Turbo Scotland Water Polo Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Turbo Scotland Water Polo Suit

Turbo Scotland Water Polo Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2015 front is sort of see-through

    2 Review stars By rubytuesday

    turbo water polo suits are simply the best there are. I swam year round (plus water polo) in high school and college with the same two suits almost every practice and they're still in fighting shape.

    BUT... the white X on the front of the suit shows where things press against the front of the suit when wet. It's not completely transparent, but everything is still visible.

    My suggestion: buy a different turbo without white fabric in the front.

    rubytuesday
    DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2014 great suit

    5 Review stars By Dennis

    After reading the other comments about fit, and checking the sizing chart, I went with the med (31).  I normally wear 30 or 32 and it fits just right....snug but not constricting.  I also really like the design.

    Dennis
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2012 Great

    5 Review stars By Anon

    Fits like it said it would, feels great

    Anon
    Modesto

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2017 Great fit but yes the white is transparent

    4 Review stars By Master Swimmer

    34 waist and the XL fits great. Water polo suit is cut low and Turbo doesn't stretch like Speedo, so if you're an in-between waist measurement, consider the next size up. Yes, the white stripe is nearly transparent when wet, so be aware it's not the suit to wear while queuing up at the diving block.

    Master Swimmer
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2017 I love it

    4 Review stars By Kaleb

    I love how it fits and feels.

    Kaleb
    Logan, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2015 very happy

    5 Review stars By Lorelei

    Sizing is accurate. My son saysi it will last alot longer than other suits.

    Lorelei
    Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2015 My favorite suite!

    5 Review stars By Dustin

    This suit looks great!  I am very proud of my Scottish ancestry and am always looking for cool new swimsuits.  When I saw this I had to have it!  My wife got it for me as an early Father's Day present.  I am 5'11"  195lbs and wear a size 33 or 34 pants.  The XL is what the sizing chart said to get and it fits great!  Colors are awesome and the quality is excellent.  I saw a review that said that the X in the front is transparent, I disagree.  While it does cling and show you off a little more, it definitely wasn't transparent.  I don't think I'll buy another speedo again, definitely a fan of Turbo.  I swim 3 - 4 times per week.

    Dustin
    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 Love it

    5 Review stars By R

    Great design, great fit. Turbo makes a sturdy suit that I haven't seen ripped yet, even in grabby masters polo. Crazy that you need to order a "Large" for a 31" waist, so keep that in mind when ordering.

    R
    MD

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 Great Fit

    4 Review stars By Scotlandthebrave

    Fits great in front, a little more space in the back

    Scotlandthebrave
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 Great fit, cool suit

    5 Review stars By kr

    Only con is don't throw it in the suit dryer.

    kr
    Santa Cruz, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2012 Just what I wanted and right on time

    5 Review stars By Grant H.

    I use the suit every day, it's great. Got it on time, no glitches

    Grant H.
    Aptos, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2012 TURBO & SCOTLAND?

    5 Review stars By Gwen C.

    My SCOTTISH husband insisted this be his next WP suit.  LOVE IT! LOVE TURBO's long-wearing suits....awesome!

    Gwen C.
    Clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz