skip to main content
Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Basic Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 81 Results

4.5 star rating (81 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 81 customer reviews
  • 10/15/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Cramer

    I use turbos water polo swim brief for mostly open ocean swimming. It has held up to the sand and salt water with no problems. Washes well and holds its color. I really like the cut and fit of the suite. It's low rise and sits low on the hips. It does run small and recommend ordering a size up as this swim brief has little stretch. It is fully lined and has a draw string. It is a snug fit and keeps your package in place. Overall very professional looking product and well made. High quality.

    Cramer
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2015 Turbo Basic Water Polo Suit

    5 Review stars By J Man

    My first Turbo... But cetainly not my last; the BEST! True to size, & everyone says they've been looking for this colour (Blue Sky)! I wore it to the beach & MANY comments; (mostly, "where did you find that colour?!)... And the European cut (made in Barcelona, Spain) makes for a GREAT tan line! This suit def BEATS ALL OTHERS....

    J Man
    Florida Gulf Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2016 Great Lap Suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer in GA

    31 waist, and ordered a Medium - perfect fit. Swim 3-4x/week and have used it for 6 months and it shows no wear at all. It stays in place - snug (it is made for water polo after all) and expect it to be this way for a long, long time. For the money, it's a great suit. As others have said: it's for those in shape, and a little manscaping wouldn't hurt.

    Swimmer in GA
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Great fitting Suit

    5 Review stars By NorCal WP Mom

    My son has played WP for five years and this is the best fitting and lasting suit. Quality is incredible. My son's club and school team both wear this suit with their respective logos and they look great in these suits. I only hear positive comments about the suits from the Moms and players. The customer service from the manufacturer on custom orders is amazing. I wish more companies were like Turbo/Kap7

    NorCal WP Mom
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Good for laps

    5 Review stars By Try2Tri

    Use it for lap swimming, works great. Water polo suits are a little more durable than plain Lyrca, so time will tell how it holds up. I'm a 36-37in waist and the XXL fits perfect without being too revealing (if that matters)

    Try2Tri
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2014 skimpy - on purpose

    5 Review stars By julian f.

    With a son just going in to water polo, I didn't know what to order. The coach said "Turbo, definitely". He said he has Turbos that he has worn for 4 years and they're still going strong.

    My son wears a 32 waist in pants so I ordered a Medium Turbo, and also a Speedo and Nike and the difference was clear. The suit, while very revealing, was made so much more sturdily than the others. I returned the others immediately. You can feel the heavy quality in the material and the front is designed for no-show coverage. It was a leap for my son to go from jammers to this teeny bikini but he loves it. When (if) it wears out, we'll definitely buy more. But be warned, it's not for the overly modest!

    julian f.
    burbank, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2018 My Favourite Brand!

    5 Review stars By Pooablo

    Turbo water polo suits are my go-to brand. I love the fit, the cut, and the fabric. The material is durable and well-made. As well, the colour of the fabric does not fade with extended use and the logos do not peel off as they are not silk-screened onto the suit unlike other swimwear brands. I normally stick with Turbo water polo suits. When I do decide to be adventurous and try other swim suit brands, I end up regretting that decision as other brands tend to have a fit or cut that doesn't suit me and/or the fabric is not as durable and well-made.

    Pooablo
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By mike

    the best swimsuit I have had so far... love the simple design and clean color

    mike
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2019 Awesome suit Almost as good as going skinny-dipping,

    5 Review stars By John T.

    I've have bought the 4x[OPENBRK]size 42[CLOSEBRK]orange , 4x white [OPENBRK]little transparent,[CLOSEBRK] and I have order an 5x[OPENBRK]size 44[CLOSEBRK] blue one direct from turbo corporation,I swim in them about 4 to 5 times a week, pop they are my favorites swim suits to wear, the fabrics seems to be thicker than most and excellent craftsmanship ,I'm in the process of getting more colors,

    John T.
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2016 Comment

    4 Review stars By Dennis G.

    I was not aware of the big H20 Water Polo Logo on the back, which I am not crazy about, but I guess I will have to deal with it.

    Dennis G.
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 GREAT VALUE!

    4 Review stars By aquajock

    sizes run small....but I have worn this suit for every workout for over two years and it hasn't even faded. VERY high quality material and construction...while it feels small and pretty skimpy...I'll never buy another brand....

    aquajock
    Running Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2013 sizing thoughts for tall lean swimmers

    3 Review stars By c

    I read quite a bit about sizing and after finally getting my own i will list my thoughts. I agree with the Turbo sizing reco about "sizing" up; however, i believe (by comparing my experience with what i have read of others) that if you are tall/lean you need to go more than a size. I wear a 32 in speedo which doesn't fit overly tight. I tried both a Medium and large (so 34 and 36) in turbo and they were far to small-impossibly so.:) From all i can gather if you have long legs / lean body then its 2-3 sizes. im a bit over 6"3 and about 175. Size XL coming next so report back then

    c
    la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2020 lasts Forever and great support

    5 Review stars By bob

    I started lap swimming for fitness with the standard Lycra speedo brief . Swimming in a indoor pool the chemicals in the water ate the Lycra suits in a matter of weeks . Ordered a turbo brief from swimoutlet and gave it a try the fit was tight at first but loosened up after a few swims great support and keeps everything in place turbo suits cost a little more but are worth it.Turbo suits are made in almost every color and awesome prints .so you don’t have to swim in the same boring color . I still swim in the same turbo suit a purchased many years ago and it looks and feels great go turbo or go home

    bob
    West hills ca

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2019 nice suit but fit is small

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    I wear a 32 95% of the time. This suit in a 32 fits like a 28 it is that tight, I am going to try a 34. I would recommend going a size larger than you normally would.

    Chuck
    Seattle, Wa.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2019 Quality polo brief

    5 Review stars By Mac

    H2O polo speedo, gotta love it. No complaints. Logo was clear and visible. It works, covers up the necessary bits.

    Mac
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2019 Turbo - The best suit for water polo!

    5 Review stars By Ted

    Turbo suits are perfect for water polo, which is probably why they are by far the most popular suits for high school water polo players. They are sturdy, snug-fitting, low-waisted, durable, and they stay on well even when players on other teams try grabbing at them. They fit slightly lower in the front than in the back, so it doesn't usually show any crack in the rear. The drawstring is perfect for water polo, you can tie it very tight, but it's way below your waist so it will not dig into your belly. In other words, it's very comfortable to wear. The material is a perfect blend of polyester/PBT which makes them the perfect thickness without being an overly heavy brief.

    There isn't a lot of room up front, but the fabric is suitable to allow for that. They are really comfortable to wear, so they can also be worn for beachwear, volleyball, or just hanging out or suntanning and other times. Plus they provide the proper support where you need it the most. These suits seem to look great on most guys that are in high school or college, especially guys with flat tummies if the size is right for you. (If you are a white guy, they look better if you have a tan.) The side-seams are kind of narrow, but it doesn't look like a euro-cut brief, so they aren't too skimpy to wear most of the time that you would ever want to or feel like wearing a swim or water polo type of a brief. I love the way that they look and fit.

    I usually don't wear Turbo briefs for swim training or competition, for those things I prefer either Arena or Dolfin brands.

    My first Turbo briefs were white, and they looked really cool, but I outgrew them after one season. Now I love my orange ones the best, but also the blue sky and red ones look really good too.

    I think that they fit true to size, and they should be a snug fit for water polo, so it's best to not "size-up" if you're wearing them for water polo. (Possibly even go down one size for water polo.) However, if you're not getting them for water polo or swimming, then you might want to consider going up one size, but don't get them too big because they look really awful if they are oversized for you.

    In general, I would suggest to just get the size from the size chart that is the closest to your actual waist size, even though they aren't really worn around your waist, it's still the best way to choose the correct size for you most of the time.

    Ted
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2015 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    Good quality, vibrant color (we ordered Royal Blue), true to size, comfortable-just a good all-around suit for water polo.

    Andrea
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2015 Great for swimming, durable material, careful at the beach

    4 Review stars By Durr

    I've had several Turbo suits and love them. They last better than any other brand, period. While they cost a little more, I feel they are worth it. The material is very durable so with proper care these suits will last a surprisingly long time. The fit is low on the hips and snug across the backside and underneath. Because of the snug fit, I find that there's not a lot of room for the business. Be careful at the beach to make sure everything stays in place.

    Durr
    Miami Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2014 Great quality

    4 Review stars By Lin

    The quality of this suit is wonderful. Before purchasing this for my husband, I read the reviews which said it ran small. It does. I ordered my husband two sizes larger than what he normally wears and it fits beautifully.

    Lin
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2014 Oustanding!

    5 Review stars By JayDownSouth

    Great suit for lap swimming. Fully lined, comfy, good looking and fits true to size. Cut a bit low all around, so not for the timid.

    JayDownSouth
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz