skip to main content
The Finals Solid Racer Lycra Brief Swimsuit

The Finals Solid Racer Lycra Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 11/30/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Aquaphile

    This suit is surprisingly great. I say surprising because it's been 25 years since I last had a suit from The Finals, and I got this more or less to try something different, but was a little concerned that it would be a bit stodgy compared to other brands. I was wrong. The fit is spot-on (I'm 5'10/155 lbs, and the 30 fit perfectly). The fit is athletic, neither blocky nor skimpy. The material is of high quality and feels good against the skin. All in all, a great looking suit that also holds up to serious workouts in the pool.

    Aquaphile
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2016 Good fitting brief, great material

    4 Review stars By Bradley

    Purchased this Finals solid brief Racer Lycra, (Not Big on the poly suit's!) for lap swimming at my gym 3 to 4 days a week. The material holds up well with heavy chlorine and hasn't faded the Black fabric.
    ThIs Swim Brief fits true to size, I wear a size 32 jean and usually order up one size to 34 in all my brief suits, this Finals Solid Racer almost fits like a glove & you dont have to keep adjusting this suit while swimming like some other brands. There's plenty of room in the crotch / pouch so it doesn't squish your manly parts especially if your a bit more endowed then some guys, Although when getting out of the pool or ocean, this brief does tend to show off your package quite visually. so if your a bit shy this suit may not be for you. I also wear this suit when I'm on my boat sailing, It dry's very quickly which is a nice plus. I would recommend this suit to swimmers and friends.

    Bradley
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Great for travel

    3 Review stars By Swim for the life of it

    Swim Outlet no longer offers the Men's Barracuda swim suit, so I tried the Finals since it was fairly priced. I had purchased a pair a few years ago, but had not worn it. Both are the same 34, but the new one fits nearly a full size smaller. The older one seems better made too. The Finals logo on the new one feels like it will wear off quickly. I sure wish Swim Outlet would carry the Barracuda swim suit again. It was hands down the best fitting and longest wearing suit of any I have purchased in the past 45 years.

    Swim for the life of it
    somewhere in the LA area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2020 Great support suit

    5 Review stars By NYC mom of three

    We purchased this suit for my son to use at the beach to avoid chafing and he loves the fit and feel under his regular suit.

    NYC mom of three
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2019 Solid choice

    5 Review stars By The Manatee

    This is my go to suit. It is comfortable and excellent quality. When this one dies I will order another without hesitation.

    The Manatee
    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2018 Pretty good value

    4 Review stars By craig b.

    Good fit, true to size. A few more bucks than the Sportis I bought and it shows in the fit and quality. The royal blue is a real nice color.

    craig b.
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2018 Very good value

    5 Review stars By Joseph

    fits great, best for lap swimming.

    Joseph
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By sunswimmer

    Slightly snug but basically a great fit. Quality construction.

    sunswimmer
    venice, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2013 solid racer

    4 Review stars By Ken the boat man

    wear it all the time when working on Boats

    Ken the boat man
    minnesota

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2020 Suit Review

    5 Review stars By B Parkenfarker

    This is a well designed brief swimsuit, which keeps parts in their place, provides support, and is cost effective compared to the name brands.

    B Parkenfarker
    Indianapolis IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2020 The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

    5 Review stars By Scoobie

    It fit perfect with good material and nice blue coloring.

    Scoobie
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2020 smooth fit

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Great material for a smooth tight fit, stylish and great performance!!!

    Rob
    Ontario Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2019 Fairly priced, comfortable suit

    3 Review stars By Brian H.

    Affordable, full coverage suit for non-competitive lap swimming.
    Seems to run larger than expected, in terms of sizing.
    Not enough support for my liking — prefer Speedo or Arena’s fit

    Brian H.
    New York Metro

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2019 The Finals Solid Racer Lycra

    5 Review stars By Scoobie

    Fit is perfect and colors are nice.

    Scoobie
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2019 Excellent Product

    5 Review stars By bc

    Master swimmer - thus want low drag in swimwear - this suit does what I need.

    bc
    Indianapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2018 Great Suit Grest Value

    5 Review stars By Av1ator

    Comfortable, well fitting. Well made. As good as suits 4 times the price!

    Av1ator
    Key West, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Ken

    I was worried about the sizing and the overall look, but was impressed by what I received. I'm 29, 6'5 and 204 lbs. I purchased a 36, usually 36 but sometimes 34, and the look upfront and in the back looks good. I didn't want it to look too grandpa with it coming up too high on either side, but with these, I feel like I can go in public without a problem, because they are low enough without exposing anything.

    Ken
    Oslo, Norway

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2017 Great suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Eds121

    Comfortable moderate fit. Actually better than some higher priced suits. Will be buying more in the future.

    Eds121
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2016 Beautiful Swim Brief

    5 Review stars By Richard

    I love this black men's swim brief. I like the tight fit so I order size 28. Has a little shine on it which I love. Going to order more colors soon.Has that sexy look on me.

    Richard
    Alexandria La.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2015 Daily pool swimming

    4 Review stars By hotvette

    Briefs look great and fit well without cutting circulation to your legs. First time buyer so don't know how well they will hold up.

    hotvette
    SE USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz