skip to main content
TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 610 Results

4.5 star rating (610 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 610 customer reviews
  • 1/23/2014 great goggles

    5 Review stars By Weekend swimmer

    I really like the way these goggles fit. I had a pair that lasted 1-2 years but the anti fog coating has worn off and it fogs very quickly. The lenses are swappable and the rx strength is etched in the side of the lens, so you will know by looking at the goggles, which eye has which prescription. So you can buy two pairs and switch out the lenses (if swimoutlet has them available) to match the prescription for each eye.

    I also have the speedo prescription goggles and I like these better. the speedo lenses are smaller and they don't fit my eye socket as well. I also find the padding around the eyes more comfortable on the TYR pair. Plus, speedo does not have the rx strength on the side of the goggle, so when I did swap out the lenses, it's hard to tell which side i should be wearing the goggles (I am probably wearing them on the opposite eyes often!). I think the anti fog coating is also better on the TYR pair. but now I have two pairs of the speedo goggles that I probably will not use anymore.

    Weekend swimmer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 I can see!

    4 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I read a ton of reviews about all the prescription goggles and most of the reviews were right on. I have a -5.25 and -6.50 so I ordered two sets, -5 and -6 and had to switch the lenses, which you do by detaching the nose piece and making the switch. All the reviews I read said it was a little awkward to remove the nose piece, and it is but not impossible. Also the nose piece is adjustable to different lengths, I ended up having to trim one side as it was too long and dug into my nose. The seal is pretty good, better than most regarding water leakage and the anti fog is like every other goggle I've owned, ok, not great. However, I can finally see! I can see the bottom of the pool, the clock, other swimmers, everything. I was worried about the lens not matching my exact prescription but no worries, they are just fine. I would recommend these goggles for lap swimming.

    lap swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2017 How did I live without these?

    5 Review stars By Julie

    The fit is perfect for an adult female. I can see clearly now! I wish I would’ve bought these a lot sooner. I have no issues with the goggles fogging up or leaking. Because my prescription is in between, I chose not to buy two sets of googles but instead went for a prescription that is in the middle of my two different prescriptions. For swimming it works just perfectly. I can finally see the clock while lap swimming. I want to get another pair right away so I’m never without these goggles!

    Julie
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2016 Corrective lens goggles work very well

    5 Review stars By Noodles6

    For years I have worn a contact lens beneath my racing goggles. I finally tried the corrective goggles. I used the formula available on the internet to determine the best prescription - 3.0 for me. Amazing - While working out in the pool, I can see the pace clock as well as the workout sheet as plain as can be! I am discarding my contacts - never to be used again!

    Noodles6
    South Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2019 If you wear contacts—buy these!

    5 Review stars By The Big Lebullski

    I rarely got in the pool because it affected my contacts and I thought it was a hassle to take them out—not to mention I couldn't see anything. No more! I had no idea there even was such a thing as prescription goggles. Thank you Google for showing me goggles! I'm now in the pool 1-2 hours a day, feeling like Michael Phelps and dropping weight. Nothing is perfect in this old world and while they fog up from time to time a dip in the water fixes that. Simply put, I love my TYR goggles. Thanks TYR! For more oddities and adventures follow me on Instagram: @thebiglebullski

    The Big Lebullski
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 unusually large eye cups

    3 Review stars By Doug K

    I can't give this an accurate rating, since these goggles do not fit my face. The cups are larger than most, so that they cannot seal on my eye sockets. Speedo Vanquishers and Tusa Liberator prescription goggles both work fine for me, but I've thrown these TYRs away. Swimming competitively since 1969, I've had other TYR goggles that worked fine, but these just don't work for me.

    Doug K
    Boulder CO

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2017 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Baywalker

    Prescription goggles are comfortable to wear for long leg swims and the softer rubber around the eyes make them more comfortable than smaller goggles.

    Baywalker
    Hayward California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2018 Great quality, happy kiddo!

    5 Review stars By JJ

    This item is good quality and it provides confidence to my 10-year-old who swims and cannot take his glasses in the water with him. It is not a perfect prescription because his eyes differ slightly between L and R (you can only have the same prescription on both sides) but it allows him to see, which is the important thing. Would highly recommend.

    JJ
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2018 TYR Corrective Eye Goggles

    5 Review stars By Agent@52

    I can see while I am swimming. Hoorey! I bought a smoke lens and a clear lens and both work well.

    Agent@52
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Lester Schwartz

    This is my second pair. The first pair lasted about 2 years. They are not anti fog and eventually I was fogging up after every two laps. But these are great fitting and easy adjustment strap.A little more expensive than the really cheap ones but well worth the extra few dollars.

    Lester Schwartz
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2016 Head and Shoulders above all other "prescription" goggles I have used

    5 Review stars By hcwollaston

    Before I bought these TYR Corrective Optical Goggles for the first time, I had used a great variety of regular as well as prescription goggles of other brands, amongst them Sporti and Speedo. I kept switching because these goggles were unsatisfactory and lasted only for about 8 swim sessions each. Problems included poor fit, difficult to impossible adjustment, leakage, fogging after a few uses, being prone to scratching, and falling of during vigorous swimming. I almost accept those problems as inevitable - until I found these TYR goggles. I am still on my first set, after having worn them for over 300 hours. They hardly ever fog up, are easy to adjust, fit comfortably, stay on regardless of activity; what is there not to like about them! They have lasted me already 6 times as long as any other pair and are still going strong. I was so impressed I bought several more pairs of them: they have been sitting there in their original packaging collecting dust.. BTW: all the "prescription" goggles I have used did a nice job in correcting my vision - what a nice feature.

    hcwollaston
    Quincy, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2014 i can see

    5 Review stars By LM

    Being in the water with m,y prescription glasses was risky, without them I cannot see enough to be safe. These goggles give me enough correction to see. The are easy to fit. The anti-fog doesn't work very well. the only minimal downside.

    LM
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 They Make a Big Difference

    5 Review stars By ANON

    My son was having trouble seeing the wall to turn. Using the goggles has made a difference in his performance.

    ANON
    KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2019 Great value

    5 Review stars By Mamacita

    I was thrilled to find prescription goggles at such a reasonable price. I took my time doing the calculations to find the correct prescription, and I was glad I did--I had it wrong at first. Follow the directions carefully and you'll be fine. I would have ordered these long ago if I''d known how affordable and useful they are.

    Mamacita
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2019 Fantastic

    5 Review stars By El

    These goggles are fantastic! I can now see perfectly.

    El
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2018 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Danette32

    Wonderful price for prescription goggles, makes swimming that much more enjoyable!

    Danette32
    South Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2018 Seeing is believing

    5 Review stars By JMB

    Got these for my son who is new to competitive swimming. They are wonderful! He is very happy to be able to see while swimming.

    JMB
    Marshfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2018 Inexpensive and effective

    5 Review stars By Carrie

    These corrective lens swim goggles are great. Little to no fog, no leaking and I could see decently w/o glasses or contacts. You can’t go wrong for 22 bucks!

    Carrie
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2018 These goggles are fantastic.

    5 Review stars By Swim685739

    I have not been able to see well while swimming for years and always thought getting prescription goggles would be at least $100 which wasn't worth it to me. When I saw the price for these goggles I was like ok, let's see how they work and I was pleasantly surprised. Although these goggles do not give me perfect vision, I can see a 1000 times better than I could before. I could drive home with these if I lost my glasses at the pool. Well worth a try. I'm a -4 in one eye and -4.75 in the other. I saw on the reviews that some people were mixing two different pairs to get the perfect fit. I purchased a -4 pair of goggles and so far I haven't felt the need to get a second pair. It's not perfect but it's pretty darn good and the goggles themselves are great quality, never leak, and are comfortable to wear.

    Swim685739
    Alameda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2018 prescription goggles are great!

    4 Review stars By MJ

    It is wonderful to be able to see the clock and not have to wear contacts. I have a clear pair for indoors as well. I just wish these were mirrored, because backstroke outside is still very difficult.

    MJ
    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz