skip to main content
Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2018 Skimpy

    4 Review stars By Mountain Canary

    Be aware that this is what I would call a 'minimal-coverage' suit. Let's be honest; if you're buying a denim-print Speedo you're probably looking to turn a few heads with your Never-Nude style. This suit, however, might just turn heads on its own for how little it leaves to the imagination. The waist sizing is right on, but the front is cut pretty narrow and flat. So far it has held up for fin-swimming workouts and underwater hockey practice, but I didn't necessarily have complete peace of mind that I was going to stay decent the whole time. If that doesn't bother you, I promise this suit will get you plenty of looks and comments.

    Mountain Canary
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2018 Great speedo

    5 Review stars By Stephen

    Great quality Speedo, wish they had pads similar to girls bathing suit tops to help make my unit look bigger after getting out of cold water, but otherwise an amazing product. Goes great with my corvette.

    Stephen
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2018 Go by the size of your hips (butt)

    5 Review stars By Dirty Curry

    I have a 32 waist, but my hips (butt) is a 38 to 40 depending on the day. I purchased the original blue jean color in an X-Large and it fits snugly. If there was a 2XL, that would have been a perfect fit.

    The cut of this Turbo jean brief is better than Shinesty "jeado" that is getting popular. The Shinesty Jeado looks more like a diaper providing lots of "crotch" and upper high coverage. The tanline looks weird.

    However, this Turbo jean print brief is a perfect cut that is modern and stylish.

    Dirty Curry
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2018 Solid material.

    5 Review stars By Stretch

    Well made. Covers the proper (or shall I say improper) areas well. I was the talk of the park when I wore them for jorts week for my kickball league.

    Stretch
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2018 Exchanging - Hope it's worth it.

    2 Review stars By Matthew H.

    I just got back into swimming by joining my local Masters team after taking a break (aged out of age-group swimming) for 2.5 years. I needed a new suit and I love anything with a fun and eye-catching design (the girls have it better than us guys though). I love the design of this Turbo suit so I decided to give it a go. When it arrived the front looked fantastic, but the back was WAY off center (see attached photos). I'm returning the suit in hopes to get the same thing with the back actually put on correctly... It was also a bit small, but I think that was more of me being optimistic about my hip width than anything else. Also, the suit is not very stretchy which I should have taken into account given that it's technically a water polo suit.

    For reference I'm 5'11", 175 lbs, and I usually wear a size 34 Speedo/size 32 sporti (I'd say my hips are about a 31/32-ish). I purchased a small and I'll be sizing up to a medium. I'm a bit bummed that I'll have to pay for shipping this go around, but that's kinda what you get... :/

    Matthew H.
    Moscow, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/11/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Dan

    Girlfriends likes the suit.it fit great

    Dan
    Southport nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2018 Damn Good Suit

    5 Review stars By Geoffery

    Ordered on-line. Good price--with a discount and free shipping. Arrived promptly. Suit fit is great! (Ordered per the size of another Turbo suit I own.) Snug without being tight. Quality of Turbo suits is outstanding. The printed pattern, i.e., jeans is spot on with the "fly" where it belongs and the Butt seam where it belongs. Nice product. Nice company.

    Geoffery
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2018 Size smaller thank they say.

    3 Review stars By Bryan

    Ordered a small and it is too small. Small is more like a 30 waist not 32. Now I have to pay for shipping back kind of a joke. Properly size your products so that customers don’t pay extra!

    Bryan
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2018 Great looking WP brief!

    5 Review stars By Collette

    This is a great looking brief for my son to use for water polo practice. The material seems of very good quality. Does however seem to run a bit small. My son wears a 31" pant and we ended up with an XL brief. Can't speak to how well it lasts with regular wear but for sure it seems well made.

    Collette
    Davie, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2019 Mia sized

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Great look but way off size. I gave it to a person who normally wears a small /medium. I normally wear a large but I guess I needed an xxl

    Bill
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2019 Great birthday present

    5 Review stars By John B

    Great

    John B
    Cedartown Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2019 But cutoffs aren't allowed in the pool

    5 Review stars By swim man

    There's nothing like a great new suit with a print that is different. This one is hilarious. Size large fits me perfect (size 32 pants, I''m 5''10" 170#) I''ve worn it lap swimming every night this week and have been asked where I got it. I hope it holds up, I don't have a lot of experience with the Turbo brand. I swim every evening.

    swim man
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2018 Nice quality and fit.

    5 Review stars By Duane

    Nice quality and fit.

    Duane
    Spokane wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2021 too small

    2 Review stars By Richard

    too small

    Richard
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2021 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Neil

    This will work out great this summer! I wear a size 34 sometimes those can be tight but most times they are good..and normally wear a large when sizing is not numbered. I ordered a XL and it fits perfect!

    Neil
    MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz