skip to main content
Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 7/22/2015 great fast service and the shorts are very well made thanxxxxxxxxxxxx

    5 Review stars By tushish

    the washing instructions before use were very helpful and hope it extends the life of the shorts

    tushish
    AZTEC NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2016 Would buy again

    4 Review stars By Catmark1222

    Great length especially for my mom who is 86 and still likes to get in the pool.

    Catmark1222
    Yuma AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2016 Exactly as Pictured and Described

    5 Review stars By lmoore140

    I am very pleased with the swim shorts, which I use primarily when kayaking. They fit well (I ordered according to the size chart), they are very comfortable, and they dry relatively quickly. I'm so happy with them, in fact, that I plan to order a second pair.

    lmoore140
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 First time in my adult life that I am excited to put on a bathing suit!!!

    5 Review stars By MG

    Just received the Tuffy shorts and blouson top. Fit is perfect and flattering. Better than that is the fact that, being a more generous sized woman, all of my bits and parts are fully covered and will remain so whether I am sitting in the boat, riding on the tube or attempting a not so graceful re-entry into the canoe or kayak. This two piece suit has inspired such confidence that I may even agree to go to the water park with my husband for the first time in ... 20 years? Thanks swimoutlet.com!

    MG
    South Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Love these!

    5 Review stars By Lu

    Very comfortable and modest. Got these with a matching top for a beach trip and they worked out great! Great value!

    Lu
    Huntsville,AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2018 Good shorts, run small

    4 Review stars By Jennifer P

    Very nice, well-made shorts, in a versatile color.
    Size does run small; I ordered up two sizes (most all my jeans and shorts are a 16, but in these swim bottoms the 18 was too snug for my taste. The size 20 is perfect.)
    I would like to see it offered with a slightly longer inseam (4" or 5" maybe.) However, I am grateful to have found swim shorts with this long of an inseam anyway. Most swim shorts have about a 1" inseam, which for me as a size 16 (or size 20) is just not the coverage I'm looking for. Sure, you can find swimwear with a longer inseam - but they are either board shorts or (very tight) bike shorts, neither of which I want. So, while they could be a little longer, these shorts are working very well!

    Jennifer P
    PITTSBURGH, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2017 Just o.k.

    3 Review stars By Lisa

    I ordered these shorts to go over my bathing suit. They were comfortable but they were not attractive at all. They were kind of old ladyish. I do realize that I am 53 years old but I don't need to dress like it. I returned them.

    Lisa
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/28/2017 Fits well

    4 Review stars By Kalena

    Purchased for the 85 year old mom, fits her well

    Kalena
    Captain Cook, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2016 Not great

    2 Review stars By Disappointed

    The color was nice. The size was way off. Too small!! The seams were puckered so didn't lay smoothly. I sent it back. Would have reordered next size up but out of stock.

    Disappointed
    St. Maries, ID.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2016 Love the swim shorts the only thing is that they take along time to dry

    4 Review stars By cindy anderson

    Love the shorts

    cindy anderson
    jacksonville,fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2021 Extremely disappointed

    5 Review stars By Unhappy

    Extremely disappointed- I ordered the size I wear in everything else. These shorts are totally sized wrong. Several inches difference in fact in hip and waist. I usually order one size larger for brands I’ve not tried before. I would have to order three sizes larger for this, which is totally absurd.

    Unhappy
    Pottsboro, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2020 waistband uncomfortable

    2 Review stars By Sharon

    Didn't like elastic at waistband, uncomfortable and not flattering.
    Material was too heavy.

    Sharon
    FL

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2020 Cute and comfortable swim shorts

    4 Review stars By Flor

    I waited to give my review because I had ordered way in advance for my move to Texas. I haven't gone to a pool yet but I did try it on just to leave this review. It fits true to size and it's comfortable. I can hardly wait to try it for the pool exercise classes coming up this week.

    Flor
    South Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2020 Not good.

    1 Review stars By Janice

    Waistband not properly sized ! Too small binding waistband for comfort .
    Very odd appearance, style .
    Material felt like heavy , confirming movement swim shorts .
    Material and panel for support extremely binding looking and heavy .!
    Thank you .

    Janice
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/29/2020 Pucker

    2 Review stars By CJ G

    These shorts pucker out around the waist and make you look like you have a few more lbs than you really do

    CJ G
    New York

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2019 Nice but...

    4 Review stars By Sandra C.

    These are very nice shorts and fit well, however, they chaff making them uncomfortable.

    Sandra C.
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2019 Fabulous suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    This is my 2nd suit in this style. I bought the royal blue one 3 years ago and it has held up to all the chlorine and sun. I just purchased the black one for a change.

    Mary
    Nebraska City, Ne

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2019 Color

    3 Review stars By Dam

    Came with what I thought was damp color too. Not so. It’s ok but am a bit dissatisfied.

    Dam
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2018 Fantastic swim shorts and fantastic delivery.

    5 Review stars By Linda

    i love these swim shorts. I wear them over my swimsuit while participating in my Water Aerobics classes, which helps me maintain a sense of modesty. A bonus was that this SwinmOutlet delivery was made ONLY THREE DAYS after i submitted my order. Fantastic swimshorts and fantastic service.

    Linda
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz