TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 140 Results

4.5 star rating (140 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 140 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2015 Big, but not sturdy

    3 Review stars By M

    This bag is huge!  Love the size.  It's big enough to hold all of my son's swim gear:  fins (mens size 11), pull buoy, paddles, suit, goggles, cap, drylands clothes (including size 11 mens running shoes), and a towel.  The only problem is that the seam is ripping where the straps attach to the bag!  He got it as a Christmas gift, so only 3 weeks of use.

    M
    MD

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2014 Great bag to carry all your equipment

    5 Review stars By Kerwin Alexander

    This bag is huge. It hold my fins, pool-bouy, goggles, snorkel, hand paddles and other minor accessories and still has plenty of room for more stuff.  You can wear it as a knapsack or carry it by the handle. Seems very sturdy. It has an outside pocket for small items like ear and nose plugs and a water bottle pocket.  Mesh venting really lets your equipment dry quickly. Really cool bag.

    Kerwin Alexander
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Roomy

    4 Review stars By Iatom

    Mesh sticks to my hair brush, and it would be good if the interior had some divisions. Big and roomy so was a good deal on sale.

    Iatom
    Rva

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2015 Great Value

    5 Review stars By Julie H

    Perfect for hauling all of my swim gear and you cat beat the price.

    Julie H
    Lake Orion, Mi

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2017 Great value for this item, caught the best timing to purchase this bag.

    5 Review stars By Lackokoma

    Speedy& quality service. They are really good!

    Lackokoma
    Dallas, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2017 Excellent value super fast shipping

    4 Review stars By MRs H

    The bag is super lightweight, great for trekking with loads of stuff to the beach. I managed to fit in, two large beach towels, a bowl, swimming shoes and two hot water bottles. The compartments at the front are especially useful.
    The downside I would say is that does not look that durable, and with so much mesh your towels and or clothes  and so forth will get wet if your bag is in the rain. I have put a dustbin bag inside to prevent this happening. Will definitely buy another one in another colour.

    MRs H
    Devon United Kingdom

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2017 Great bag

    5 Review stars By Lexy

    The bag is a bit bigger than I needed, but it's very light weight and roomy. I love the colors in it, it is easily seen on my back. I use it while cycling. Only downside is that items could get wet if it rains or snows, but I'm planning on only using it during beautiful sunny Colorado days!

    Lexy
    Montrose, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2017 Holds everything

    5 Review stars By SG

    It is easy to load items into. The mouth is wide  I fit a kick board, long fins and pull buoy in the main compartment. The out side pockets are versitle. Then grab it by the strap and off you go. I really love this swim bag.

    SG
    Delray Beach Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2015 Functional and stylish

    4 Review stars By MercerSandVolleyball

    Needed it to transport sand volleyball gear and the mesh is on point for eliminating the sand, as well as facilitating drying out of sweaty apparel. Perfect for our application.

    MercerSandVolleyball
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2017 TYR Mesh bag for swimmer !

    4 Review stars By Valentin

    This TYR Mesh bag is really good, good quality, some special space for pad or glasses.

    I recommend it.

    Valentin
    Dallas

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2017 Holds all my gear

    5 Review stars By BigBobS

    Easily holds fins, kickboard, pull bouy, snorkel and more. Love the seperate zipper pocket and bottle holder. Solid construction.

    BigBobS
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2017 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Chrissy

    I purchased these for my kids age 3&5 for them to keep all their pool toys towels and goggles in. The bags can hold so much! When they start swim team, I'll take all their toys out and they will be perfect for that as well. We have a ton of toys because we swim constancy and that would be too much for them to carry cause the more you put in the bag, the bigger it gets. It's a little big on my 3 year old with all his toys  now but he doesn't care. He still loves the bag.

    Chrissy
    Lawrenceville, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2017 Great Bag for swimming practice or competition

    5 Review stars By James Van Meter

    Great bag with LOADS of room fits all of my daughters things and MORE got the bag on sale for 12.50 and couldn't be happier with the bag for the cost! amazing bag I highly recommend it

    James Van Meter
    BUCYRUS, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2015 It's a HIT!!

    5 Review stars By Swim Gramma

    My granddaughter wanted this backpack.  I had no idea she wanted it.  She said her friends at swim practice showed theirs to her.  She told me about this great backpack and told me how badly she needed it.  I am sure she will be very pleased when she opens this gift.  I know how well it holds her wet suit and the towel.  How she can put her shampoo in the bag along with her hair brush, lotion, and the other important things she must bring with her.  It is not too big and not small like she had.  Her current bag ripped under the pressure.

    Swim Gramma
    G.R. Michigan

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2014 Great bag

    5 Review stars By Phylecia J.

    I needed a big mesh shower bag for the gym and this bag is bigger than I thought. It holds all my shower essentials plus towel clothes and shoes. I love this bag

    Phylecia J.
    MANDAN, ND

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By James Alexander

    great purchase, works perfect

    James Alexander
    Dayton, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 This bag holds it all!

    5 Review stars By Cyndi

    We have to take several towels because it is getting cold when out of the pool.  This bag is easy to get in and out of and holds everything.

    Cyndi
    Jacksonville Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2014 Daughter loves it!

    5 Review stars By Happy customer

    Fits all of my daughter's swim gear with ease.

    Happy customer
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2014 GREAT BUY

    5 Review stars By Mrs.O

    My child is on a swim team. She swims at least 3 days in a row. Everything she
    needs can fit inside (fins, buoy,kickbord) with room left for towel. Outside pockets are good to hold water bottle and goggles plus swim cap. She loves the bag, straps are comfortable to carry this bag on shoulders and loop is good if you want to hang it. This bag dries up very quick, mesh is of good quality.

    Mrs.O
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 Very Cute

    5 Review stars By Jen

    The bag is beautiful and it's big enough to put all your equipment in it. The price was right.

    Jen
    Pa

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz