skip to main content
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 284 Results

4.5 star rating (284 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 284 customer reviews
  • 11/8/2014 Great bag to carry all your equipment

    5 Review stars By Kerwin Alexander

    This bag is huge. It hold my fins, pool-bouy, goggles, snorkel, hand paddles and other minor accessories and still has plenty of room for more stuff. You can wear it as a knapsack or carry it by the handle. Seems very sturdy. It has an outside pocket for small items like ear and nose plugs and a water bottle pocket. Mesh venting really lets your equipment dry quickly. Really cool bag.

    Kerwin Alexander
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Great Value

    5 Review stars By Julie H

    Perfect for hauling all of my swim gear and you cat beat the price.

    Julie H
    Lake Orion, Mi

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2018 Great bag

    5 Review stars By TLC

    Love it so far. I was a little concerned about the other reviews of the bag ripping, but my 9 year old hasn’t had any problems hauling it back and forth to swim team. He can fit his kick-board, fins and towel in easily with room to spare. It has an adjustable drink holder to hold big/small water bottles, as well as, a pocket for goggles and swim caps. The straps also make it much easier for him to carry than his old mesh bag.

    TLC
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2017 Holds everything

    5 Review stars By SG

    It is easy to load items into. The mouth is wide I fit a kick board, long fins and pull buoy in the main compartment. The out side pockets are versitle. Then grab it by the strap and off you go. I really love this swim bag.

    SG
    Delray Beach Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Roomy

    4 Review stars By Iatom

    Mesh sticks to my hair brush, and it would be good if the interior had some divisions. Big and roomy so was a good deal on sale.

    Iatom
    Rva

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2017 Excellent value super fast shipping

    4 Review stars By MRs H

    The bag is super lightweight, great for trekking with loads of stuff to the beach. I managed to fit in, two large beach towels, a bowl, swimming shoes and two hot water bottles. The compartments at the front are especially useful.
    The downside I would say is that does not look that durable, and with so much mesh your towels and or clothes and so forth will get wet if your bag is in the rain. I have put a dustbin bag inside to prevent this happening. Will definitely buy another one in another colour.

    MRs H
    Devon United Kingdom

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2017 Great bag

    5 Review stars By Lexy

    The bag is a bit bigger than I needed, but it's very light weight and roomy. I love the colors in it, it is easily seen on my back. I use it while cycling. Only downside is that items could get wet if it rains or snows, but I'm planning on only using it during beautiful sunny Colorado days!

    Lexy
    Montrose, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2015 Functional and stylish

    4 Review stars By MercerSandVolleyball

    Needed it to transport sand volleyball gear and the mesh is on point for eliminating the sand, as well as facilitating drying out of sweaty apparel. Perfect for our application.

    MercerSandVolleyball
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2017 Great value for this item, caught the best timing to purchase this bag.

    5 Review stars By Lackokoma

    Speedy& quality service. They are really good!

    Lackokoma
    Dallas, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2017 TYR Mesh bag for swimmer !

    4 Review stars By Valentin

    This TYR Mesh bag is really good, good quality, some special space for pad or glasses.

    I recommend it.

    Valentin
    Dallas

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2021 Love it

    5 Review stars By Maicamen

    With COVID we have to take everything into the pool area, no use of lockers. This bag is roomy and not heavy, so it is very practical and useful.

    Maicamen
    Baldwin, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2015 Spend the extra money....I learned the hard way

    1 Review stars By Isn'tanythingmadeintheUSAanymore

    Purchased one in July. Stitching came apart on shoulder strap within two months. Ok, I figure it was defective, Stuff happens. Received a replacement, sent the "defective" one back. I kid you not, the very next day I noticed that the stitching on one of the accessories pockets started unraveling. Sending the replacement back for a refund on the original. Spent a little extra money for a non-mesh backpack swim bag. Different brand.

    Isn'tanythingmadeintheUSAanymore
    Brooklyn,NY

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2014 Great bag

    5 Review stars By Phylecia J.

    I needed a big mesh shower bag for the gym and this bag is bigger than I thought. It holds all my shower essentials plus towel clothes and shoes. I love this bag

    Phylecia J.
    MANDAN, ND

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 This bag holds it all!

    5 Review stars By Cyndi

    We have to take several towels because it is getting cold when out of the pool. This bag is easy to get in and out of and holds everything.

    Cyndi
    Jacksonville Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2021 Colors are not accurate

    3 Review stars By Krista

    Don't judge the actual bag by its online color. The purple is NOT the nice dark plum it appears, but a classic purple a la girls clothing. Not what I wanted. The bag seems fine otherwise, but not worth paying shipping to return/exchange.

    Krista
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2021 Simple and Solid

    5 Review stars By El Cid

    Ive had one of these for 3-5 years and its been perfect. It stores my suits, goggles, kick-board, and fins along with a towel and flip flops. It has a nice zipper pocked for keys or wallet and a pouch for a water bottle. I like it so much I bought two more for other swimmers in the family! Highly recommend.

    El Cid
    Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2020 Love the backpack but it's already falling apart

    2 Review stars By Katie

    I loved my hot pink backpack that I bought a couple weeks ago so I decided to give the blue backpack to my partner for Christmas. Mine is already tearing at the seam at the top of the pack. I have probably used it 6 times in total going to to pool and it is falling apart. These backpacks are spacious and I have never filled it to the brim. I am so disappointed as the reviews I read were good. I might have gotten a lemon, who knows. We will see how the blue pack holds up.

    Katie
    Oakland CA

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2020 Great Bag

    5 Review stars By Betty Kendall

    Great Bag.

    Betty Kendall
    Sun City West, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2020 Handy and Useful

    4 Review stars By HK

    Bought it a few weeks ago as part of a larger order. Holds all the things I bring to my swim sessions. Gave it a 4-star vs 5 only because I'm not sure how long it may last. But at under $20, it's a pretty good value. Even has a place to write you name with a permanent marker.

    HK
    Vail, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2020 Nice Bag

    5 Review stars By Kimberly

    The bag is very large and holds a lot of things. It really doesn't have much shape to it (the entire thing is mesh with no form) so that's a little different than a typical backpack. The water bottle holder is nice but if you have a larger bottle, you do have to cinch it so it doesn't fall out. Wish it had another pocket for ID/keys, etc.

    Kimberly
    Columbia, MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz