The Finals Lifeguard Super V-Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
The Finals Lifeguard Super V-Back One Piece Swimsuit

The Finals Lifeguard Super V-Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2014 Died my entire load of laundry Pink

    1 Review stars By CDW

    Well I liked this suit initially.  Good fit, etc.  I chose it after reading reviews about my former favorite brand, Tyr.  They no longer made reversible suits with a decent strap size for serious exercise.  I also kept reading complaints about their suits leaking dye on laundry and the color bleaching out within months.  Lycra used for bathing suits are not supposed to bleach or leach dye.  I have never had this happen in my life.  Once again we have corrupt Chinese manufacturing cutting corners to make stuff cheaply and US companies not having any control over quality control and we are still expected to pay top dollar.  
    The Finals, Tyr, Speedo, etc. GET IT TOGETHER.  BRING BACK MANUFACTURING TO THE USA or get some real control over your third world manufacturing.  Americans are getting really sick of this.  These problems are especially rampant in the clothing industry.
    PS - I missed the sale and paid full price.

    CDW
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2012 Competition Quality

    4 Review stars By Brusselssprout

    A well-made suit.  The fabric is nylon and spandex.  It is a competition cut.  If you are normally a 28, get a size 30 in this suit.  If you are normally a 34, get a size 36 in this suit.

    Brusselssprout
    Marco Island, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2017 size definitely runs small

    5 Review stars By B

    Compared to other suits we have purchased in the past, the sizing on this suit definitely ran on the small side. Actually made me wonder if this particular suit ha been incorrectly tagged. This 44 was comparable to size 40 in suits we have purchased from other manufacturers.

    B
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2016 Sizing chart is no help

    1 Review stars By Not happy

    I used the sizing chart to select the size to order and the suit was incredibly small

    Not happy
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2016 True to Size, Cute Suit

    4 Review stars By Jorgie

    Good fit. Modest. Hasn't work out or faded yet.

    Jorgie
    MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2015 Guard Super V swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Brenda Cook

    I swim an hour and 45 minutes, 7 days a week, I love this suit and the sale price was awesome!  I also like that it's modest and covers well!

    Brenda Cook
    Alexandria, La

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Glides thru the water

    5 Review stars By Julie & Jennifer S.

    We hadn't bought suits online before, we had to send first order back, we didn't read the size charts well enough.  Our second order with the proper sizing came perfect.  We love our suits, we're swimming over a mile 3 days a week.  This is a swimmers suit it fits snug with plenty of stretch and perfect for lap swimming

    Julie & Jennifer S.
    Hood River, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2012 LOVE IT

    5 Review stars By nancy h.

    I really love this suit!  It is true to size, and comfortable.  Haven't had it long enough to see if the "Lifeguard"  stays on or not, but so far so good.

    nancy h.
    berlin, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 Smelly, but good suit!

    4 Review stars By Robyn R.

    Bought this suit for my daughter who swims for a Y team. No complaints except for odd smell. Maybe it is the dye or the Guard transfer, but it does smell odd. Have tried washing with scented detergent and used vinegar in the rinse. Smell does seem to be getting lighter. Doesn't bother my daughter so I am happy with suit. Will purchase Finals brand again!

    Robyn R.
    Boone, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2011 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Maryl

    Fits true to size, tight, but not uncomfortable when swimming.  I like the higher cut legs.

    Maryl
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz