skip to main content
The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit

The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 108 Results

4 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 6/26/2013 only swimsuit in my swim bag

    5 Review stars By suzanne l.

    If you're a 42 or a 44, The Finals has your suit. Even if I'm a chubby Masters Swimmer I feel OK in the pool with everyone else because my suit looks like all the other suits. Hey, I swim 1 K AFTER Masters Swim practice. I love the water. I'm just the wrong size for all other brands. The Finals has my back.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2017 Like the wide straps

    5 Review stars By Tn lap swimmer

    Glad the finals goes to size 44. Comfortable fit for long torso. Don't even notice the compression in the water. Nice wide straps don't slip when moving. Size equals 1 size smaller than nike.

    Tn lap swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2013 The Finals is my only brand

    5 Review stars By suzanne l.

    I weigh 195 lbs and am 5"5". The Finals produces sizes 42 and 44, for chubby swimmers. At 170 lbs I'm a 42. OK. I swim Masters Swim every day then do an extra kilometer when everyone else is heading for the showers. The Finals keeps me in the pool, looking like all the other lady swimmers.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2017 1 size small compared to nike swimsuits.

    5 Review stars By Tn Lap swimmer

    Very comfortable. Wide straps are comfortable, torso length a tad short.stretches when wet. Size 42 im finals fit like a size 40 in nike.. Will order a size 44 for finals. Wear 42 nike waterpolo swimsuit.

    Tn Lap swimmer
    Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2018 Lovin' it in southern Arizona

    5 Review stars By Leen

    At 68 1/2 years young, I've been buying all my swim gear from SwimOutlet for over 30 yrs! Aqua Sphere googles, Finis swim snorkels, caps, and many suits... Arena, Speedo, The Finals, Grab bags (great deal) and miscellaneous gear. Never a disappointment, THANKS!!

    Leen
    Green Valley

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2018 Fits very small

    2 Review stars By Sherry

    I am a regular size 14-16. I ordered the 44-xxxl and can barely squeeze into it. Totally to small.

    Sherry
    Osoyoos BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2018 Good Suit

    3 Review stars By Kim H.

    This is the second Finals suit I've ordered. The fit seems true to size and the color is bright. Unfortunately, that only lasted about 3 1/2 months. The color faded and the outer layer became floppy. I swim 3-4 times per week so that's a lot of use, but I just hoped it would hold up longer. I'll likely buy it again because I like the fit.

    Kim H.
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2017 To small in torso length

    3 Review stars By Tn Lap swimmer

    Size 42 is to short in torso. Wish they has a 44 or 46 to fit u2 inch torso. Well made straps are wide and very comfortable. Look for my other reviews nike waterpolo swim suits

    Tn Lap swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By De

    This suit runs small and is not very comfortable.

    De
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2019 Great quality but runs small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great suit and quality, but know that it runs small. My daughter is 7 years old and 52lbs. We ordered a 22 and had to send it back. Re-ordered a 26 and it’s fits perfect.

    Swim Mom
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2019 Flattering but practical suit

    5 Review stars By TXTVI

    I have purchased this suit over and over for the past few years when new athletes join our swim team. I coach a Special Olympics Aquatics team and this suit seems to fit all sizes well. I wash each suit in cold water with minimal detergent after each of our two weekly practices. These suits maintain their fit and color despite the massive chlorine in the pool in which we practice. The athletes have shared that the suit is comfortable and easy to pull on and off.

    TXTVI
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2017 Not at all what I expected- children's not plus size

    1 Review stars By Marty

    Somehow this item came up in my search of women's plus size suits. Perhaps it has Euro sizing. Imagine my shock when I opened the package to find a toddler suit instead of a women's size. Lost $5 on this since that what it costs to return.

    Marty
    New York

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2015 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    This is the third Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra suit I've bought, and I've never been disappointed. They last a long time--over six months of almost daily wear. Very pleased and happy to recommend.

    Laurie
    Pleasant Ridge, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2015 too small for a medium

    3 Review stars By GS

    Maybe the sizings are for teenagers. Both of the swimsuits I bought fit too small. I sent one back but this one I kept because the size was on the fence. Guess I will be buying a large next time weirdly enough.

    GS
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2018 Nice fit. True to size description.

    5 Review stars By E

    Nice fit. Size 28 for a 10 yr old.

    E
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2018 My Go-To

    5 Review stars By Rocky Mountain Mermaid

    I have been buying this exact swimsuit for almost 2 years. My favorite color to get it in is the royal blue. The color is beautiful and it really shows off a summer tan. I teach water aerobics and I also swim and the suit holds its color longer than most. It always fits perfectly and the price won't tax your wallet.

    Rocky Mountain Mermaid
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2017 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By swimmer

    Runs small, like to strength of the fabric but too small.

    swimmer
    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2017 Very impressed

    5 Review stars By Rhonda

    I'm 47 and have been a swimmer since childhood. My family only bought speedo brand and now having my own children swimming in competition, I'm looking for bargains. This is the first Final suit I've ever purchased and absolutely love the double lining for a practice suit. I'm 5' 6" and weigh 145. My size fell between a 36 and 38. I went for the smaller since suits tend to stretch out. It's a little snug, but that's what I want for lap swimming and it most likely will stretch like all the others I've ever bought. This is the suit I will now be purchasing for my girls practices and save the speedo for competitions.

    Rhonda
    Vandalia, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2016 Finally I found a suit long enough to not dig into my shoulders:).

    5 Review stars By Former swimmer

    I was on a quest to find an affordable swim suit that is long enough not to bother my shoulders, but still fit well enough to work out in. Love this suit

    Former swimmer
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Sarah Z.

    The suit feels true to size but a little bit smaller in the bust area, which is what I wanted. I am about a C cup and always want more support than some swimsuits give. I bought it because several reviewers said it was tighter through the chest and it is and I am very pleased with this suit!

    Sarah Z.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz