skip to main content
Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 6/25/2014 TB boardshorts

    5 Review stars By PJ

    I bought an extra large because companies like Roxy think an extra large is a size 8 so I didn't think they would be true to size but they are true to size so I will be buying a medium next time.

    PJ
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2016 Almost perfect

    3 Review stars By Modest swimmer

    These shorts are exactly what I have been looking for. They are appropriate to wear in the water and on the beach or boat. The size is off however. I chose a size large because I have bigger hips and butt. The large was way too big and fell down . They can be tied but only to close the front, not to make them tighter. Perhaps size down.

    Modest swimmer
    Hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2019 Runs small

    3 Review stars By dlammo

    I like the shorts however,I'm a short curvy girl at 5'3 and 135 with muscular thighs and I should have bought a large. The shorts are right on my thighs , not the loose look that I like. Other than that, the shorts are cute but not worth how much they cost.

    dlammo
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2019 Size Medium vs Large

    2 Review stars By Haftasing

    The medium's are too tight everywhere. They do loosen in the water a bit. The large becomes huge, huge, huge in the water. I'm going to try an experiment and wear them like normal shorts in this LA humidity. If they pass the test and don't fall off, I will keep them to wear as shorts and not wear them in the water.

    Haftasing
    Barksdale AFB, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2020 Nice durable material, not too thin, very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By R

    Fits true to size, while being loose and spacious in leg area. Comfortable and easy to sit and stand quickly. Good material, not too thin. The shorts aren’t tight or pull, looking too tight while getting out of your beach chair. Nothing worse than looking like a busted can of biscuits while trying to get out of your chair! Ha I will definitely buy more of these board shorts in other colors. I’m 5 feet tall and weigh 107 pounds. These shorts were weren’t too long or too short. Covered my upper thigh perfectly. Tossed them in the washing machine and laid them flat to dry. Worked well and they looked great after they dried.

    R
    MO

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2020 Great board short!

    4 Review stars By Beach Chic

    I use these when surfing or swimming in rough surf as no woman wants to lose those bikini bottoms while being active!

    Beach Chic
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2020 Perfect fit.

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    Love the fit. Well made.

    Michelle
    Richmond VA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2020 Too big!

    2 Review stars By Madison

    Looked like they would have been great but the XS was still big in the waist. I’m small but not THAT small where an XS should be too big.

    Madison
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 Too big

    4 Review stars By Too big

    I am 5’5” and weigh 123 pounds. I ordered a size medium and it was way too big. Other than that, they look like they were well-made.

    Too big
    Baton Rouge

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2017 great shorts, exactly what I wanted, size s/p to be correct about size

    5 Review stars By MARIANNA gershovich

    great shorts, exactly what I wanted, size s/p to be correct about size

    MARIANNA gershovich
    bellevue, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2016 Nice but over sized

    3 Review stars By Ngozi

    The shorts are good quality but the small was not small, more like a large medium, so I had to return them.

    Ngozi
    New York

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/31/2016 Run big

    3 Review stars By GillK

    The shorts are cute but the small is more like a medium.

    GillK
    New York

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/26/2016 Great Board Short

    4 Review stars By Meems

    I previously bought these same shorts from Tommy Bahama's website in a size small and they fit perfectly. The small thru Swim Outlet were a tad to big but I kept them anyhow. This short gives great coverage and is very stylish. Oh and one more thing these shorts are at a great price and fast shipping thru Swim Outlet.

    Meems
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/15/2016 Love Um !!!

    5 Review stars By KHM 3C

    Fits well, looks great!!!

    KHM 3C
    Marin County

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 Love Um!!!

    5 Review stars By KHM 3C

    Fits well, looks great!!!

    KHM 3C
    Marin County

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2016 Awesome Shorts

    5 Review stars By Peanut

    Bought these for river rafting trip and did not disappoint, even when I catapulted off the boat!

    Peanut
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2015 cute shorts

    4 Review stars By Sandra

    They seem to run big. I ordered a small, and they are slightly too large in the waist. I typically wear a small to a medium. But they are super cute!

    Sandra
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2015 Comfortable and flattering fit

    4 Review stars By bearsmom

    These board shorts met expectations based on the photos and reviews on sizing. They fit true to size and the length is long enough for modesty but short enough to be flattering for my 5'2" height. They don't feel flimsy but I haven't tried swimming with them yet so holding off on that last star.

    bearsmom
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 looks good, but no room to move

    4 Review stars By Susan65

    Cut tight, no flexibity...but it looks good on

    Susan65
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By pebbles

    fits well comfortable dries quickly looks good

    pebbles
    dunedin FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz