go wrong with. Overall I'm very happy with it.

    Richard C
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2019 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Arwin

    Fit good swim good while swimming.

    Arwin
    Pennsylvi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2018 Suit meets expectations.

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Have purchased a number of these suits over the years for daily workouts. Suits last a long time.

    Bill
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2017 Perfect Square Legs

    5 Review stars By Joe

    I do daily lap swimming. So far, material is chlorine resistant. Great fit. Fabric does not need liner. Better set of swim trunks I've bought.

    Joe
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2017 good quality endurance suit

    4 Review stars By Rob

    This suit is good quality and looks like it will wear well. After a few uses it is holding up well. I like the fit, and the material is solid and thicker than I expected. It also stays put when doing laps. The only negative is that it is cut with a higher waist than I was expecting. Thanks.

    Rob
    Connecticut, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2016 happy customer

    5 Review stars By old and slower

    Good fit, properly sized, and comfortable. Used five times thus far.

    old and slower
    Cape Cod

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 Consistent Quality

    5 Review stars By JL

    Season after season these are the "go to" training briefs I use. Same fit, same quality. For longevity, I suggest a clean water rinse in the shower immediately following a pool workout, then standard care once home. I buy two at a time to rotate usage. Putting in 10k-15k yards per week depending on training block.

    JL
    Northern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2016 Great fitting suit

    5 Review stars By Tom C.

    This one I sized up and fits good as a swimsuit that I will be ok around family. You could get your size as well, but I wanted something a little less revealing. This is the only one with a full liner I kept. Looks great. Just got it, so no use review.

    Tom C.
    Westford, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Good Fitting Suit

    5 Review stars By Martin

    This suit is great for lap swimming. I really like the square leg. The suit has little drag and has good flow in the water. It's snug without being too tight. The fabrication is a little heavier and not semi-transparent in the seat like other suits I have used. I bought this product in black and it is not fading. I highly recommend this product and plan to buy more.

    Martin
    Jackson, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swimmingchef

    I just got back in the water after 20+ years as an adult I now realize the importance of less drag. These are great, comfortable, and serve their purpose.

    Swimmingchef
    Virginia beach,Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2015 Square leg

    4 Review stars By Steve Suesserman

    It's a nice suit and does the job, but not the most comfortable for me. It rides up around my legs. I prefer the Speedo square leg. I trade off suits that I wear and am using this suit. Holds up very well in the pool. A plus for this one is the flat drawstring.

    Steve Suesserman
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Awesome product

    5 Review stars By DREW

    I bought these to wear under my board short swim suit. Very comfortable to wear

    DREW
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 THEY FIT, THEY WORK

    5 Review stars By GOONERZ

    I don't know about all the "they're-too-small-for-me" gripes going on. I bought them one size down (32) from my normal 34 dress-trouser gut line anticipating eventually stretch. They fit first time. Snug, yes, but proper. Very nice. Will buy again when these wear out.

    GOONERZ
    NoVA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz