Swedes Swedish Metallized Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Swedes Swedish Metallized Goggle

Swedes Swedish Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 64 Results

4.5 star rating (64 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 64 customer reviews
  • 1/2/2014 Amazing Goggles

    5 Review stars By A Random Swimmer

    I bought a pair of these, say about six years back. I just replaced them because the nose piece snapped. Six years. Six YEARS! I used these goggles for everything. Nine practices a week, and when on vacation, open water swimming. I did replace the straps with bungees, and I think it's a great substitution. Now, when something lasts me six years, it'll probably last another twenty. The thing is, I never dry mine off, I throw them everyday to see how close to the edge of the pool I can get them, (I'm very good :),) and so on and so fourth. So, long story shorter, get these goggles, you won't regret it.

    A Random Swimmer
    Orlando, Fl

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2016 Awesome minimalist goggles

    5 Review stars By Nate

    I used these goggles a ton in high school, and hoped they would still be as wonderful now...thankfully they are.

    Now, that said, they're not for everyone.  They are as in socket goggles as you can get, and there's no rubberizing or anything.  It's moulded plastic.  No sharp edges and if you like in sockets, you'll like these.

    I chose the mirrored because 1) they look bada** and 2) I'm going to be doing more tris, which are often outside and it will help during those sunny days.

    When it comes to building them, I never really follow the instructions I have one band only, so that way I have like 37 feet of leftover elastic incase they break.  I also don't use the string for the nose, just more elastic.

    Nate
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2010 Metal Swedes

    5 Review stars By Logan B.

    I LOVE these goggles! I am accustomed to the standard clear Swedes, which I am satisfied with. However, clear goggles aren't very useful when swimming backstroke outdoors in the sun; so I got these. You assemble them just like any other Swede goggle. The metallic finish on the outside is very durable so long as you don't smack the goggle against too much stuff (but that's how it goes with all goggles). These goggles do their job- outdoor swimming- perfectly. Also, they have an anti-fog treatment, which is an improvement from the standard Swedes.

    Logan B.
    Ankeny, IA

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 Love my Swedes

    4 Review stars By AllThat&ABagofChips

    I swim competitively at the college level and needed these because other goggles with rubber seals were breaking me out. These work great. They're a little hard to get used to, though.

    AllThat&ABagofChips
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2014 Great, but really dark

    4 Review stars By Michael

    Classic fit of Swedes, but the mirrored lenses are actually quite dark, even compared to other mirrored goggles. Now, I've been using mirrored silver Vanquishers indoors and they were somewhat dark, but since I've been wearing them for years so I don't really think much of it. These Swedes are a whole new level of darkness. It's actually a smoke lens (which gives everything a sort of brownish-maroon tint) which are very dark in there own right, with an additional layer of mirrored coating on top of that. Don't expect to use them indoors, even if you're used to fairly dark mirrored goggles. If you're using them for outdoor pratices, they're great and provide some much needed sunlight blocking abilities, especially for backstroke. Other than that, the straps that are included are quite short. I don't have a big head by any means, and the strap included with the regular Swedes fit me fine, but I had to end up using a bungee for these.

    Michael
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2011 besdt out there

    5 Review stars By ml

    Used to race all the time, always used these. The metallic are best for outside swimming but works everywhere. Some people may find them hard around the eyes at first but once you are used to them these will be the only thing u want!

    ml
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2017 Good stuff

    4 Review stars By KP

    They need to come with a bungee

    KP
    El cajon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jason

    Look Sexy

    Jason
    Boca Ratton, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2014 Strap is a bit short.

    5 Review stars By Marathonmedic

    I've worn Swedish goggles for a while have always noticed that the straps are plenty long to provide extra material for an elastic nose strap for those of us that don't like the string nosepiece. These were different. I cut off a small amount (3" or 8 cm) to use as a nosepiece and found out that I had barely enough left to fit around my head.  If it weren't off me cutting a big off, there would be plenty of strap left.

    Marathonmedic
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2012 The sides are smoked... bright light comes in the sides!

    1 Review stars By JT

    They fit fine... However, the sides of these lens are smoked not mirrored which allow in bright light / daylight at a much greater level the completely mirrored Sporti - Mirrored googles.  

    Stick with the Sporti googles just a good less than half the cost.

    JT
    Tustin, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 As advertised

    5 Review stars By Archie Spana

    As advertised.... swedes with the "metallized" look.  Reduces glare outside, and gives you that "competition look".  One minor issue I had.... the holes for the nose piece seem smaller than normal swedes.  I could not get a piece of the strap to thread through it without ripping and had to resort to the string and tube.

    Archie Spana
    Roscoe, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2012 love these swedish goggles

    5 Review stars By Mary

    i can't wear any other type except for these...i especially am thankful for such great mirroring b/c i can swim backstroke on a sunny day and not be squinting.

    Mary
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2012 LOVE

    5 Review stars By Marissa

    great goggles!!!

    Marissa
    TX

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2011 GOOD product GREAT services

    4 Review stars By Tye

    Fit well, Light weight

    Tye
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2011 Good for Open Water Swimming

    4 Review stars By Jennifer L.

    I use these when I swim outdoors and they work very well -- no leaking, no slipping. Be aware that the front of the goggle is very dark.

    Jennifer L.
    Menomonie, WI

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2011 Exactly What You'd Expect

    5 Review stars By Joey J. Barrett

    I've ordered these over and over.  If you like Swedish goggles, especially for outdoor swimming, these are the ones!

    Joey J. Barrett
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2011 Good

    5 Review stars By Wayne B.

    They're great.  But probably suited best for outdoor pools.  Otherwise, you have to like ' the dark'

    Wayne B.
    New Castle, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Best goggles at any price

    5 Review stars By Danielle S.

    Best Competition goggles out there. If you can get used to the fit, there is nothing better, they never fall off or get full of water. The mirrored ones are great for open water swimming and cut down on the glare.

    Danielle S.
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2011 swedish metalized goggles

    5 Review stars By Brian Turner

    great product. used for lap training

    Brian Turner
    Key Largo, Fl.

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2010 not worth it

    1 Review stars By joe

    strap broke and tears easily  after few times of using it. not worth the money!!! not tight on the water also. will not recommend to anybody.....

    joe
    el paso,TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz