skip to main content
Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 2/24/2018 excellent hat for sun protection

    5 Review stars By Rafael

    It's sporty yet elegant in design.

    Rafael
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2017 Sunday Afternoon Charter Sun Hat

    5 Review stars By Bully 101

    Thanks so much! I have a big head and have been on a crusade to find the perfect hat to wear to football games that are played in the middle of the day in early September at Mississippi State and facing the sun. This is the perfect hat. It is just the right size, fit is very comfortable, and it does a great job. It also is cool looking! Thanks again.

    Bully 101
    Mississippi State University

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2016 Great, comfortable hat!

    5 Review stars By Shasta

    The only issue I have with this product is that it's not offered in a variety of colors!

    Shasta
    NW Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2018 Giving Tilley Hats a good run for the money

    5 Review stars By Footzz

    A quality hat, and at the Swim Outlet price, you get solid construction and nice features. It is easy to adjust the fit, which is a good thing, because the hat only comes in two sizes.

    FWIW: About the sizing, I wear a size 7 1/8 hat and bought a "Large". The hat fit pretty loosely, but it could be easily adjusted to fit snugly. I really didn't like the way the adjustment band on the inside needed about a 50% tightening. If you have a smaller head, say size 7 or 7 1/8, the "M" should be a good fit. The "L/XL" is ginormous.
    .
    The crown and brim have built-in wire for shaping, and this makes it easy to shape the hat as well. Wide brim with dark underside helps to prevent reflection, and a good, easily adjustable chinstrap and built in sunglasses holders complete the picture.

    Sunday Afternoons is trying to compete (in some ways,) with renowned Canadian company, Tilley. I have a couple of their hats as well, which are expensive but extremely well made. This Charter hat with it's vented crown is great for hot weather, and will be on my head during my summer trip to Mexico.

    Footzz
    LAWRENCE, KS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/15/2015 Great hat

    5 Review stars By Stupots

    Perfect sun hat. Excellent fit adjustment. Very stylish with jungle safari look. Brim not too wide or too narrow. Even fends off rain. No need for foreign legion neck kerchief hanging behind.
    Stays on well in wind, but nice to have chin strap for added security in stronger blows.
    Bought it on impulse as part of larger order, and this turned out to be my favorite purchase.

    Stupots
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2020 Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

    5 Review stars By FishingBuddy

    Good quality synthetic material. Looks like it will last for several years. Large size fits big up to 7 & 7/8" maybe even 8" and there is an adjustment strap inside to make it fit smaller sizes or keep it from blowing away during wind–chin cord too. The chin cord can be moved to the back of the hat and out of the way. Inside pocket under the crown is handy for license and cash so you won't get anything wet. Good ventilation, and classic Indiana Jones style.

    FishingBuddy
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2020 Great Hat!

    5 Review stars By Hog Farmer

    Have purchased other hats and this is by far the best quality! The brims on other hats are flimsy and blow up in the wind, not providing protection from the sun. Very pleased with this one and after wearing it for a few days, ordered another. I would highly recommend this product!!

    Hog Farmer
    Polk, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2020 High Qualty Nicely Shaped Hat

    4 Review stars By Craig

    This hat is very high quality, fits great and has a nice shape to it. I wear a size 7 hat and M fits great. Very protective from the sun. Only draw back is it looks like venting on the top but it is only for looks. No actual holes around top.

    Craig
    Asbury, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2020 Great hat so far

    5 Review stars By Steve

    I’m a landscaper and live in Southeast Texas where the humidity can get so thick you can almost drink the air in the summer time and along with the heat of summer I sweat a lot. I bought this hat after finding a few small patches of skin cancer on the top of my head.
    The hat dries quick and offers great sun protection and so far it has lived up to everything the company claimed about the hat. When I ordered the hat I was sent a different size. I called and spoke with customer service and they were very friendly. They sent the correct size the same day.
    I ordered the sand color which is a green color.

    Steve
    Houston, Texas

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2018 Travel Hat!

    4 Review stars By Pearl

    Great for travel and attractive too!

    Pearl
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz