TYR Anti-fog Spray Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Anti-fog Spray

TYR Anti-fog Spray Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 93 Results

3.5 star rating (93 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 93 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2010 It works!

    4 Review stars By swimgirl

    This is an antifog lens cleaner, and I've used it on regular glasses and my goggles. It works very well, and is very effective...so much, in fact, that some of my swim buddies are requesting to use it all of the time!  My only disappointment is that it's such a small bottle, and didn't seem full when I purchased it.  Even before sharing, it seemed that a couple sprays, and bottle quickly depleting.  I'd rather pay a little more and get a bigger bottle!   But, I really like the product...

    swimgirl
    SanJacinto, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2008 See Clearly

    5 Review stars By Dr_ZAP

    This stuff works great!  
    If you put a little spritz into each lens, wipe it around with a soft cloth (I use some part of my t-shirt) and let it dry for a minute, your lenses stay fog-free for the whole workout!  (I don't know how well it works if you have leaky goggles.)

    Dr_ZAP
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2013 It works.

    4 Review stars By Paul

    Need to spray the lens and let it dry.

    Paul
    Frederick, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2008 works

    5 Review stars By Nick

    This stuff works great. Spray it in before you swim, wiping out the excess liquid. No fog or weird residue from the spray. Myself and my triathlon buddies have had great results using this. Have used on speedo goggles, swedes, nike and aquasphere.

    Nick
    NC

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2016 Mediocre.

    2 Review stars By Becks

    Didn't impress me.  Applied as bottle stated and about 800 yards into my swim = fog.  I'll keep looking for one that works

    Becks
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2017 anti-fog spray

    5 Review stars By Alan

    I swim 4500 yards a week and I never get foggy goggles with the anti-fog spray. I always try to have several bottles on hand. This can be very expensive if you buy at retail outlets. That's why I order on-line. There are other products but they are not as easy to use. I really wish there was a bigger bottle though.

    Alan
    Stockton, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2015 Worse that applying nothing to goggles

    1 Review stars By Dr. MEMS

    I have gone through two bottles of TYR anti-fog spray in the past and it worked fine. The last bottle, however, in about ten uses, had zero anti-fog ability. My goggles actually fogged up faster than when I applied nothing. I threw the bottle away.

    Dr. MEMS
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2013 Does not work

    1 Review stars By Dick R

    First time I have tried this brand, does not come close to working very well.  Have followed instructions to a tee as well as trying other methods.  Does not do the job!!

    Dick R
    G.R.MN

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2012 Anti-fog solution

    1 Review stars By Eric P

    Terrible product / does not work . Multiple tries with no success.

    Eric P
    Lilburn, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2009 It works!

    5 Review stars By amy s.

    This keeps my goggles clear for a 1 mile swim.  It did take a 2-3 applications before it began to work really well.  Now it's working great.

    amy s.
    Kingston, OH

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2009 This works fairly well

    3 Review stars By tuna

    I have found this to work fairly well,,,  not as good as I would have expected

    tuna
    seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2008 TYR Anti-fog

    2 Review stars By Stell

    We bought this to use with anti-fog goggles...that still fogged up.  The first time my son used it, he said it worked.  Next time, he said they fogged up again.  So...am a bit unhappy with the product, and the Jr. vanquisher plus anti-fog goggles.

    Stell
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2017 Not an anti-fog product

    1 Review stars By Richard

    I have used other anti-fog sprays and rubs before.  TYR's does not deter fog build up.  Used it five times and each time after swimming two or three lengths the lenses would fog up.  I have better luck with spit.  Would not buy again.

    Richard
    Corry, PA.

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2017 Very effective

    5 Review stars By LJV

    Very effective, no stinging of the eyes.

    LJV
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2017 It works but not sustained

    1 Review stars By Yohan

    I sprayed this to my swimming goggles. It works well for a while but after 10 minutes fog came up again. I will never buy this item again.

    Yohan
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2017 It works

    4 Review stars By Enpitsu

    I was sceptical when purchasing this defogger but, to my surprise, it works. Spray it inside on both sides of swimming goggles, gently wipe the excess, and let it dry.

    Enpitsu
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2015 TYR anti fog spray

    5 Review stars By Tessa

    This stuff works great. The best of any I've tried.

    Tessa
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2014 Good

    4 Review stars By Hoang L.

    It works good as I expected

    Hoang L.
    Novato, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2014 Goggles were Brand New

    3 Review stars By TriGuy

    New goggles still fogged a little after 30-40 mins.

    I don't know if this spray works any better than spit or toothpaste. Not completely satisfied, that's for sure.

    TriGuy
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 It works great

    5 Review stars By David

    I checked reviews before I bought it, just make sure it works. It kept my goggle clear all time.

    David
    Michigan

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz