skip to main content
TYR Aquatic Resistance Dumbbells Water Weights

TYR Aquatic Resistance Dumbbells Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2017 Water Weights Just Right

    5 Review stars By Jo Ann

    I have been enjoying using these water weights. I was afraid they would be too light but are just the right weight. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to start water aerobics.

    Jo Ann
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 very "light" weights

    2 Review stars By Sari L.

    The grip is great on the weights. I wish, however, that they had been rated for resistance because these have a light resistance in the water.
    I would have preferred something heavier.

    Sari L.
    CHAPPAQUA, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2016 perfect resistance for me

    5 Review stars By CB

    I'm happily recovered from a Reverse Shoulder Replacement.....these dumbbells
    have the perfect resistance for me.

    CB
    Stratford, CT

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2016 light resistance

    5 Review stars By Aquatic weights

    Great for someone who can only handle a little resistance and still get a good workout

    Aquatic weights
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2015 Arm & shoulder workout

    5 Review stars By Nancy Clarke

    Easy to pack for the pool. Easy to use, just turn bells different directions to get different resistance. Great upper arm and shoulder workout!

    Nancy Clarke
    Columbia, Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2014 Suprised Recipent of Gft

    5 Review stars By Carmela W.

    The young man in question was pleasantly surprised to receive the Aquatic Resistance Dumbbells.

    What's great about them is they allow him to build strength in the water when he is swimming.

    Carmela W.
    Trenton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2013 Aquatic Resistance Dumbbells Are Great

    5 Review stars By Carmela W.

    I will use the product for my deep water exercise class.
    What's great about them is that I can use them for strength exercise
    There's isn't anything that I can say against them.

    Carmela W.
    Trenton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2020 Works Well

    5 Review stars By Brian

    These are sturdy and work well. By holding then differently you can get three levels of resistance in the water - on end, small fin, or large fin.

    Brian
    CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2020 Great for outdoor pool. Move faster to increase resistance.

    5 Review stars By Manatee Moose

    Weather permitting, I use them daily in heated outdoor pool. With light wind, they don’t roll away. Crossing they helps them withstand 15mph or more without blowing away while not being used. While water walking I do several sets of exercises all against their maximum resistance. Resistance increases with speed. I move them fast always entirely beneath the water and shake them out before taking them inside. I recommend them highly. A fine value.

    Manatee Moose
    Manatee County Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2018 Works great just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Nancy O

    This is just the right resistance for someone starting water aerobics. Handholds are comfortable. I am so glad I found these on your web sight. Was having a difficult time finding lightweight dumbbells.

    Nancy O
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2018 Just right

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Use for pool aerobics and they are not too bulky and easy to use.

    Deb
    Clermont, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2018 Water Weights

    4 Review stars By watergal

    These weights are not too light and not too heavy for me to use. Since I am only 105 lbs, they provide just enough resistance. I think that they would be better if they were round in shape. Perhaps I just need to get used to their shape. I would them
    recommend them.

    watergal
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2018 Great for water exercise!

    5 Review stars By Kim

    Purchased 5 sets of these for our water aerobics class. They LOVE them! There are a variety of levels of experience and fitness capabilities within the class and they all find that they are able to use them to their degree of difficulty.

    Kim
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2018 Resistance Dumbbells Water Weights

    4 Review stars By Laurie

    They are what I wanted though a bit lighter than I thought. Love them and your service is excellent

    Laurie
    Hollywood Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2018 Thanks for great customer service

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    Great for effort direction due to dumbbell shapes

    Laurie
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2017 Good but hold water

    3 Review stars By EM

    I like the weight and feel of them since I have carpel tunnel issues. But water gets inside and I'm worried about mold building up.

    EM
    Fort Mill SC

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Oma I am

    Excellent for a workout in the pool. I wish you had more of them, give to my friends

    Oma I am
    Long Island, ny

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2016 Aquatic dumbbells

    5 Review stars By Kochina

    Would have liked them to be a little larger,and heavier, but they serve their purpose( water aerobics ) and you can't beat the price!!

    Kochina
    Round Rock, Texas

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2016 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Pat Tobey

    Perfect. Exactly what I wanted. I have lymphedema in my right arm and cannot use the heavier weights the pool supplies. Thank you. And the price was great!!

    Pat Tobey
    Temecula , CA

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2016 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By aquagirl09

    These weights are perfect for aqua aerobics students who have shoulder issues or carpal tunnel. They are very light weight but add some resistance to water workout!

    aquagirl09
    Teays Valley, WV

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz