skip to main content
TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored Performance Goggle

TYR Black Hawk Racing Mirrored Performance Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

3.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2016 Very Stylish Performance Goggle

    5 Review stars By Carela22

    I tested these goggles out for 4,000 yards and no leaks, no fog, no readjusting. They black strap is very easy to adjust and they fit well in my inner socket. Low profile and nice peripheral. Also very clear under the water. Not as expensive as other brands and very well made. Great for outdoor swimming.

    Carela22
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2016 Disappointing Goggle

    1 Review stars By Julia

    My son is 13 and has been swimming competitively for 6 years so he familiar with the handling and care of goggles. He wore these once, for practice, and they broke. The gasket around the eye piece detached. Not something he's ever had happen before. Goggles will wear after a bit of use and break but its usually the strap or nose piece. Never the rubber gasket and on the first use. Figured it must have been a defective pair. So I called SwimOutlet and they handled it well by sending out a replacement pair and a label to return the original pair. My son has had the replacement pair for 2 weeks now and the replacement pair just broke, in the same way, the rubber gasket around the eye piece detached, making them useless. Its not something that can be fixed. Will not be using TYR goggles again. We like the TYR label and wear their suits regularly but these goggles seem to have issues.

    Julia
    Pittsburgh

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2015 My review is based on what my son is saying

    4 Review stars By Chugababa

    I asked him what would he rate this and he said 4 stars. His reasons: It's comfortable, the eye socket doesnt hurt (and I could see it doesn't leave red marks around his eyes). He said it's not fogging up and it doesn't leak. And he said it looks cool (yes it does). So I said why only 4 stars then? He replied because if it's cheaper maybe $15, I would give it a 5 star rating. I like to save money. (He's a 9 year old :)
    Note that he only wore this goggles in his swim meets and not during his practices. He used to wear the speedo vanguisher goggles but lately, those vanguishers break easily so I was looking for a nother "Competition" goggles, a pair that he would only use during swim meets and I guess this would be his new competition goggles. :)

    Chugababa
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2015 Googles

    1 Review stars By Nicole

    I'm son was not happy they let in water and fogged up. So now I'm really unhappy I bought more expensive goggles than usual. It was for south and north state so now I have to buy another pair for state.

    Nicole
    Vancleave ms

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2020 Good Quality, Swim team Usage

    5 Review stars By mitchmaiya

    High quality. We replaced the strap (as we usually do on swim goggles) with bungie cord from SwimOutlet. The strap seemed to be better than typical swim goggles so it may not have been necessary to replace it. My son likes them alot and uses them 5 days a week for swim team practices and competitions. Color is great and mirroring is awesome for the bright summer son here in the desert.

    mitchmaiya
    Las Vegas NV

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2018 Goggles

    3 Review stars By Btown swimmer

    They fit my 14 year old son just fine. They seem to be holding up to daily use for swim practice.

    Btown swimmer
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2017 1st Time Buyer

    4 Review stars By Jason C.

    Great pair of googles. No leaks and the anti-fog works wells. Have used them for hundreds of laps already and plan on using them for hundreds more.

    Jason C.
    Hicksville, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2016 just what we were looking for!

    5 Review stars By ari

    My son picked the yellow ones. They fit and stick tight to his eyes. The goggles come with different size nose bands for when he needs to change them for a better fit.

    ari
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 leaky, Better luck with TYR performance velocity

    1 Review stars By swimteamdad

    At least for my 14 y/o daughter, these googles filled with water easily and constantly. So we went back and got another pair of TYR Performance Velocity, which work perfectly. Maybe this is unique to her but that was our experience

    swimteamdad
    Sussex NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz