TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression Open Back Speed Suit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression Open Back Speed Suit

TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression Open Back Speed Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 2/17/2014 Daughter Happy- Momma Happy

    4 Review stars By Linda C.

    Advice- order 1 size up from practice suit size.  Open back review; unsure on closed back.  Daughter dropped time on both of individual events @ State regionals.  Replaced the speedo razer elite.  Customer service great at Swimout.  Will not shop any other online stores in future because of recent bad experience with a kentucky store that also has online site

    Linda C.
    Morgantown, WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2014 Top notch suit

    5 Review stars By J Williams

    Accurate sizing and quality construction. 2 of my high school swimmers purchased these suits for regionals and states this year. The suits wore well and both girls liked the way the suits looked and felt, and both swam best times in them.  The suits took 15-30 minutes to put on the first time. Less after that. The sizing charts are accurate and should be followed. Sizing down for these suits is not appropriate. One of the girls contacted the manufacturer and they gladly assisted with size selection.  The bottom line is that it is a good suit and if sized properly, appears to be as good or better than most of the others available.

    J Williams
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 too small

    1 Review stars By Aura R.

    The size is to small, I always use 24, I bought 26. it is too small.

    Aura R.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2013 Super suit!!

    5 Review stars By Regan

    What a great speed suit. Best times achieved wearing this at State meet. DO NOT order a few sizes down like you might for other brands. Follow the TYR sizing guideline and you'll be fine.

    Regan
    MIchigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Disaster at the State Competition

    1 Review stars By Aunika Torres

    I ordered this suit for my last State Competition being a senior in high school. I usually order a size 26 in my speed suits but the reviews said that this suit ran small so I decided to order a size 28 instead. Right before prelims of the State meet I tried to pull the suit on and I absolutely could not. My parents were tugging on the straps for at least 30 minutes and the suit would not move. I ended up wearing a year and two year old speed suits for my last competition. This suit is EXTREMELY small.

    Aunika Torres
    Gresham, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2015 Practice suit size or higher

    4 Review stars By SwimDadVa

    The key to this suit is getting the right size.  My 12 yr old daughter (5ft 3in and about 110lbs) wears a 28 practice suit and normally a 24 in a technical suit.  We initially bought a size 26 in this suit and there was no chance she was gritting into it completely.  My wife had to pry it off to get her back off of her once she couldn't get in on all the way.  We exchanged it for a size 30 and that fit perfect.  It's a great looking suit  - no swims til the end of the month but the best times will come.

    SwimDadVa
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2014 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By The swimmer

    I thought that this suit was very helpful. This suit is made to order around your practice suit size. My practice suit size is a 24 and I ordered this suit in a 24 and it fit perfectly. The only thing is that I found it hard to get over the hips. Me and one other girl have this suit on my team because we are small and we usually need several people to help us put it on but it is worth it at the end because you drop a ton of time!

    The swimmer
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2014 excellent suit

    4 Review stars By geoswimmer

    What a great suit once we got the size right after two returns. The suit runs small but customer service was awesome with the returns. My daughter had amazing times at the state meet.
    Would definitely recommend this suit !!

    geoswimmer
    michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2014 size different from other suits

    5 Review stars By swimmer dad

    I usually get my daughter Arena tech suits which goes 1 size up from the practice suits, this TYR tech suit had to be 2 sizes up from her practice suit. A great suit so far after 6 events (durable and not transparent) the customer service as always was great in exchanging the item.

    swimmer dad
    Honolulu, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2014 Way too small

    2 Review stars By Patrizia

    I have a Tyr Tracer B series size 32 that fits perfect, so after asking sizing advice on this suit I ordered size 32 and it is way too small. My practice suits are all size 34 in every brand I've ever tried. I'm 5"4" and 132 lbs. I ended up returning this suit.

    Patrizia
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2017 Great suit size up!

    5 Review stars By JL

    This was a great tech suit. My 12 yr old daughter wore this at Divisionals and went from a.1:01 to 58.1 100 free and made her state cut. Trust TYR size guidelines. She wears a 30 practice suit and wore a 32 long. We tried forever to get suit on and couldn't. A teammate who is great with tech suits had to help her get suit on. It's tough but once on is a great suit.

    JL
    Terre Haute, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2016 Great tech suit

    4 Review stars By Laur2d

    I bought this suit for the South American Masters Championships and am very pleased. I was attracted by the sale price and I've had best times in all events. I wear a 32 practice suit and bought a 32L with the advice of a swimoutlet rep. The suit is very tight and uncomfortable for long periods, but fits as it should. It took 20 minutes to get on the first time, and on my 4th day of long competition days takes 5 minutes to get on. The suit itself is very flattering as well.  I would buy this suit again.

    Laur2d
    Montevideo, Uruguay

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Anne

    Fit is true to size chart.  My daughter is 5'1" and about 100 lbs.  The size 26 fit her perfect.

    Anne
    Fargo, ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By WyoSwimmer

    I bought this suit for my daughter for her High School state meet. She had a great meet and it is her team colors. The only downside was we had to send the first back for a second one. She wore quite a bit bigger size in the TYR then the Speedo she borrowed the season before. SwimOutlet was great about the return and once we had the right size she loved it.

    WyoSwimmer
    Buffalo Wy

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2015 not the right fit

    3 Review stars By whitefishswimmer

    I love the look of this tech suit but it was too hard to get on and I hurt my back!  I ordered a size 28, I am 5'3" and 133 lbs.  I also did not think there was enough coverage in the chest once I got it up there.

    whitefishswimmer
    Whitefish, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/5/2015 Runs small--even for a speed suit

    3 Review stars By SwimMom

    I am a Masters swimmer (45+) and have worn other TYR speed suits (Tracer, Fusion).  I sized down to a 30/32 in those, but heard that this one ran small-so ordered the largest size available (34).  I couldn't even get it past my knees.  Seems like a great suit if you can get it on, but not built for anyone with hips/curves.

    SwimMom
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2015 Super Small

    1 Review stars By Morgan

    order 2 sizes above what your normal suit size is, this suit has no elasticity or give and will not fit over your shoulders if you are a butterflier.

    Morgan
    Crystal Lake IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2015 Order a size up!

    4 Review stars By Susie

    Great quality suit! but runs really small

    Susie
    South Bend, Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2015 Works great

    5 Review stars By Sue Ketzler

    As others have stated, the suit runs really small.  We had to send the first one back.  AND, it took us about 20 minutes to get her into the suit.  But once on, she said it felt great and had personal bests in her 50 and 100 at Metros.  She's really looking forward to wearing it to state.  But be aware, you will get a workout getting that suit on.

    Sue Ketzler
    Omaha

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz